Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, NY ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$103
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
92%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Close to Buttermilk Falls State Park and relatively new in town, Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ithaca welcomes guests with a cozy lobby, fireplace and classic wood-banister staircase. Free coffee and cookies tempt around the clock, and a free shuttle runs guests to the airport, local businesses or popular Ithaca shopping destinations. Waffles are a highlight on the free deluxe continental breakfast buffet. Afterward, guests can relax at the indoor pool or whirlpool or set out to explore wineries, parks or colleges of the Finger Lakes region.

Property features

Parking, newspapers and 24-hour coffee and cookies are all complimentary at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ithaca. Head to the business center or the fitness center with treadmill and exercise bike 24 hours a day. Several popular restaurant choices sit within less than four miles of the hotel including an oyster bar, remodeled firehouse and a steakhouse. In a renovated historic brick school building just two blocks away, Moosewood Restaurant has been featured in Bon Appetit magazine. The acclaimed restaurant serves up natural foods, creative vegetarian cuisine and many in-house-authored cookbooks.                  

Highlights

The 58 large guest rooms of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ithaca promote convenience and comfort, whether guests check in for the night or are on an extended stay. Enjoy the 32-inch flat-screen HD TV with premium satellite channels and free Wi-Fi access. Each room offers a work desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and a free copy of USA Today. Suites and pet-friendly rooms are available as well (fees apply).

Nearby attractions

  • Ithaca Commons shops (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Buttermilk Falls State Park (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Sciencenter (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Hangar Theatre (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Museum of the Earth (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Shops at Ithaca Mall (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Greek Peak ski area (22 mi/35.4 km)
  • Cascades Indoor Water Park (22 mi/35.4 km)
  • Watkins Glen International Raceway (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • Corning Museum of Glass (45 mi/72.4 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access in rooms
  • 24-hour business center with copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • 1600 square feet of meeting space seats up to 100 people with free Internet access, sound and lighting service and multimedia player

Transportation

  • Ithaca Tompkins Regional Airport (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Syracuse Hancock International Airport (63.9 mi/102.8 km)
  • Free shuttle to the airport, local businesses or nearby shops

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby
John Thomas Steakhouse
Located less then 1 mile South of hotel at Latourelle Spa & Resort 1152 Danbury Road (Rt 96B)
Simeon's on the Commons
Corner of Aurora Street and Commons. Outdoor dining available in season
Mahogany Grill
607-272-1438 114 N Aurora Street
Za Za Cucina
607-273-9292 622 Cascadilla Street
Joe's Italian Restaurant
602 West Buffalo Street
The Antlers Restaurant
607-273-9725 1159 Dryden Road
Boatyard Grill
525 Taughannock Boulevard

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$118
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$76
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$147
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$126
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$95

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Heated pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Jacuzzi
  • Golf

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Express check in
  • Security
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Copy service

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Transportation

  • Free airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • RV or truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking
  • Brailled elevators
  • Grab bars in bathroom

Room

  • DVD player
  • Television with cable
  • Kitchen
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Fire alarm with light
  • Sofa bed
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Smoke detectors
  • Sprinklers in rooms

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

92% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

overnite stay

Would recommend Tue, Sep 1, 2015
the hotel lobby is gorgeous! I thought everything would be great, so we left to do some sight seeing before bringing in luggage. several hours later bring in luggage, up to room and room is trashed, beds unmade, towels thrown on floor, room just completely a disaster. Management, was very nice gave us another room after 20 minutes of figuring out where to put us, then as we were leaving our first room with our luggage to go to 2nd room he stops us, and tells us he changed our room again and put us in a third room, which was an upgrade, and beautiful may I say. Thought everything was great until I checked out the next day and found charges on my visa where they were going to charge me for the nites stay, when it had already been paid for 2 months previously through you.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent hotel for business or pleasure

Would recommend Fri, Sep 5, 2014
The check-in staff was very friendly, the hotel has free coffee always available in the lobby. The included breakfast is good. Rooms are clean and spacious. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel; I had a lovely time there.

| Toronto, Ontario Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Stayed for conference

Would recommend Tue, Oct 8, 2013
The hotel and rooms were extremely well kept, it was like a bed and breakfast feel. Comfortable, quiet, had a fridge which was very convenient. The only "complaint" is that the shower drain was not draining so well.

| New York Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Beware this hotel "downgrades" reservations!

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 5, 2012
We reserved a suite at this hotel with two queen beds. The hotel took our full deposit on credit card. When we arrived at check in the hotel explained our room had been "downgraded" to a one queen bed suite. When I stood my ground the hotel offered 20 dollars off and a comforter so our extra party members could "sleep on the floor" if need be. When I asked why we were "downgraded", it was explained that a large wedding party had "bumped" our reservation and that the hotel was "overbooked" and we were lucky to have a room. There were no other rooms available in the area. This is dirty pool on the hotels' part. When you make a reservation for a specific type hotel room...(i.e. a two room suite, or two queen beds in a room instead of one) THAT is the type of room you should be getting. I might also add that the hotel offers higher rates online than if you call the hotel directly. I think they are "bumping" people down who agreed to a lower rate.... .....rooms up for bid..... NOT COOL.....taking up the problem with my credit card company.

Entertainment hint

great parks in the Ithaca area....enjoyed the Science Center as well as the Nature Center

| Rochester, NY Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great stay but overpriced

Would not recommend Mon, May 14, 2012
The hotel was excellent for our one night stay to visit Cornell however, I did not feel that the price was appropriate. I have stayed at luxurious hotels for a lower price than this hotel.

| Westchester, NY Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Good location for Ithaca College parents

Would recommend Tue, Nov 9, 2010
Very comfortable and clean hotel room. Good space and the staff is very accommodating. Only complaint is that the pipes clang when the hot water comes up in the shower in the next room. Keep the cookies coming!

Dining

Don't miss Ithaca Bakery or Collegetown bagels right in Ithaca!

| Tarrytown, NY Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Trip to Cornell University/Ithaca, NY

Would recommend Fri, Sep 3, 2010
We had a large group of folks across the hall from our room that simply made a lot of noise, and quite frankly made my daughter and I a bit uncomfortable. Other than that, the hotel was simply that: just a hotel.

| Saint Paul, Minnesota Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Ithaca, NY

Would recommend Wed, Jul 28, 2010
This hotel is typical of Country Inn and Suites. Large rooms, clean and good staff. The breakfast was a little weaker than most with little variety, but that's what you get for free I guess. All in all, a good hotel, but the price is a little high for this experience.

Attractions

Visit the many gorges and falls in the area. It's a shockingly good tour. Robert Treman, Watkins Glen, Buttermilk and Taughannock are all terrific parks. And if you pay the entrance fee for one, the remainders you visit that day are free. However, your legs won't carry you more than two hikes in a day. Also, Wegman's supermarket is nearby on Route 13. Go there for sandwiches, breakfast and more. You'll be amazed.

| Washington, DC Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Very good

Would recommend Sun, Jul 25, 2010
Very nice staff. Helpful with directions to area attractions

| Upstate NY Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

comfortable and friendly

Would recommend Thu, Jul 15, 2010
Great hotel and staff, [...]Staff lovely

Attractions

Buttermilk falls right next to hotel. Everywhere short and easy drive.

| fairfield, ct Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Schoellkopf Field 2.8 mi
Lynah Rink 3 mi
Cornell University 3.1 mi
Newman Arena 2,361 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$103
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016