$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

3 stars
156-08 Rockaway Blvd., 156-08 Rockaway Blvd., Jamaica, NY 11434
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
101 reviews
Good stopover for JFK travellers

This hotel is good at the basic stuffs. Room was clean, staff are prompt. It was quiet and warm in... See full review

  • logout
  • Jan 25, 2014
Good Value Stay

Very comfortable room , breakfast was great with lots of varieties and the front desk staff was... See full review

  • Jaya chaudhary
  • Mar 24, 2014
Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located minutes away from JFK Airport and is convenient to Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan & Long Island. we provide you with the perfect hotel experience you're looking for - a clean, comfortable room featuring sound resistant windows, flat screen tv and IPOD docking stn. at an affordable price. Enjoy the Early Eats complimentary hot continental breakfast, featuring the Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich, freshly brewed coffee, cereal choices, freshly made waffles, muffins, boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, fruit salad, milk and juices. Hotel also offers round the clock complimentary shuttle service to & from JFK Airport. For PICK-UP please take an AIR Train to Station C Federal Circle and follow signs for the Hotel Shuttle. DROP OFF's are made at individual departure terminals. We are the Only JFK hotel to provide complimentary transportation (TO) Subway and TO/FROM Green acres mall on a scheduled basis. We also offer Park Here, Fly There rates which includes 12 nights of free parking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.6666 -73.7799
Area served
Jamaica Center
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 0.60, MI, NW; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

Mediterranean Grille
From tantalizing shrimp cocktails to mouth watering grilled entrees. You will surely enjoy your Dinner in our Restaurant!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 101
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hallyman
Business
Lakewood, CA
May 17, 2014

an oasis

The hotel was newer, clean, and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff. Convenient location near JFK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luckybob
Business
London UK
Nov 19, 2012

Douible Charge

I pre paid with and they took the room charge off my card as well without telling me. I had to call the hotel from the UK and ask for a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont go if your caucasion

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plee business traveler
Business
Alabama
Oct 4, 2012

Great Business Trip

Went to dinner at the hotel immediately upon arriving and was blown away by the menu and the food. Have rarely eaten better in 5 star restaurants but was totally unexpected at this Fairfield Inn. Great Hotel, Great location. Did not drive but appeared that getting into the hotel may have been complicated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Can beat the hotel restaurant.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Happy JFK Fairfielder
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Oct 3, 2012

Wonderful place to stay!!!

Booked this hotel with a discount company and got a great rate and just minutes from JFK Airport. The staff was nice, helpful and always checking on you to make sure your stay was all that you expected. The dinner meals were absolutely delicious and plentiful - a very pleasant surprise. All the staff (from the General Manager to the Cleaning Staff) were very nice and courteous and all went the extra mile without me asking. I will recommend this hotel to everyone and I will ALWAYS stay there when flying into JFK in the future! Enjoy it - I really did!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaspan
Business
Jerusalem, Israel
Jul 3, 2012

Decent work stayover

The room was small but very clean and comfortable. However, the background noise from outside was very annoying and the loud air-conditioning didn't help. Also, people come and go at all hours and that's quite disturbing. The service was good but slightly unfriendly. All in all a decent place to stay if you have to near JFK for a flight, but certainly not a place for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChipCT
Business
CT
Jun 20, 2012

Disgusting

Bad neighborhood, bad room, bad bad bad Got basement room thank GOD there was a lck on the window

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asmot
Business
poughkeepsie, ny
Nov 22, 2011

Convenience to JFK at a very reasonable price.

Hotel is situated within a 10 minute drive to the JFK terminals. Although in a relatively busy part of Jamaica, Queens, NY, I found the room to be very quiet, comfortable and relaxing. There is valet parking behind the hotel for which you will be charged $10 per night. My car was retrieved very quickly upon check out. Continental breakfast (included) was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TDub
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 22, 2011

Fairfield Inn NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

gave me warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in (albeit 2 a.m.). Staff was friendly, helpful. Room was clean, although the bathroom reeked of Clorox. Better than the alternative, though. No complaints overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TDub
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 22, 2011

Fairfield Inn NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

gave me warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in (albeit 2 a.m.). Staff was friendly, helpful. Room was clean, although the bathroom reeked of Clorox. Better than the alternative, though. No complaints overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Chad
Business
seattle, wa
Apr 26, 2010

P2 shoot out

The location was perfect for what i was there for, close to a mall, close ot my demo locations. Easy access. I guess the parking was the only drawl back but it is NY, when is that nota problem. One morning it took a long time to get my car becasue it seem a lot of us decide to leave at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and service, no reason to look anywhere else....cheese cake was phenomenal.

Back to menu Return to top