$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

3 stars
850, Veterans Memorial Highway, Hauppauge, NY 11788
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Best Hotel Ever!

My family & I have stayed in a number of upscale hotels, but the Marriott was a very nice surprise!... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 3, 2011
My Visit

OUTSTANDING STAFF. GREAT ROOMS> See full review

  • POLO GUY
  • Nov 5, 2009
Modern, spacious suites perfect for extended stays

Bright, modern design and decorated suites transcend the standard expectations for corporate housing and extended stay lodging at Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island -- Hauppauge/Islandia. Welcoming public spaces integrate bold colors and fun prints in a smart combination of spaces that include an outdoor patio and intimate lobby seating next to the fireplace. Stop by the cheerful dining area for a free continental breakfast with hot choices. Coffee brews all hours in the lobby. Swim, workout or grab a free pass to nearby Gold's Gym.

Highlights

  • Stylish, accommodating suites are both spacious and pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • All-season indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Free continental breakfast in dining area with free Wi-FI Internet access
  • 24-convenience mart
  • On-site fitness center and complimentary access to Gold's Gym four miles away

Rooms

Choose just enough space from the 100 suites at Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island -- Hauppauge/Islandia, offered in studio, one- and two-bedroom configurations. Each provides 50 percent more space than a typical hotel room for space to live, relax, cook and entertain. Cozy and comfortable, rooms feature designer red walls, modern furniture and carpeting, contemporary artwork and plenty of extended-stay conveniences. Cook up a storm in the full kitchen with granite countertops and cookware. Every suite comes standard with generous closet space, a sofa bed, flat-screen TV, a work space paired with ergonomic chairs, and free wired Internet access. Crisp, cotton-rich linens, thicker mattresses, custom comforters and fluffier pillows invite sleep at this pet-friendly hotel (fees apply). One- and two-bedroom suites up the ante with separate sleeping and living areas.

Features

With so many long-stay guests, Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island -- Hauppauge/Islandia strives to develop long-term relationships. A welcome basket greets guests on the first night of their stay with popcorn, coffee and condiments. A complimentary evening social hour during the week offers a chance to meet and greet. Off I-495, the hotel is minutes to Long Island McArthur Airport, the Long Island Railroad and Hauppauge Industrial park with free parking, a 24-hour snack mart and guest laundry facilities.

Transportation

  • Long Island MacArthur Airport (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (40.7 mi/65.5 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (41.7 mi/67.1 km)
  • Long Island Railroad Kings Park station to New York City (7.8 mi/12.5 km)

Attractions

  • Vanderbilt Museum & Planetarium (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Tanger Outlets Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Old Bethpage Village Restoration (10 mi/16 km)
  • Bethpage State Park Golf Course (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Fire Island Ferry (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Jones Beach (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Nassau Coliseum (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Splish Splash Water Park (30 mi/48.3 km)
  • New York City (40 mi/64.4 km)

Business

  • Free wired Internet access in rooms and free wireless Internet in the lobby
  • Business center with printer
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 10 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Commack, New York
Jan 3, 2011

Best Hotel Ever!

My family & I have stayed in a number of upscale hotels, but the Marriott was a very nice surprise! My husband & I just wanted a secluded get away from where we live, 10 minutes away, for the new year 2011! It was large and had a fireplace which we did not expect, especially since it was cold from the blizzard on Long Island...The staff, all of them, from checkin to checkout, were so nice. If we needed anything, down to a frying pan, they had it! The room was very large and spacious. My husband & I did not want to leave...I recommend it very highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The staff informed us about everything and if they did not know, they found someone who did....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UK Mark T
Business
UK
Dec 14, 2012

Great Rooms Limited Breakfast

Understandably as a suite hotel, the breakfast is limited, but moreso than in other Resiodence Inns I've used, partl down to space restriction I expect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

30 min drive is Riverhead Mall which is an outlet mall with great savings. Also there are nioce restaurants in Riverhead so worth staying on for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Pabby
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 2, 2012

Gets the job done

Room was very clean & inviting. Nice pool, small gym, decent breakfast, overall a pleasant experience. Staff was quite friendly. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montgomeryville, PA
Jan 23, 2011

Great location, neat & clean

Suites were a good size, clean, well organized. It was perfect for our needs spent the night with our 2 grown children, their 3 children, my husband and I. We had reserved 3 suites, happy we were on the same floor it would have been great to have been next to each other. The included breakfast was very good, something for everyone to eat. Pool was very nice, a little cool. I did complain the the AC was on in the pool area in the middle of winter (20 degrees outside). The AC went off for a few minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Commack, New York
Jan 3, 2011

Best Hotel Ever!

My family & I have stayed in a number of upscale hotels, but the Marriott was a very nice surprise! My husband & I just wanted a secluded get away from where we live, 10 minutes away, for the new year 2011! It was large and had a fireplace which we did not expect, especially since it was cold from the blizzard on Long Island...The staff, all of them, from checkin to checkout, were so nice. If we needed anything, down to a frying pan, they had it! The room was very large and spacious. My husband & I did not want to leave...I recommend it very highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The staff informed us about everything and if they did not know, they found someone who did....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south carolina
Dec 23, 2010

rooms

The first room was next to two air conditioners that ran all night and sounded like a jet plane. The door handle to the bedroom fell off as well as the one on the front door. we moved to another room the next day and it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjfrank
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 11, 2010

Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island

Was very clean and comfy. Wish the pool was open later than 9pm though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vermont
Sep 6, 2010

great stay

we had a lovely stay. we had to wait to check in because of a wedding party, but it was still a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Aug 30, 2010

Great Hotel

Great hotel would stay thee again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama Sbarro's 586 Veteran Memorial Hwy Hauppauge 631-360-4343 EXCELLENT Food and service. Eggplant was wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie super god aunt
Business
naples fl
Aug 23, 2010

great vacaation

great room loved having a kitchen loved the breakfast and the cook out Tom MAtt Lou loved the pool and the breakfast It was convenient to where I need to go and the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Island- Hauppauge/Islandia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
highlandtown ohio
Aug 4, 2010

Very Nice Stay

Loved having a kitchenette! They let us have a rollaway bed without paying extra. Great Breakfasts and had a hot dog night. Didn't understand the .81 charge for a local call. Inside pool was nice, but it was 88 degrees outside and it was very warm and humid at the indoor pool. Needed an outside pool area. Service was great and people were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Splish Splash water park was a good time for the kids. Located in Riverhead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top