$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 156-08 Rockaway Blvd., 156-08 Rockaway Blvd., Jamaica, NY 11434

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 27, 2011

Winter Turn Around

I went to NY for a weekend birthday getaway and it was great. The staff was great. I took the complimentary shuttle from the airport and the check in was quick. I even got a complimentary late check out, since my flight was leaving later than the traditional check out time. The complimentary breakfast was good, with a very polite attendant. It also was very convenient to be able to print out my boarding pass in the business center. Very nice and reasonably priced hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 13, 2011

Can't get more comfortable than this!

Clean and updated rooms as well as bathrooms. Loved microwave and refrigerator, very good location. Liked the restaurant, not too formal, not too casual. Check in was easy and they were happy to offer me a few items I had overlooked while packing. Valet parking was so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overseas
Dec 5, 2010

Hotel is decent [...]

the hotel was clean, always, breakfast was decent and basic. [...] parking costs $10 each day which the hotel will charge if you park. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kennett Square, PA
Oct 29, 2010

Fairfield Inn, JFK, New York

Watched TV and Slept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mendocino, Ca
Oct 12, 2010

Decent location

Our room was very clean and quiet. The neighborhood is not good so we decided to eat at their restaurant inside the hotel. The food was terrible and the service was also the worst I have ever had. The shuttle arrived on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary A
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Oct 11, 2010

comfortable, clean & convenient

Chose this hotel because it was close to JFK, but will definitely seek it out again because it was a great place to stay. Spotlessly clean, very friendly & helpful staff, and the best breakfast buffet we've seen out of many, many motels all across the country. I don't give 5 stars very often, but this place absolutely deserves them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longview, WA
Oct 1, 2010

Great stop over

we liked the restaurant. Didn't have to go off site. restful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CAT
Business
Ireland
Sep 26, 2010

Brief stay

This hotel is ideal for a stopover near JFK airport. There was a free shuttle and an adequate restaurant which even provided a free breakfast. I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wheels Up
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 30, 2010

I WILL GO BACK!

I loved this hotel however if you are looking for the Ritz this isn't for you. It's an Inn. It serves it's purpose. It was quiet, the staff was great. the room was clean and a fair size. The breakfast bar was refreshed often with a wide selection. Minutes from the Airport with out the chaos or noise. I'll be back the next time I go to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Careful when using the phone. They are charged by the minute, so it can add up quickly. BUT incoming calls are free, so call your friend and have them call you right back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Aug 29, 2010

Pleasant, clean, comfortable stay

Great place to stay overnight for an early morning flight out of JFK. Decent breakfast included in the price. Free wi-fi. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top