Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

3 stars
132-26 South Conduit Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11430
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
20 reviews
Very pleasant stay

We have stayed here before and this stay was just as good. Staff were if anything even more... See full review

  • Denisny
  • May 11, 2013
welcoming, friendly, effiicient

Good, especially the dutiful staff. good response to everything. would stay again See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 24, 2013
The Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel is a new, full service hotel featuring a sleek design, and everything you need to be comfortable and productive. Conveniently located just 0.5 miles from John F. Kennedy Airport JFK at the crossroads of 134th Avenue and S. Conduit Avenue, the hotel offers easy access to the Belt Parkway, Van Wyck Expressway 678, and downtown New York City—just 12 miles away. Great first impressions start with a welcoming and energetic lobby, equipped with Sheraton's check-in kiosk that allows you to check-in or out in less than a minute. Settle in for a relaxing night in one of our 150 deluxe guest rooms, featuring all the comforts of a master bedroom and modern bath, including the plush mattress, warm blanket, cozy duvet, and crisp sheets of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. A generous work area with High Speed Internet Access helps maximize your productivity and comfort. Every aspect of our hotel was designed with you in mind. Take a refreshing swim in our heated indoor pool with heated whirlpool. Exercise at the full fitness center. Have a meal or a cocktail in the sophisticated atmosphere of our full service Rosemary's Restaurant and Lounge. And with our fully equipped business center, and over 2300 square feet of flexible meeting space, we're the perfect venue for your next business gathering. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel.

Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Phone service
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Video checkout
Audio visual equipment
White board
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

40.6645 -73.8274
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 2.80, MI;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denisny
UK
May 11, 2013

Very pleasant stay

We have stayed here before and this stay was just as good. Staff were if anything even more friendly and helpful than before. Whatever we needed was attended to right away and we felt very well looked after. The restaurant food and service was excellent and the room was immaculate and as comfortable as expected, we slept well. Everything went very smoothly and when I left a briefcase on the shuttle bus it was re-routed and the case delivered to me with a smile within minutes. Top marks for that. The hotel is very close to Federal Circle but we were delivered direct to check-in, an unexpected and very much appreciated service as we are retired. Thank you Sheraton, we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh
Oct 11, 2008

Beautiful....

It was like being a guest at Ralph Lauren's home it was so perfect and his style!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh
Oct 11, 2008

Beautiful....

It was like being a guest at Ralph Lauren's home it was so perfect and his style!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Aug 15, 2010

Great hotel

I went to New York to have a surprise visit with a friend from the past. This hotel was an great location. Very easy to get to from the airport. There is a major mall near the hotel. Just drive straight down the street a few miles from the hotel -- no turns until you get there. The staff was professional, but friendly and extremely helpful. I will stay there again and would recommend it to anyone. The parking fee is reasonable for New York. The restaurant staff is very polite, the food is over-priced and not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I drove to the mall, it takes about 15 minutes. All of the stores are there.

Review of Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Brown
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jul 20, 2010

Excellent Service

Spent the weekend with my spouse and was allowed the privacy and relaxed atmosphere we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 18, 2010

Satisfied our needs - Nice Hotel

Adajacent rooms were perfect for our large family. Location was perfect for overnighting before our early morning flight to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dublin Ireland
May 24, 2013

welcoming, friendly, effiicient

Good, especially the dutiful staff. good response to everything. would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn O. Cide
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 29, 2009

Clean, quiet, comfortable

We were there momentarily to catch an outgoing flight, but we were able to get in and out quickly. I despise hotel circles near airports but this wasnt so bad. Would definietly recommend it, although food seemed expensive (we didnt have time to partake)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 18, 2010

Satisfied our needs - Nice Hotel

Adajacent rooms were perfect for our large family. Location was perfect for overnighting before our early morning flight to London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Brown
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jul 20, 2010

Excellent Service

Spent the weekend with my spouse and was allowed the privacy and relaxed atmosphere we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top