$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Econo Lodge Ithaca

2 stars
2303 N. Triphammer Rd., Ithaca, NY 14850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Nice room!

Friendly staff, good breakfast, free wi-fi,mclose to airport. See full review

  • Travels mcgee
  • Dec 28, 2012
Wonderfully clean

When booking a cheap hotel, you expect an old, dirty fleabag, but don't expect that with this... See full review

  • BTNYC
  • Jul 6, 2012
FRESHLY BAKED WAFFLES will greet you every morning in our lobby. Free deluxe continental breakfast with made-to-order waffles, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, Danish, muffins and Minute Maid juices. FREE wireless Internet access throughout in our immaculate and modern guest rooms or in our large and comfortable lobby. We are within walking distance to Ithaca's finest shopping, movies and restaurants. Your satisfaction is very important to us and once you experience our warm hospitality you'll return over and over again. Pet charge: 15.00 per night per pet. Limit 2 pets per room. Cash paying guest deposit: 10.00 (for phone). Shuttle hours 9am-5pm. Please make arrangements at the time of reservation or with the front desk upon arrival as the shuttle runs on an as-needed basis.

Hotel Map

42.482 -76.4845
Nearby airports
Tompkins County Airport, (ITH), 2.00, MI, E; Syracuse Hancock Int'l Arpt, (SYR), 50.00, MI, N; Elmira Regional Airport, (ELM), 36.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Near Cornell U

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Ithaca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Cornell University: 2.4 mi
  • Lynah Rink: 2.5 mi
  • Schoellkopf Field: 2.7 mi
  • Newman Arena: 2,361.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Ithaca

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 29
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.3

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Ithaca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ivyman Esq
Upstate NY
Sep 23, 2013

Good value for price

Definitely not luxurious, but better than expected from a two-star rating. Staff does everything they can for you, very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cornell University

Review of Econo Lodge Ithaca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GGsandy
cape cod
Jun 6, 2013

Wedding weekend

Motel was clean, provided breakfast, was very conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Ithaca

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robert193
New Jersey
Oct 1, 2012

One night stay

Room clean, bed comfortable, bathroom good. Staff was not well dressed and somewhat amateurish. Outisde of hotel looks like it needed work. Lobby did not look particularly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Ithaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James CEE
Ithiaca, NY
Jul 20, 2012

Good motel

Hotel staff did bend over for us. Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Ithaca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quilter
Goldsboro, NC, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Disapointment

We had reserved and paid for two queen size beds and were given a room with only one. When we complained, we were told that anyone booking a room through a third party had to take what they were given and that there were no other room available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Ithaca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quilter
Goldsboro, NC, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Disapointment

We had reserved and paid for two queen size beds and were given a room with only one. When we complained, we were told that anyone booking a room through a third party had to take what they were given and that there were no other room available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Ithaca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jyoungun
Elgin, Nebraska
Oct 11, 2010

Econo Lodge Ithaca

When it became apparent that we would arrive in town a day early, we called to see if an additional night was available, in addition to our already booked room, to which they said no problem. Upon arrival, they had switched the date of the original reservation instead of adding the addditional night. They were now overbooked and there were no more rooms available for the night that we had a wedding to attend. When we expressed that were worried about getting a room in town, because of the time of year, the receptionist responded, "Good luck. I'm not looking forward to working tomorrow and turning people away." We did not feel that it was appropriate that she was telling us how bad her day at work was going to be, instead of trying to assist us, as we were in part of the country we were not familiar with. Then we got to our room and the toliet seat was soiled. However the overnight receptionist, who was new, was very helpful, friendly, sympathetic and offered to call the manager for us. We never did hear from the manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Ithaca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jyoungun
Elgin, Nebraska
Oct 11, 2010

Econo Lodge Ithaca

When it became apparent that we would arrive in town a day early, we called to see if an additional night was available, in addition to our already booked room, to which they said no problem. Upon arrival, they had switched the date of the original reservation instead of adding the addditional night. They were now overbooked and there were no more rooms available for the night that we had a wedding to attend. When we expressed that were worried about getting a room in town, because of the time of year, the receptionist responded, "Good luck. I'm not looking forward to working tomorrow and turning people away." We did not feel that it was appropriate that she was telling us how bad her day at work was going to be, instead of trying to assist us, as we were in part of the country we were not familiar with. Then we got to our room and the toliet seat was soiled. However the overnight receptionist, who was new, was very helpful, friendly, sympathetic and offered to call the manager for us. We never did hear from the manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Ithaca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland, outside DC
Jul 18, 2010

Ithaca needs to get over itself

The bad: Rolling in at midnight after a 7 hour drive, we were shocked to learn this 2 story hotel had no elevator! The non-smoking room smelled terrible, the sink faucet was so under-dimensioned you couldn't get your hands under the water, and the shower control was coming off the wall so the mixer didn't work properly. Hallways and stairs were not air conditioned and it was close to 100 outside. The iron was chained to the ironing board, making us wonder who the other patrons were. This hotel is in the middle of a large strip mall parking lot with no redeeming scenic atmosphere whatsoever. Absurdly overpriced given that last weekend we were in Madison (also a university town with a gorgeous lake), [...], and stayed in a stunning hotel with every 4 star amenity imaginable FOR THE SAME PRICE AS THIS!!The OK: Quiet; room was clean; decent complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Ithaca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland, outside DC
Jul 18, 2010

Ithaca needs to get over itself

The bad: Rolling in at midnight after a 7 hour drive, we were shocked to learn this 2 story hotel had no elevator! The non-smoking room smelled terrible, the sink faucet was so under-dimensioned you couldn't get your hands under the water, and the shower control was coming off the wall so the mixer didn't work properly. Hallways and stairs were not air conditioned and it was close to 100 outside. The iron was chained to the ironing board, making us wonder who the other patrons were. This hotel is in the middle of a large strip mall parking lot with no redeeming scenic atmosphere whatsoever. Absurdly overpriced given that last weekend we were in Madison (also a university town with a gorgeous lake), [...], and stayed in a stunning hotel with every 4 star amenity imaginable FOR THE SAME PRICE AS THIS!!The OK: Quiet; room was clean; decent complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top