Americas Best Inn-Lake George NY

3 stars
1449 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
17 reviews
best bargain in town!

uber clean, staff was super fun and friendly, it sits right across from the outlets and the Log Jam... See full review

  • BIG AAA
  • Jan 2, 2013
Outstanding value

This was a one-night layover for me on a business trip. Accomodations were outstanding for the... See full review

  • sheepmom
  • Sep 2, 2012
Americas Best Inn Lake George is conveniently locate near several area attractions and local points of interest. This hotel is minutes from the Great Escape and Splash Water Kingdon amusement and water park, Gore Mountain Ski Center and Glen Falls Civic Center. This hotel is in the heart of Lake George Factory Outlet mall. After a busy day enjoy a meal at Old Post Grill and Bar Next Door.

Hotel Map

43.3663 -73.7003
Nearby airports
(ALB), 45.00, MI;
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Inn-Lake George NY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Americas Best Inn-Lake George NY Rooms

Standard 1 king
Standard room 1 king bed. Amenities include - 120 AC, Air Conditioning, Alarm clock, Bath Tub, Exteriors Corridors/entrance, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board/Iron, Microwave Oven, Non-Smoking Room, Private bathroom, Shower, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone, direct dial, TV, Cable
Standard room 2 Queen beds
Standard room 2 Queen beds. Amenities include - 120 AC, Air Conditioning, Alarm clock, Bath Tub, Exteriors Corridors/entrance, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board/Iron, Microwave Oven, Non-Smoking Room, Private bathroom, Shower, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone, direct dial, TV, Cable
Smoking room 2 Queen beds
Smoking room 2 Queen beds. Amenities include - 120 AC, Air Conditioning, Alarm clock, Bath Tub, Exteriors Corridors/entrance, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board/Iron, Microwave Oven, Non-Smoking Room, Private bathroom, Shower, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone, direct dial, TV, Cable

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Inn-Lake George NY

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Inn-Lake George NY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
seriously not happy
starksboro vermont
Feb 25, 2013

horrible

We sat in the parking lot for over an hour. We rang the bell and called the front numerous times and no one came to the door. we'll never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Inn-Lake George NY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KMP1
Rochester, NY
Jan 28, 2013

Not Good!

Very cold and noisy (poorly insulated). Water in shower was either cold or scalding, had a separate heater in the bathroom. Very sparse, generic amenities with no personal or comforting touches to the room. The beds were hard, towels thin and short, no iron, iron board or hair dryer. The maid left our room door open to the main road and 10* weather at some point in the day, while we attended a family funeral. Our swipe key did not work on our second day and we had to call an emergency number to get help in the office @ 10:30pm, when their hours clearly state open until 11PM on the office door. No information available in room for Wi-Fi connection or courtesies of the inn. Empty Coffee maker in office (none in the room) on both days and seemed to have a single staff person running the show with a full cast on her leg? Despite the great location, not worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Inn-Lake George NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG AAA
Watervliet, NY
Jan 2, 2013

best bargain in town!

uber clean, staff was super fun and friendly, it sits right across from the outlets and the Log Jam tavern, in the heart of it all, just 5 miles south of the lake George village. The only thing missing was a little coffeee pot in the rooms but they have a coffee machine in the lobby for guests. I will definetly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

$7.00 lunch from 11:30-2 soup and salad deal at the Log Jam across the street, the salad bar is terrific!

Review of Americas Best Inn-Lake George NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
djoes
Plattsburgh NY
Oct 28, 2012

Clean,quiet, comfortable....

Giving this motel a perfect rating is easy as I am a 'regular Joe' that this stay provided a clean, quiet and very comfortable stay. The entire place has a fresh clean look and feel. Fresh hot morning coffee too. The desk clerk is friendly, helpful and has a personal touch that will be remembered. I highly recomend this spot if one needs a nights stay and not expect or need a over extravagant palace. Will be back. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Inn-Lake George NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
djoes
Plattsburgh NY
Oct 27, 2012

Same spot as the old, Brand new name,plans..awesome

Stayed here many times when was the old name spot. New sign, new management. Checked in an hour or two ago. Fresh and perfect. Clean and comfortable. Fast internet. Friendly desk staff/manager. Couldn't want anything more. Great value. Shopping close by. Highly recomended. Was a fine stayover destination before, even better than ever. Thanks for the fantastic room. Will see this spot again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Inn-Lake George NY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crittenbrood
Perkasie, PA
Sep 26, 2012

Rudest Service Ever

The service my husband and I received this past weekend at the America's Best Inn in Lake George, NY was the worst I have ever experienced at a hotel. Despite having made my reservation and specifying that we would have a late check-in, my husband and I were all but turned away from the hotel when we showed up. A man who I can only assume is the owner was apparently woken up when we rang the bell to check in; he greeted us with a rude and disgruntled, "Can I help you?". When we told him we were here to check in, he asked if we had a reservation. When we said yes, he asked, "Are you sure it's here?" We had to show him our reservation confirmation email before he would even open up the office to check us in. He asked us several times when we made our reservations, then complained that he had not received a notification of our reservation (although, when he went to the computer to check for it, he found it), and then complained that "those guys on the internet" had given us too much of a deal on our room. It was very obvious that he was not happy we were there. It was an unfortunate start to a weekend away for my husband and I, and quickly put a damper on our excitement. We were happy to turn our backs to this hotel as soon as possible the next morning. When we went back to the office to return our key, we were happy to see that the grumpy man from last night had been replaced by a woman. However, she also greeted us with, "Can I help you?" in a tone that suggested that helping us was the last thing she wanted to do. Honestly, I have never left a bad review for service in my life; if someone is a little rude, I usually give them the benefit of the doubt and assume they've had a rough day. But the service at this hotel was abominable. For being in the hospitality industry, these were the least hospitable people I have ever come across.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Inn-Lake George NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sheepmom
Business
Prattsburgh, NY
Sep 2, 2012

Outstanding value

This was a one-night layover for me on a business trip. Accomodations were outstanding for the money spent and more than met my needs. Room, including bathroom, was spotless. Tons of clean, thick soft towels! Windows clean, opened easily and had intact screens. Air conditioner worked properly and was reasonably quiet. Bed had good mattress. Parking was reasonably roomy, area very quiet (did not hear any other guests) despite being right on a main road. Within easy walking distance of several good restaurants and cafes. Would absolutely recommend this place to anyone wanting a safe, clean quiet hotel to call home base for a vacation or just passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Did not see parking space adequate for a vehicle towing a trailer, but there may have been long parking spaces somewhere I didn't see. Ask the desk clerk about that before booking. Oh, and eat at The Log Jam restaurant - excellent!

Review of Americas Best Inn-Lake George NY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trad climber
Charlotte, NC
Jul 30, 2012

One-night stay

Clean and comfortable, a good basic motel. Good location for shoppers. Can walk to malls and restaurants. Good value for your money. Outdoor pool is very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet malls right across the street and right next door.

Review of Americas Best Inn-Lake George NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir Traveler
Bergen County, NJ
Jul 29, 2012

Exceed my expectations

Little old but clean, good location, I went to sixflags one day and to lake george the next day so the location was perfect. The free wifi didn't work at my room but I was able to connect outside the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Inn-Lake George NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carl Pilot
Randolph Center, VT
Jul 22, 2012

Very good value

We had an inexpensive room with two queen beds that turned out to be a suite with two bedrooms, each with its queen bed, connected with a hallway with doors on each end. The hallway contained the door to the bathroom, a fridge and microwave. The rooms were large, the staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bistro LeRoux about 4 miles east on route 149. Nice food.

Back to menu Return to top