$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

3 stars
8707 Van Wyck Expressway, Jamaica, NY 11435-2928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
58 reviews
Staying in Queens

We were pleased with our decision to stay in Queens rather than Manhattan. As well as stretching... See full review

  • Jaann
  • May 20, 2014
Charming

Fast check- in & out polite staffing. Have enjoyed my stays Would recommend more TV channels to... See full review

  • Jusmc
  • Jan 17, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn! Guests at our Jamaica hotel enjoy being close to campuses including St. Johns University and Queens College, and we cater to a number of visitors to York College as well as NYC tourists. When you have proximity to airports like JFK and LaGuardia as well as public transportation to Manhattan (NYC), your trip to the City just got a little easier and more affordable. Whether youre here for an event at Citi Field, Jamaica and Queens General Hospitals, or to attend a lecture at one of the universities, the seemingly little things like free parking and friendly service can make all the difference. Take advantage of proximity to cities including NYC, Staten Island and Brooklyn, or rest assured that it wont take long to get to some of the local attractions from the Empire State Building to Central Park. Theres always something exciting happening at Arthur Ashe Stadium, and a day at the Belmont Racetrack cant be beat. Try your luck at the Resort World® Casino where world class entertainment can be found, or plan a romantic trip to Flushing Meadows Corona Park where ice skating in the winter, boating in the warmer months and biking year-round take place. Even those in town for business with the American Red Cross local office or who have an appointment at Queens County Court find it necessary to slip away for a little fun. There are many airline personnel and construction workers who also call our Jamaica hotel their home away from home. Close to Times Square and Midtown Manhattan, its easy to plan the NYC vacation of your dreams. Take in a Broadway show, stroll around Greenwich Village or head to Chelsea to try some of the best pastries in the country. Endless dining and shopping options are at your fingertips, and getting around the city affordably via public transportation has never been easier. Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn, close to the heart of NYC, right now!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32 IN LCD TV,HI SPEED,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,32 IN LCD TV,HI SPEED,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32 IN LCD TV,HI SPEED,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,32 IN LCD TV,HI SPEED,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL TUB,32IN LCD,HISPD,MICFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHIRLPOOL TUB,32IN LCD,HISPD,MICFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,LOWERLEVL,32INLCD,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Sorrento's Restaurant
0.50 mile(s) from Sorrento's Restaurant, Full Service, Indian, Open for: lunch, dinner
El Comal Pupuseria
0.50 mile(s) from El Comal Pupuseria, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner
Alba Ristorante
0.04 mile(s) from Alba Ristorante, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
El Dorado Bar
0.04 mile(s) from El Dorado Bar, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner
Flagship Dinner
0.02 mile(s) from Flagship Dinner, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
La Vega Restaurant
0.50 mile(s) from La Vega Restaurant, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kentucky Chris
Business
Villa Hills, Ky
Jun 17, 2012

Our weekend experience

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very convenient to Belmont race track. We really enjoyed our stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flag ship diner was open 24 x 7, we had breakfast there twice and thought the food was great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank P.
Business
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Jun 10, 2012

hotel Location

My experience was great, all the employees were great and very helpful. Great breakfast everyday. The rooms were very clean. The location of the hotel is great for access to freeways and subway. It's not the Hilton and neither are the rates. I plan on returning again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs Waffles
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Jun 7, 2012

Hello! Waffles

The hotel is good. It's convenient to all, most especially subway w/in walking distance. I have a comment to one of the staff who works from the breakfast room. I believed that manners is the key to customer service. She needs to learn how to talk good language to the guest. If a guest make a mistake in making waffles, Do you say, "you don't what you're doing"! I felt you're insulted from making waffles! It's a shame!, however, when my sister in-law gave her $5 as a tip, she immediately changed her attitude. WOW! As I said attitude is the key to long lasting relationship.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for fast food & want to go to Manhattan, this the hotel to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Demaon3
Business
Herndon, VA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Nice place

This was a nice place to stay in Queens. Not far from the subway and you can walk to it. There is always someone at the desk to help you and guide you, the staff could be a bit more knowledgeable but, all in all good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
santander
Business
Chicago
Sep 12, 2011

Ok, no frills hotel

We just needed a place to stay for 3 nights and this hotel worked for us. With crazy prices in Manhattan hotels, we decided to stay in Queens and take the subway, and this hotel is 2 blocks from subway station. That being said, it was a 30 to 35 min commute, which may not be OK if you're on a tight schedule. Also we decided not to stay out too late, as I didn't feel the area was the safest at night, although we didn't have any issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudson, FL
Aug 11, 2011

Fair at best

The hotel was okay over all. The only thing is the room smells. The room smells damp. The hall way and passage way was narrow. I like their breakfast items, but the room is small too. There was 4 people in our party, it was very crowded on account of the room isn't very big. The area around the hotel does not have a lot of choices of restaurant or shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time flier
Business
Springfield Missouri
Jul 23, 2011

It was very nice

It was very nice to stay there. The workers were very helpful on finding your way around since I knew nothing about New York. The rooms were kept clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the subway system

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moonstar gal
Business
VA
Jun 10, 2011

holiday in NY!

It was the nearest place from my mom's place. It's also very near the church,the airport,gas station,train station. Very accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 5, 2011

OK for Queens

I stayed at the hotel under the impression that there was a shuttle to JFK. There wasn´t. Having stayed at other hotels in Queens, I didn´t expect much. The hotel was rudimentary, but clean. I was a little put off by the protecion window at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zafer
Business
Austin, TX
May 15, 2011

Nice hotel

Our room was clean, the appliances were almost new and the staff was nice. The hotel is close to the Jamaica subway station which will take you to the Times Square in 40 minutes. The continental breakfast was not perfect but fine. The only thing negative about this hotel was the location. We did not feel safe when we were coming the hotel late at night. We also saw broken car window in the parking lot, so do not leave your belongings in the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top