$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

3 stars
View map of 850, Veterans Memorial Highway, Hauppauge, NY 11788

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vermont
Aug 3, 2010

great stay

this is a great place to stay. my dog always feels welcome.We like it very much. convienent to all. Very clean, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taleek
Business
washington dc
Jul 4, 2010

Nice Stay

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjfrank
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 29, 2010

Very Clean

Was nice to be able to get away from the kids even for just one night. Loved that they even had dishes ready to make our own meals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
See the world - follow your kids!
Business
Rochester NY
Jun 28, 2010

Great Long Island Launchpad

Conveniently located on main road in very nicely landscaped setback. Easy to reach seashore, NYC, great shopping areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fire Island National Seashore by ferry was a great trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Jun 28, 2010

Home Away from Home

It's not your average Residence - more contemporary style which was nice to see. Great hotel especially for families - has everything you need. Location superb - quiet area and up on a small hill. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 26, 2010

clean room

clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newreview
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 24, 2010

Great for families

This is our first time in a Residence Inn and we were very pleased. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We love the seperate bedroom and living room to put the kids to bed early. We never heard any noise from neighboring rooms. The indoor pool is perfect for kids year round and had convenient hours (I think it was 7am-9pm.) There was enough choices at breakfast to provide something for everyone. This is our new preferred place to stay when visiting relatives on Long Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama Sbarro's is the closest restaurant and offers casual take out pizza and a family sit down full Italian menu. Very convenient and tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
istanbul Turkey
May 19, 2010

Nice place except the Laundry Room

Everything was nice until the last night, we were given a room next to the Laundry room, a guest started using the room at 5 am and the noise created by the machines right next to our bed was unbearable as far as i am concerned probably will not never accept a room next to the service rooms in a hotel. otherwise the location and setting and services were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brentwood, NY
Feb 11, 2010

Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island

We arrived at the tail end of a blizzard, and we got stuck in the snow in the parking lot due to the parking lot not being cleared. It took 45 minutes to park and get the car unstuck. The staff were very helpful and apologetic. I was very tired and frustrated and the kids were hungry. Once we settled in, all was well and we had a great stay. The lot was cleared by the time we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, New York
Feb 4, 2010

Okay, but disappointed

Hotel was clean but icemaker in frig didn't work nor the fireplace. Asked to get fixed but they "couldn't" and didn't do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top