$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

Comfort Inn Ithaca

2 stars
356 Elmira Rd., Ithaca, NY 14850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
35 reviews
CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

This hotel is located within walking distance to plenty of shopping and restaurants. The rooms are... See full review

  • Cornell college visit
  • Apr 19, 2013
Ithaca Trip Feb 2011

We were in Ithaca for a family birthday party. Our stay was just fine. We stayed here two years... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 20, 2011
Pets welcome near Ithaca College and Cornell University

Popular with pet owners and parents heading to campus at Cornell University or Ithaca College, Comfort Inn Ithaca offers basic lodging at reasonable rates. Guests wake to a free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles and find free coffee, tea and hot chocolate available 24/7 in the lobby. Exercise in the fitness center or with the family pet in a large grassy area available for pet exercising. Guests are within a few miles of The Shops at Ithaca Mall, outdoor fun at Buttermilk Falls State Park and the wineries along Seneca Lake.

Highlights

  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles
  • Less than four miles from Ithaca College and Cornell University
  • Close to outdoor recreation at parks and lakes
  • Pet-friendly rooms (fees apply) with grassy exercise area and check-in treats

Rooms

Open the door to light wood furnishings and matching bedspreads in the 79 quiet rooms at Comfort Inn Ithaca. All sit along interior corridors away from the main road. Economical room rates include conveniences like free wireless Internet access, refrigerators and microwaves in addition to the standard hair dryer, coffee-maker and free local calls. Relax before falling asleep with cable channels and pay-per-view movies. Request a non-smoking room or upgrade to a room with a whirlpool tub. Pets are welcome at Comfort Inn Ithaca (fees apply), where they are greeted with treats at check in.

Features

Comfort Inn Ithaca is a recipient of the Enviro-Management Award by the New York State Hospitality and Tourism Association. The hotel offers ample car and truck parking right off State Route 13, less than seven miles from the regional airport. Spend a day touring the nearby pocket of wine country at Finger Lakes area wineries that include Americana Vineyards & Winery, Bellwether Hard Cider, Frontenac Point Vineyard, Goose Watch Winery and Six Mile Creek Vineyard.

Transportation

  • Ithaca Tompkins Regional Airport (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Syracuse Hancock International Airport (63.5 mi/102.2 km)

Attractions

  • Buttermilk Falls State Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Ithaca Commons shops (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Six Mile Creek Winery (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Shops at Ithaca Mall (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Greek Peak ski area (21.6 mi/34.7 km)
  • Cascades Indoor Water Park (21.6 mi/34.7 km)
  • Cayuga Lake (27.9 mi/44.9 km)
  • Corning Museum of Glass (41 mi/66 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • Copy and fax services available (fees apply)

Policies and fees

Pet accommodation: $25 USD per stay. Pet limit: Maximum two pets per room. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Ithaca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.4237 -76.516
Nearby airports
Tompkins County Airport, (ITH), 5.00, MI, N; Syracuse Hancock Int'l Arpt, (SYR), 51.00, MI, N; Greater Binghamton Airport, (BGM), 35.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Cornell Univ.5mi

Nearby points of interest

  • Schoellkopf Field: 2.4 mi
  • Lynah Rink: 2.5 mi
  • Cornell University: 2.6 mi
  • Newman Arena: 2,360.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Ithaca

Overall score

3.5 / 5
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Ithaca

Reviewer score

3
Marie Kay
Danville, PA
Apr 30, 2013

Average

Nothing terribly good or terribly bad. It is a typical chain hotel in the mid-range. Stayed from Friday to Monday. Staff at front desk were helpfu though not too polished. The hotel is not too far from Wegman's, grocery store with good deli and prepared foods. Not too long a drive to downtown Only complaint was some loud young adults shouting up and down the hall to each other on Saturday night, but they quieted down by 11:30 pm. You pretty much get what you'd expect from a Comfort Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Ithaca

Reviewer score

4
Cornell college visit
New York
Apr 19, 2013

CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

This hotel is located within walking distance to plenty of shopping and restaurants. The rooms are spacious and clean. The continental breakfast was fresh and convenient. I would return without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Ithaca

Reviewer score

4
Veteran Barry
Business
Carlisle, PA
Sep 12, 2012

Veterans getaway

Our non-profit organization has been assisting veterans with the proper resources to make the transition to civilian life as seamless as possible. While on our getaway trip for the organization we stayed at the Ithica, NY Comfort Inn. I was very pleased with the cordial and clean atmosphere that the employees provided. A lot of the veterans that were with us for the trip made note that they seldom receive such a genuine and warm greeting from most businesses let alone a hotel or its staff. I will always remember this hotel for future needs and can't express the gratitude they showed for the returning troops. A heartfelt thank you to them. Sincerely, Venture for Veterans Staff One team, one fight, one challenge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free full breakfast at this location. Makes an easy, fast start to the day

Review of Comfort Inn Ithaca

Reviewer score

4
44 kandls
Nashville, TN
Jul 13, 2012

Great value

Hotel was conveniently located for shopping, parks. Room was clean, comfortable and similar in quality to more expensive options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Ithaca

Reviewer score

3
msg7631
Burlington, Vermont
May 14, 2012

may trip to Ithaca

Room was very clean, nice/basic hotel breakfast. Noisy location, but not unusual for that street. All the places to stay in Ithaca are overpriced, so this is not a good value generally, but average for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ithaca Bakery for simple/basic dinner (salad bar, hot food bar, excellent sandwiches...then one block to Purity Ice Cream (yum)

Review of Comfort Inn Ithaca

Reviewer score

4
gdawg
Binghamton, NY
Jan 17, 2012

Inn Comfort

Nicely appointed room with comfortable bed. The room was clean and the flat screen tv was perfect. 24 hour coffee and tea were a nice touch and the morning travelers breakfast was good. We were close to many restaurants and the the downtown commons area, where we found a great sports bar to enjoy the Giants playoff victory over the Packers. The beer, the food, and the atmosphere were just what we were looking for when the temperature was in the single digits and we had just finished a day on the wine trail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Ithaca

Reviewer score

3
omegapearl
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Parents weekend 2011 at Cornell

I was looking for a place in close proximity to the college and with a decent rate. It could have been a little closer to downtown. The rate,however, was good so that was the tradeoff. Still, I was surprised it didn't have an elevator. Overall, the accommodations were fine. The king bed felt good after our long drive up from Pennsylvania where we visited family. The front desk staff could have been a lot friendlier. We live in a tourism destination and hotel staff tends to be friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Ithaca

Reviewer score

3
kia303
Saratoga Springs, NY, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Overnight stay

Spent one night during a college visit to Ithaca College. Room was decent, desk staff was very pleasant and polite. Felt that the room could have been a little nicer for $125, no queen beds (only doubles). No TV listings for channels in the room so it took me more than 5 minutes to find the Sunday night football game. My stay was average, not sure if I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn Ithaca

Reviewer score

4
TBonePGH
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

My Visit

The Comfort Inn was just fine for our needs. This was a no frills place to stay. The room was clean and the continental breakfast helped cut down on our cost. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Ithaca

Reviewer score

4
Lala13
Northern California
Oct 16, 2011

Great place to stay

We stayed there for 5 nights and it was exactly what we needed. The bed was comfortable and the room was really nice. And the location was very convenient and easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top