$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

3 stars
156-08 Rockaway Blvd., 156-08 Rockaway Blvd., Jamaica, NY 11434
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
101 reviews
Good stopover for JFK travellers

This hotel is good at the basic stuffs. Room was clean, staff are prompt. It was quiet and warm in... See full review

  • logout
  • Jan 25, 2014
Good Value Stay

Very comfortable room , breakfast was great with lots of varieties and the front desk staff was... See full review

  • Jaya chaudhary
  • Mar 24, 2014
Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located minutes away from JFK Airport and is convenient to Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan & Long Island. we provide you with the perfect hotel experience you're looking for - a clean, comfortable room featuring sound resistant windows, flat screen tv and IPOD docking stn. at an affordable price. Enjoy the Early Eats complimentary hot continental breakfast, featuring the Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich, freshly brewed coffee, cereal choices, freshly made waffles, muffins, boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, fruit salad, milk and juices. Hotel also offers round the clock complimentary shuttle service to & from JFK Airport. For PICK-UP please take an AIR Train to Station C Federal Circle and follow signs for the Hotel Shuttle. DROP OFF's are made at individual departure terminals. We are the Only JFK hotel to provide complimentary transportation (TO) Subway and TO/FROM Green acres mall on a scheduled basis. We also offer Park Here, Fly There rates which includes 12 nights of free parking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.6666 -73.7799
Area served
Jamaica Center
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 0.60, MI, NW; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Dining

Mediterranean Grille
From tantalizing shrimp cocktails to mouth watering grilled entrees. You will surely enjoy your Dinner in our Restaurant!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane smith
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Excellent service

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at the fairfield Inn. from the front desk to housekeeping, the services was excellent. Will like to lodge here on our next visit to New York. Thanks, Jane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sioux Falls
Oct 22, 2008

Great staff, very convenient

The Fairfield Inn was close to the airport. The staff could not have been more helpful. Shuttle service is provided to and from JFK. They also provided a shuttle to take us to the train station so we could travel into the city, and they came to collect us when we returned. Dining options are not plentiful in the neighborhood. There are a few fast food places within walking distance. For a clean, quiet place to stay while waiting to catch a plane, the Fairfield Inn can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sergio mom
Hampton, Va
Oct 17, 2012

Excellent stay

The hotel and all staff was GREAT. I did want to leave; I guess that,s why I will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food and service was excellent

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jan 13, 2011

Can't get more comfortable than this!

Clean and updated rooms as well as bathrooms. Loved microwave and refrigerator, very good location. Liked the restaurant, not too formal, not too casual. Check in was easy and they were happy to offer me a few items I had overlooked while packing. Valet parking was so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drafter
Business
Yuba City, California
Mar 20, 2010

Good Business Stay

The staff was superb. As an example, a colleague and I needed a room with a table to look at some Architectural drawings and the desk personell let us use the conference room even though we had not reserved it. On check in, I told the person checking me in that I had forgotten my shaving cream and he immediately provided me with some complimentary shaving cream. Real nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jan 13, 2011

Can't get more comfortable than this!

Clean and updated rooms as well as bathrooms. Loved microwave and refrigerator, very good location. Liked the restaurant, not too formal, not too casual. Check in was easy and they were happy to offer me a few items I had overlooked while packing. Valet parking was so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 27, 2011

Winter Turn Around

I went to NY for a weekend birthday getaway and it was great. The staff was great. I took the complimentary shuttle from the airport and the check in was quick. I even got a complimentary late check out, since my flight was leaving later than the traditional check out time. The complimentary breakfast was good, with a very polite attendant. It also was very convenient to be able to print out my boarding pass in the business center. Very nice and reasonably priced hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary A
St. Petersburg, FL
Oct 11, 2010

comfortable, clean & convenient

Chose this hotel because it was close to JFK, but will definitely seek it out again because it was a great place to stay. Spotlessly clean, very friendly & helpful staff, and the best breakfast buffet we've seen out of many, many motels all across the country. I don't give 5 stars very often, but this place absolutely deserves them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dibo
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Trip

Great!!!!! I will bring my family back. The people were friendly. It was very clean and the breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drafter
Business
Yuba City, California
Mar 20, 2010

Good Business Stay

The staff was superb. As an example, a colleague and I needed a room with a table to look at some Architectural drawings and the desk personell let us use the conference room even though we had not reserved it. On check in, I told the person checking me in that I had forgotten my shaving cream and he immediately provided me with some complimentary shaving cream. Real nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top