$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

3 stars
View map of 8707 Van Wyck Expressway, Jamaica, NY 11435-2928

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudson, FL
Aug 11, 2011

Fair at best

The hotel was okay over all. The only thing is the room smells. The room smells damp. The hall way and passage way was narrow. I like their breakfast items, but the room is small too. There was 4 people in our party, it was very crowded on account of the room isn't very big. The area around the hotel does not have a lot of choices of restaurant or shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time flier
Business
Springfield Missouri
Jul 23, 2011

It was very nice

It was very nice to stay there. The workers were very helpful on finding your way around since I knew nothing about New York. The rooms were kept clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the subway system

Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moonstar gal
Business
VA
Jun 10, 2011

holiday in NY!

It was the nearest place from my mom's place. It's also very near the church,the airport,gas station,train station. Very accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 5, 2011

OK for Queens

I stayed at the hotel under the impression that there was a shuttle to JFK. There wasn´t. Having stayed at other hotels in Queens, I didn´t expect much. The hotel was rudimentary, but clean. I was a little put off by the protecion window at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zafer
Business
Austin, TX
May 15, 2011

Nice hotel

Our room was clean, the appliances were almost new and the staff was nice. The hotel is close to the Jamaica subway station which will take you to the Times Square in 40 minutes. The continental breakfast was not perfect but fine. The only thing negative about this hotel was the location. We did not feel safe when we were coming the hotel late at night. We also saw broken car window in the parking lot, so do not leave your belongings in the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Dec 29, 2010

Clean, nice and a good price.

This place was a great deal. Clean rooms and nice staff with a surprisingly decent comp. breakfast. Location is within 2 blocks of metro to anywhere including express trains to Manhattan (30-40) min ride. We were pleasantly surprised at everything the hotel offered for such a reasonable price in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yesserose
Business
PR
Nov 28, 2010

It's just ok

Just ok, didn't like the fact of being at the basement with no view at all. Continental breakfast is ok. You should have a car because the nearest subway station is almost 10 min away. It's ok if you want to save some money. The rooms are clean and furniture is in excellent conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kamal paul amarpreet kaur
Business
ma
Sep 11, 2010

nice motel

my family came from india to see ny its good place to stay you can park your car here take sabway train from next block to see ny city i recommand this hotel staff is noy very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

so many eating places next block

Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milesburg, PA
Jul 28, 2010

Great hotel at wonderful rate!

Great room rate, excellent breakfast, first class room, FREE PARKING, worth going 5 miles further to get away from seedy Queens hotel neighborhoods. Hallway smelled weird (not musty or moldy) but the room did not smell at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close by were gas station, convenience store, donut place, grocery market, Jewish Deli, Mexican restaurant, Chinese Restaurant - all very convenient

Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mathgod
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 20, 2010

a nice place to visit

I was just visiting new york to see the Mets new stadium. This hotel was quiet and comfortable. i could catch the train to Times Square or to Citi Field about two blocks away. Very convenient, and the hotel was excellent for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Park and ride the trains. You can get wherever you want to go! I didn't move my car between check in and check out1

Back to menu Return to top