$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 156-08 Rockaway Blvd., 156-08 Rockaway Blvd., Jamaica, NY 11434

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luckybob
Business
London UK
Nov 19, 2012

Douible Charge

I pre paid with and they took the room charge off my card as well without telling me. I had to call the hotel from the UK and ask for a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont go if your caucasion

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sergio mom
Business
Hampton, Va
Oct 17, 2012

Excellent stay

The hotel and all staff was GREAT. I did want to leave; I guess that,s why I will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food and service was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plee business traveler
Business
Alabama
Oct 4, 2012

Great Business Trip

Went to dinner at the hotel immediately upon arriving and was blown away by the menu and the food. Have rarely eaten better in 5 star restaurants but was totally unexpected at this Fairfield Inn. Great Hotel, Great location. Did not drive but appeared that getting into the hotel may have been complicated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Can beat the hotel restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Happy JFK Fairfielder
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Oct 3, 2012

Wonderful place to stay!!!

Booked this hotel with a discount company and got a great rate and just minutes from JFK Airport. The staff was nice, helpful and always checking on you to make sure your stay was all that you expected. The dinner meals were absolutely delicious and plentiful - a very pleasant surprise. All the staff (from the General Manager to the Cleaning Staff) were very nice and courteous and all went the extra mile without me asking. I will recommend this hotel to everyone and I will ALWAYS stay there when flying into JFK in the future! Enjoy it - I really did!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikz
Business
Dublin,Ireland
Jul 26, 2012

Short stay hotel

Good location for travellers who wants to travel the following day, with a shuttle bus going to the airport and the driver was nice and helpful. Room is clean and good. But the wi-fi didn't worked at all.And Staff is not smiling at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Dad 2012
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Jul 13, 2012

Good service, poor facility

The staff was very helpful. The front parking lot is very small, and the entrance to the hotel from the road is very confusing. Valet parking in the back is convenient though. The hotel building is very close to a main road so traffic noise is big, and road light is too bright at night. My room is a little bit humid. The air conditioning in the room is old and noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler with the parents
Business
Connectict
Jul 10, 2012

very nice place close to the airport

We arrived at night for the night before the flight out of JFK in the morning. Service at the entrance was nice and the room was clean and comfortable. Valet parking and breakfast (a lot of stuff to pick from) were available. If I have anything to say it is that the bathroom had a weird smell but it was from the shower curtain that was new... therefore, nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaspan
Business
Jerusalem, Israel
Jul 3, 2012

Decent work stayover

The room was small but very clean and comfortable. However, the background noise from outside was very annoying and the loud air-conditioning didn't help. Also, people come and go at all hours and that's quite disturbing. The service was good but slightly unfriendly. All in all a decent place to stay if you have to near JFK for a flight, but certainly not a place for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChipCT
Business
CT
Jun 20, 2012

Disgusting

Bad neighborhood, bad room, bad bad bad Got basement room thank GOD there was a lck on the window

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jml10
Business
La Crosse, WI
May 31, 2012

Not overly satisfied

Overall, I was less than satisfied with this hotel. First, they had overbooked, and upon check-in, I learned that the room we requested was not available. Our group of three was forced to sleep in separate rooms. Even though it was the hotel's fault, the staff was not very friendly when dealing with this situation. Then, upon checking my bank account, I realized that they had charged me twice for my reservation and there were additional charges to my credit card. Upon calling the hotel, I was told that they did not know what one of the charges was for, and again, the staff was less than friendly. Luckily, they refunded the extra charges. The only nice thing about this hotel was the complimentary shuttles to and from the airport and to the subway station. They made getting around a lot easier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top