$164 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

3 stars
View map of 850, Veterans Memorial Highway, Hauppauge, NY 11788

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Best Hotel Ever!

My family & I have stayed in a number of upscale hotels, but the Marriott was a very nice surprise!... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 3, 2011
My Visit

OUTSTANDING STAFF. GREAT ROOMS> See full review

  • POLO GUY
  • Nov 5, 2009
The Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia has perfected the extended stay experience. As one of the premier hotels in Hauppauge, NY our 100 spacious suites feature modern amenities and separate areas for living, working, and sleeping. No detail is overlooked - from a fully-equipped kitchen to complimentary services such as grocery delivery, hot daily breakfast buffet, high-speed internet and an evening Social Hour during the week. Our well-appointed Hauppauge hotel is conveniently located off Highway 454, Veterans Hwy, near the Long Island Islip MacArthur Airport (ISP) and LIRR Central Islip train station. Our hotel is also located near Fire Island, Long Island beaches, local Long Island vineyards, championship golf courses, museums, & lighthouses. Looking for an extraordinary place to keep you balanced and functioning? Look no further than the Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge Islandia Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Pabby
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 2, 2012

Gets the job done

Room was very clean & inviting. Nice pool, small gym, decent breakfast, overall a pleasant experience. Staff was quite friendly. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vermont
Sep 6, 2010

great stay

we had a lovely stay. we had to wait to check in because of a wedding party, but it was still a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vermont
Aug 3, 2010

great stay

this is a great place to stay. my dog always feels welcome.We like it very much. convienent to all. Very clean, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjfrank
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 29, 2010

Very Clean

Was nice to be able to get away from the kids even for just one night. Loved that they even had dishes ready to make our own meals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syl
Business
north palm beach fla.
Oct 2, 2009

We will be back

Best stay we ever had in longisland. GOOD RESTURANTS NEARBY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family person
Business
Lacey, Washington
Aug 13, 2009

fits all needs

We were here to see family on Long Island, so the location was not so bad. Had we wanted to really wanted to site see, then it was. The hotel atmosphere along with the very friendly staff made the hotel that much nicer to stay at. They had a wonder breakfast also. I started my day in the exercise room, met my husband for breakfast, showered and then we were off to visit my family. All in all very nice place to stay if you are with family or just a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the diners, they were wonderful.

Back to menu Return to top