$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, NY

3 stars
View map of 1100 Danby Road- Rte 96b, Ithaca, NY 14850

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, NY

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hopewell junction ny
Jul 14, 2010

great stay & convenient to Ithaca Colleg

pool well kept. Room very clean & spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steve the dad
Business
mass
Jun 21, 2010

great place

very clean nice staff great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granville New York
Feb 7, 2010

County Inn and Suites

Nice people and very polite and helpful They even had a mornign paper to read. The coffee was good andthe teenager loved the waffels So the stay was a great hit we will come back Ty Rhonda Edwards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading, PA
Jan 19, 2010

College visit

Excellent home away from home while grandson and I were exploring the Cornell University and the Ithaca College campus. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable, bathroom was up to date. Fitness room and pool permitted necessary exercise and the breakfast was very complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
slc, ut
Dec 30, 2009

convenience in Ithaca

The hotel was in a very good location for our trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern NJ
Dec 10, 2009

Nice Hotel in Ithaca

This is my second time staying at a Country Inn. I would highly recommend this hotel chain to someone looking for a reasonably priced and comfortable hotel. The Country Inn in Ithaca looked to be fairly new. So the facilities were in excellent condition. The rooms were fairly large and have a separate living room. There was a free breakfast buffet. The location is excellent if you're visiting Ithaca College and/or Cornell University, which was the purpose of our trip. It is also convenient to Watkins Glen. I will use this hotel again on my next trip to the Ithaca region. Great hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had a great dinner at the Boat Yard. On a previous visit to the area we ate at Maxie's Supper Club, which is also very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo
Dec 5, 2009

great hotel

impressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smartyoon
Business
Oakville, ON
Oct 22, 2009

The hotel is best one for me.

The hotel is very clean and actually brand new. Staffs are very find and the breakfast is also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lee, MA
Oct 18, 2009

Great value, great staff

About 2 miles outside of the city and quiet. A take-out restaurant and convenience store very nearby - can walk. Nice, cozy decor. The complimentary breakfast offered 2 hot choices, in addition to the standard cereal & donuts. Had some trouble getting the wireless internet to work in my room consistently, but was able to use the conference center,which had 2 computers and was key-card accessible. Plenty of free parking. Great value. Could have found a hotel/motel right in the city but the cost would have been a lot more for the convenience. I would definitely stay here again. This is one of the newer hotels in the area. Many are out-of-date and a little run-down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoyed a nice dinner at the Mahogany Grill in downtown Ithaca. Moderate price and nice ambience. Parking is free in the downtown garage after 5 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Photocat
Business
New Jersey
Jul 26, 2009

Clean rooms, friendly staff A+

Upon visiting Ithaca and Corning, we stayed here and were pleaseantly pleased with the Hotel cleanlyness and friendly staff. Its just a five minute drive to downtown Ithaca. Its right around the corner of Buttermilk Falls and shopping areas. They served complementary hot and cold breakfast, and you can make your own waffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Waterfalls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top