$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

3 stars
132-26 South Conduit Avenue, 132-26 South Conduit Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11430
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Very pleasant stay

We have stayed here before and this stay was just as good. Staff were if anything even more... See full review

  • Denisny
  • May 11, 2013
welcoming, friendly, effiicient

Good, especially the dutiful staff. good response to everything. would stay again See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 24, 2013
The Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel is a full-service hotel featuring everything you need to be comfortable and productive. Conveniently located just a half-mile from John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) at the crossroads of 134th Avenue and S. Conduit Avenue, our New York airport hotel offers easy access to the Belt Parkway and Van Wyck Expressway 678. Were just 5 miles from Belmont Park, 8 miles from Citi Field and the U.S. Open Tennis Center, and 12 miles from downtown Manhattan. Great first impressions start with our newly renovated, welcoming, energetic lobby, which boasts dark woods and a sleek design. The Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft® helps you stay connected 24 hours a day. Settle in for a relaxing night in one of our 150 deluxe guest rooms, featuring all the comforts of a master bedroom, including the crisp white bedding of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, as well as a French-door modern bath. A spacious work area with complimentary High Speed Internet Access helps maximize your productivity and comfort. Every aspect of our hotel was designed with you in mind. Exercise at our 24-hour, 1,100-square-foot fitness center. Have a meal or a cocktail in the sophisticated atmosphere of our full-service Rosemarys Restaurant and Lounge. And with more than 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space, were the perfect venue for your next business gathering. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel.

Hotel Map

40.6645 -73.8274
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 3.23, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Phone with speaker
Turndown service
Cribs available

Dining

Rosmary's Restaurant
You won't go hungry, thanks to our full service breakfast, lunch, and dinner menus at Rosemary's Restaurant.
Rosmary's Lounge
Relax over a meal in the inviting atmosphere of the dining room, or connect with a colleague or friend over a cocktail at Rosemary's Lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 13
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ap71
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 4, 2014

sheraton jamaica

would never stay there hallways were dirty shuttle driver rude room carpet dirty had to move from first room across hall from a monthly renter with door open never stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin Ireland
May 24, 2013

welcoming, friendly, effiicient

Good, especially the dutiful staff. good response to everything. would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denisny
Business
UK
May 11, 2013

Very pleasant stay

We have stayed here before and this stay was just as good. Staff were if anything even more friendly and helpful than before. Whatever we needed was attended to right away and we felt very well looked after. The restaurant food and service was excellent and the room was immaculate and as comfortable as expected, we slept well. Everything went very smoothly and when I left a briefcase on the shuttle bus it was re-routed and the case delivered to me with a smile within minutes. Top marks for that. The hotel is very close to Federal Circle but we were delivered direct to check-in, an unexpected and very much appreciated service as we are retired. Thank you Sheraton, we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tome
Business
Pn
Jan 2, 2013

Good for travilores

They cancell my reservation because of overbooking After they have the money!! but it's good location from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tony Bouche
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 15, 2012

Next to garbage dump - Horrible Room Service

This Hotel is located next to a garbage dump and the stench in the whole area is unbearable. Room service is pathetic. We ordered 2 Continental breakfasts, they came with frozen English muffins and NO coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Brown
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jul 20, 2010

Excellent Service

Spent the weekend with my spouse and was allowed the privacy and relaxed atmosphere we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rugbydoc
Business
Rochester, NY
May 21, 2009

Nice rooms, but watch your bill closely!

Nice rooms, well decorated."State of the art" fitness center consists of two nice treadmills, two older ellipticals, two mid-range recumbents. Two sets of plastic dumbells, a scale and water rounds out this overstated amenity.Hotel sits on a final approach vector for JFK, so depending on the prevailing wind you may have planes flying over the hotel all day and night. Not too noisey with windows closed, but if you want fresh air AND to be able to watch TV you´re in for an unwelcome surprise.Now, for the best part: As of today, some 36 hours after checking out, I have been charged roughly three times for the same one-night stay. Orbitz charged me as a prepaid reservation, but Sheraton claims they never received payment from Orbitz, so they charged me again. I went to the front desk where a seemingly nice (but ultimately clueless) man named [...] told me he had "taken care of it". Pure BS. Now, I have another charge on my credit card for my troubles. A total of $740 has been charged to my credit card for one night (at a $229 rate, by the way).Nice place, not worth the hassle. Find another hotel, and probably another hotel chain. Too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel has a menu for a free delivery local Italian restaurant...sorry, can´t recall the name right now, but they only offer one choice. Worth every penny, prices are great, portions are large.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Oct 11, 2008

Beautiful....

It was like being a guest at Ralph Lauren's home it was so perfect and his style!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top