$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

3 stars
View map of 850, Veterans Memorial Highway, Hauppauge, NY 11788

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Best Hotel Ever!

My family & I have stayed in a number of upscale hotels, but the Marriott was a very nice surprise!... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 3, 2011
My Visit

OUTSTANDING STAFF. GREAT ROOMS> See full review

  • POLO GUY
  • Nov 5, 2009
The Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia has perfected the extended stay experience. As one of the premier hotels in Hauppauge, NY our 100 spacious suites feature modern amenities and separate areas for living, working, and sleeping. No detail is overlooked - from a fully-equipped kitchen to complimentary services such as grocery delivery, hot daily breakfast buffet, high-speed internet and an evening Social Hour during the week. Our well-appointed Hauppauge hotel is conveniently located off Highway 454, Veterans Hwy, near the Long Island Islip MacArthur Airport (ISP) and LIRR Central Islip train station. Our hotel is also located near Fire Island, Long Island beaches, local Long Island vineyards, championship golf courses, museums, & lighthouses. Looking for an extraordinary place to keep you balanced and functioning? Look no further than the Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge Islandia Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syl
Business
north palm beach fla.
Oct 2, 2009

We will be back

Best stay we ever had in longisland. GOOD RESTURANTS NEARBY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LanchesterMike
Business
Odenton, MD
Nov 3, 2009

Mike's stay at Hauppauge Marriot

Overall, an excellent experience, sharp and efficient staff, the room was very nice, comfortable and clean. Checking in and out was a fast pleasure, and the complimentary breakfast bar was ample and delicious. If I'm ever in Hauppauge, NY, this is definitely the place I would stay at again and would gladly and confidently recommend to a friend. Thank you, Hauppauge Marriott!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
POLO GUY
Business
NJ
Nov 5, 2009

My Visit

OUTSTANDING STAFF. GREAT ROOMS>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Commack, New York
Jan 3, 2011

Best Hotel Ever!

My family & I have stayed in a number of upscale hotels, but the Marriott was a very nice surprise! My husband & I just wanted a secluded get away from where we live, 10 minutes away, for the new year 2011! It was large and had a fireplace which we did not expect, especially since it was cold from the blizzard on Long Island...The staff, all of them, from checkin to checkout, were so nice. If we needed anything, down to a frying pan, they had it! The room was very large and spacious. My husband & I did not want to leave...I recommend it very highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The staff informed us about everything and if they did not know, they found someone who did....

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Pabby
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 2, 2012

Gets the job done

Room was very clean & inviting. Nice pool, small gym, decent breakfast, overall a pleasant experience. Staff was quite friendly. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brentwood, NY
Feb 11, 2010

Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island

We arrived at the tail end of a blizzard, and we got stuck in the snow in the parking lot due to the parking lot not being cleared. It took 45 minutes to park and get the car unstuck. The staff were very helpful and apologetic. I was very tired and frustrated and the kids were hungry. Once we settled in, all was well and we had a great stay. The lot was cleared by the time we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
istanbul Turkey
May 19, 2010

Nice place except the Laundry Room

Everything was nice until the last night, we were given a room next to the Laundry room, a guest started using the room at 5 am and the noise created by the machines right next to our bed was unbearable as far as i am concerned probably will not never accept a room next to the service rooms in a hotel. otherwise the location and setting and services were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
highlandtown ohio
Aug 4, 2010

Very Nice Stay

Loved having a kitchenette! They let us have a rollaway bed without paying extra. Great Breakfasts and had a hot dog night. Didn't understand the .81 charge for a local call. Inside pool was nice, but it was 88 degrees outside and it was very warm and humid at the indoor pool. Needed an outside pool area. Service was great and people were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Splish Splash water park was a good time for the kids. Located in Riverhead.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjfrank
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 11, 2010

Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island

Was very clean and comfy. Wish the pool was open later than 9pm though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vermont
Aug 3, 2010

great stay

this is a great place to stay. my dog always feels welcome.We like it very much. convienent to all. Very clean, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top