$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

3 stars
View map of 8707 Van Wyck Expressway, Jamaica, NY 11435-2928

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J and daughter
Business
Toronto canada
Jun 15, 2014

Perfect location

Stafffs were friendly and you get the value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway to times square to save a lot of money

Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaann
Business
Sydney
May 20, 2014

Staying in Queens

We were pleased with our decision to stay in Queens rather than Manhattan. As well as stretching our budget, it was good to leave the hustle and bustle at the end of the day. The subway was a 15 min walk from the hotel, and supermarket, restaurants and laundromat at doorstep. The breakfast room was always well stocked and orderly. It tended to get crowded, so that was important. Our room was a bit small, but ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the Van Wyck/Briarwood subway entrance.

Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jusmc
Business
Queens,NY
Jan 17, 2014

Charming

Fast check- in & out polite staffing. Have enjoyed my stays Would recommend more TV channels to watch. Limited stations of interest to watch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuperFriend23
Business
Toronto, Ont
Oct 28, 2013

Good to get into the city

Good place to stay if you are on a budget. Very easy to get in and out and see all the attractions. I had an issue with my car and staff were no help finding someone to come look at it. It would have been nice if they had cared at all. But cheaper and no real problems!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leemoney
Business
Brooklyn
Sep 18, 2013

Great for getting to manhattan and Long Island

The chair in the room was stained the breakfast the juice and coffee and waffle did not taste great but I love that there was microwave and refrigerator and the staff was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Human Panther
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 20, 2013

Adequate for a short stay

This hotel was a good value for the price we paid. We did an advanced purchase and saved 15%. The hotel is in a good location with lots of restaurant choices in the area (some offer delivery), close to NY City and the subway. The hotel was clean and the front desk staff friendly and helpful. We stayed in a king room which smelled nice, had a fridge and microwave which was a definite plus. Our room did not have adequate closet space though (it had a small wardrobe) so we basically lived out of our suitcases but it was only for a few days so no big deal. The complimentary breakfast was decent (pastries, cereal, boiled eggs). The parking lot is pretty small so be careful coming in late, you could be left with no parking spot! Overall, it was a decent experience. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is adjacent to Queens Blvd. where you can find a myriad of places to eat!

Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gio2002oig
Business
Italy
Jul 9, 2013

Great location near the Airport

The place is within walking distance to the subway. The staff is friendly The AC in the room was quite loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard in Lake Wales
Business
Florida
Jun 25, 2013

3 night stay

Location is good, 3 blocks from subway E & F lines. No need to use car. Neighborhood well lit at night for walk from subway and deserted late at night. Good diner around corner for breakfast. Staff is excellent. Very accommodating with quick response. Not likely to find better value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

See Jersey Boys. Great play

Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
love families
Business
Los angeles, California
Jun 15, 2013

LA Getaway

O.K. room clean and descent only a little noisy from highway. Breakfast is good and staff is nice and does what the can to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jakari
Business
Chicago
Jun 8, 2013

Good first experience

This was a very fun trip. The boroughs are amazing. Ny is an attracting city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top