$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Holiday Inn Express KENNEDY AIRPORT

3 stars
153-70 SOUTH CONDUIT AVE, JAMAICA, NY 11434
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
182 reviews
Friendly and helpful staff

Everything is great. Breakfast selection is ok. Staff is nice. Wifi is stable. See full review

  • Jittapat
  • Oct 19, 2013
Airport

We loved the excellent service and convenience. Staff was very helpful. See full review

  • VorgilBev
  • Sep 21, 2013
Contemporary hotel with free breakfast, free airport shuttle near JFK

This hotel appeals to travelers looking for impressive amenities and proximity to John F. Kennedy International Airport. It is a half a mile from the airport, and the hotel provides free shuttle service to and from JFK. At the Holiday Inn Express Kennedy Airport, guests are treated to complimentary breakfast daily. Rooms boast flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi. Guests have access to complimentary printing at the 24-hour business center.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Free 24-hour shuttle to and from JFK airport
  • Close to JFK

 

Rooms

Pleasant rooms have cream-colored walls and blue carpeting and curtains. Light wood furniture with black accents lends a contemporary touch. In-room amenities include 34-inch flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers and hairdryers.

Features

The hotel offers free shuttle service to the Airtrain at JFK. The Airtrain links to the subway, which heads into Manhattan. The hotel offers free breakfast daily. The hotel does not have an on-site fitness center, but employees can arrange for guests to use the fitness center at the neighboring hotel at no charge.

 

Transportation
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • LaGuardia Airport (8 mi/ 12.87 km)
Attractions
  • Citi Field (8 mi/ 12.87 km)
  • Yankee Stadium (14 mi/ 22.53 km)
  • Manhattan (12 mi/ 19.31 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with complimentary printing
  • Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express KENNEDY AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.6664 -73.7847
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy, (JFK), 0.50, MI; Laguardia, (LGA), 8.00, MI; Newark, (EWR), 32.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express KENNEDY AIRPORT

Overall score

3.6 / 5
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express KENNEDY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
Blue Guru
Business
Lexington, Kentucky
Jun 11, 2012

Good service

Rooms are small, but clean and fairly updated. Bed was comfortable, and room was pretty quiet. Service was good and it was very convenient for traveling at JFK airport, with good shuttle service between airport and hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express KENNEDY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
Al the Musician
Business
Maryland
Apr 13, 2012

Great for Business Travel

Everything was great. My room was directly across from the elevator, so when I walked off I walked straight into my room. The room was very clean and comfortable. I reall enjoyed the breakfast and coffee. I could make a plate with an omelet or have pancakes and sausage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express KENNEDY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
ilse
Nederland
Apr 12, 2012

perfect for airport hotel

nice, clean room. friendly staff and great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express KENNEDY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
ilse
Nederland
Apr 12, 2012

great hotel

clean room. friendly staff and super free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express KENNEDY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
Brooklyn visitor
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Adequate for short stay by JFK

Average room for the money. Location very close to airport. Not much around the area for dining, shopping, etc. Nice complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express KENNEDY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
jrc123
Tasmania, Australia
Mar 27, 2012

Great for traveling or to stay and explore the area

Great Hotel very close to J.F.K. Airport, Excellent Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express KENNEDY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
jjjgagf
Massachusetts, USA
Mar 6, 2012

was not impressed

It was an average hotel. The beds were not very comfortable compared to other hotels. The room was clean and service was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Express KENNEDY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
Dulci
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Disappointing

I was disappointed: the only positive is that the hotel is convenient to JFK. Other than that there is nothing positive to say. The rooms were dark and gloomy and not particularly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express KENNEDY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
Connecticut Travelers
West Hartford, CT, USA
Feb 22, 2012

A substandard Holiday Inn Express

We picked this hotel because of past good experiences at several Holiday Inn Express hotels. But the room at JFK was extremely small and not very clean. Some of the staff were pleasant and polite, but some were not. If and when we need to stay overnight at JFK again, we will definitely go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Express KENNEDY AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
Madison Foxx
Augusta, GA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Excellent retreat

I had a very pleasant time at the holiday inn express, I had forgotten my laptop charger ,however i was able to use one of the hotels lenders. Breakfast was great! The service there was wonderful. The view from my room was enjoyable. I recommend Holiday inn express.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Delivery from vendors is swift and the food enjoyable.

Back to menu Return to top