$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

3 stars
View map of 8707 Van Wyck Expressway, Jamaica, NY 11435-2928

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Husband
Business
Near Washington D.C.
Nov 25, 2012

Good value

Good room. Clean. Lighted parking. 3 blocks from subway. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ainurka
Business
Kazakhstan
Nov 20, 2012

Greatest location near the Airport

Very nice stay, not far from the public transportation to go to Manhattan and near the JFK. Loved it! The stuff is nice. Good breakfast. Clean. Had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zedlavregorak
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 13, 2012

Did you pooh?

My wife said, from now get Best Western during our road trip. The King size bed is very comfortable and arranged nice and neat. But when she went to the restroom, she asked : did you pooh? No, we just arrived I said. but then we heard the flushing of the toilet from the next room. Someone from the other room used the toilet. So, every time our neighbor used their toilet, that smell penetrates our room. I think the neighbor felt the same thing too. Stay in room C12 and check it yourselves. There is always room for improvement -good motto for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vitmax
Business
California
Jul 31, 2012

It is OK

Noisy ac. too stuffy without it running. Poor tile work, with sharp edges!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StacyJoel
Business
Carlisle, PA
Jul 24, 2012

Great NYC vacation

This location is about a 40 minute metro ride to Rockefeller Center. To get to the metro you have about a .4 mile walk across a pedestrian bridge which can look a little shady at night, but there is a police station located in the metro stop and my husband and I never had any issues. We spent 3 days nights at the hotel and spent the days in the city. The hotel also accommodated us by allowing us to check in an hour and a half early. Our room was very clean, but for a non-smoking room it definitely had a mild smoke smell. The employees were very polite and did a nice job of cleaning. The morning breakfast was very good with many choices available, including a waffle maker. There wasn’t much to do at the hotel itself, but its proximity to the city is pretty good. The parking lot at the hotel was small, but we had no problem finding a parking space. Overall, it was a great trip and the hotel was a part of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The metro is definitely the way to go to get to the city. It is very easy to get to and around the city this way. We used the unlimited ride 7 day pass, even though we were going to be there for only 4 days. We definitely got our money's worth!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kentucky Chris
Business
Villa Hills, Ky
Jun 17, 2012

Our weekend experience

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very convenient to Belmont race track. We really enjoyed our stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flag ship diner was open 24 x 7, we had breakfast there twice and thought the food was great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank P.
Business
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Jun 10, 2012

hotel Location

My experience was great, all the employees were great and very helpful. Great breakfast everyday. The rooms were very clean. The location of the hotel is great for access to freeways and subway. It's not the Hilton and neither are the rates. I plan on returning again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs Waffles
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Jun 7, 2012

Hello! Waffles

The hotel is good. It's convenient to all, most especially subway w/in walking distance. I have a comment to one of the staff who works from the breakfast room. I believed that manners is the key to customer service. She needs to learn how to talk good language to the guest. If a guest make a mistake in making waffles, Do you say, "you don't what you're doing"! I felt you're insulted from making waffles! It's a shame!, however, when my sister in-law gave her $5 as a tip, she immediately changed her attitude. WOW! As I said attitude is the key to long lasting relationship.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for fast food & want to go to Manhattan, this the hotel to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Demaon3
Business
Herndon, VA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Nice place

This was a nice place to stay in Queens. Not far from the subway and you can walk to it. There is always someone at the desk to help you and guide you, the staff could be a bit more knowledgeable but, all in all good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
santander
Business
Chicago
Sep 12, 2011

Ok, no frills hotel

We just needed a place to stay for 3 nights and this hotel worked for us. With crazy prices in Manhattan hotels, we decided to stay in Queens and take the subway, and this hotel is 2 blocks from subway station. That being said, it was a 30 to 35 min commute, which may not be OK if you're on a tight schedule. Also we decided not to stay out too late, as I didn't feel the area was the safest at night, although we didn't have any issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top