$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

3 stars
156-08 Rockaway Blvd., 156-08 Rockaway Blvd., Jamaica, NY 11434
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
67 reviews
Good stopover for JFK travellers

This hotel is good at the basic stuffs. Room was clean, staff are prompt. It was quiet and warm in... See full review

  • logout
  • Jan 25, 2014
Good Value Stay

Very comfortable room , breakfast was great with lots of varieties and the front desk staff was... See full review

  • Jaya chaudhary
  • Mar 24, 2014
Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located minutes away from JFK Airport and is convenient to Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan & Long Island. we provide you with the perfect hotel experience you're looking for - a clean, comfortable room featuring sound resistant windows, flat screen tv and IPOD docking stn. at an affordable price. Enjoy the Early Eats complimentary hot continental breakfast, featuring the Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich, freshly brewed coffee, cereal choices, freshly made waffles, muffins, boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, fruit salad, milk and juices. Hotel also offers round the clock complimentary shuttle service to & from JFK Airport. For PICK-UP please take an AIR Train to Station C Federal Circle and follow signs for the Hotel Shuttle. DROP OFF's are made at individual departure terminals. We are the Only JFK hotel to provide complimentary transportation (TO) Subway and TO/FROM Green acres mall on a scheduled basis. We also offer Park Here, Fly There rates which includes 12 nights of free parking.

Hotel Map

40.6666 -73.7799
Area served
Jamaica Center
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 0.60, MI, NW; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Mediterranean Grille
From tantalizing shrimp cocktails to mouth watering grilled entrees. You will surely enjoy your Dinner in our Restaurant!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChipCT
Business
CT
Jun 20, 2012

Disgusting

Bad neighborhood, bad room, bad bad bad Got basement room thank GOD there was a lck on the window

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chrisitan Super Mom
NY
May 31, 2010

The worst experience ever!!!!

When I got back to my room from visiting family my bags were packed and all my things that I left in the room were shoved in my suitecase!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Dad 2012
Fairfax, Virginia
Jul 13, 2012

Good service, poor facility

The staff was very helpful. The front parking lot is very small, and the entrance to the hotel from the road is very confusing. Valet parking in the back is convenient though. The hotel building is very close to a main road so traffic noise is big, and road light is too bright at night. My room is a little bit humid. The air conditioning in the room is old and noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado Hills
Sep 25, 2008

A little shabby, but not bad

Although the room was much smaller than I expected (based on stays at this franchise in the past), the room was ok, and did not smell of cigarettes, which some do, even though the chain is 100% smokefree. Thankfully, there was a small restaurant/bar in the hotel because there was nothing else within walking distance. The staff was efficient and helpful. The airport shuttle was on-time and the drivers pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Nothing close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax, VA
Mar 21, 2010

Nothing Special

Hotel was located at a busy intersection and you could hear the traffic at night and in the morning. Although the hotel was equipped with a small snack bar for minor purchases, it didn't make up for not having any stores nearby (at least something that looked safe or clean) where we could make last minute purchases for our international trip. Given what we experienced at this hotel, I don't know that I could recommend this to friends or stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is a short distance from the airport. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Those were the most redeeming qualities. This wasn't the cheapest of the hotels near the airport, but at least it had a free shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DissapointedMother
Atlanta, GA
Oct 18, 2013

Good Hotel but Be Careful with charges on your card

The Hotel is pretty decent but not in a great location... At least there is a bus stop near by, but the closest subway station is quite far if you dont have transportation. The staff were nice and professional except that the woman that checked me in run my card for the whole amount of the stay when I had already prepaid. Needless to say that incident messed up my trip since I only use debit cards and I was limited on my budget. Also, being a weekend, I couldnt get access to my funds until Monday ( 2 days later) despite that I noticed the mistake within a couple of hrs. Otherwise I would have probably had to be strained without money in the middle of the city. Fortunately, I had some cash to buy food and pay for transportation, but it still was very inconvenient. My son's crocks dissapeared from the room and even though I reported it to the front desk and we looked everywhere. They were never found. Hmm, makes me wonder. In general, the hotel is fine, the continental breakfast is good and has a good variety but just not the best experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yzvanessa
New York, New York
Jun 17, 2013

An ok place

Stayed there because the flight is pretty late. The room was ok. The room is too small and the amenities were kind of old. It is OK for that price though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CAT
Ireland
Sep 26, 2010

Brief stay

This hotel is ideal for a stopover near JFK airport. There was a free shuttle and an adequate restaurant which even provided a free breakfast. I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Mar 17, 2008

close to the airport, basic clean room

I just needed a clean room close to JFK, and this did the trick. The lobby and common areas were a bit depressing looking when we first walked in, but the room was clean and neat which is basically what I was looking for. So, no complaints. The shuttle driver was very pleasant and efficient getting us to and from the airport and the breakfast included was actually a bit more than I expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I.A.C.
Fairfield, CA
Dec 5, 2011

Great three day stay.

My wife and I enjoyed our three day stay. The location from the airport and other destinations were great. Our room was clean and comfortable along with the usual amenities. However, the bath towels were a little too thin. We had to pay for parking which I don't believe in when staying at a branded hotel chain. Staff was polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search