$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Hyatt Regency Long Island

4 stars
1717 Motor Pkwy, HAUPPAUGE, NY 11788
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
57 reviews
Very nice!

Very clean. A nice place to stay! Room was well appointed with many conveniences. See full review

  • NickG23
  • Aug 18, 2014
Family stay

It was ok. The breakfast buffet could be improved. Better food that is hot and cooks that know how... See full review

  • Sally ugly
  • May 28, 2014
Business and pleasure do mix at Hyatt Regency Long Island. Set in a stunning, resort-like setting with a championship golf course: Take advantage of our health club, indoor and outdoor pools and an adjacent par 71 golf course and driving range. Each hotel room provides an oversized desk and an award winning Aeron chair.

Hotel Map

40.8132 -73.1716
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 40.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 40.00, MI, W; Long Island Mac Arthur Airport, (ISP), 7.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Long Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Long Island Rooms

Standard
What more would you expect from Hyatt? Comfort, style and convenience. And when it comes to combining a bit of home with touches of the office, no one does it better than the Hyatt Regency Wind Watch. There are thoughtful business amenities like an overs

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Nu Lounge
Start the evening off with a relaxing cocktail in the popular Nu Lounge, where casual fare is served all day long.
Nu Restaurant
The Nu Restaurant and Lounge is a hotel guest favorite serving up Atlantic coast cuisine using only the freshest ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Island

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota Florida
Dec 27, 2009

A disappointment

Staff was very nice and helpful. Food was good for breakfast but very poor for dinner. I was very frustrated by the lousey ice machines on "every other floor" which although other hotels do that, has never made sense to me! The machines looked dirty and three out of the four I went to didn't work. I like a safe in my room but this room did not have one. It was very noisy and sounded like my room was over some construction or something. I was surprised about these shortcommings in what looked to be a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LUMPY2
Business
salt lake city
Jun 8, 2011

great hotel people were great breakfast

hotel grounds were great used the pool and healrh club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

great neighborhood bar resterant only half a mile away

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Mommy Teach
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 21, 2012

Good Accommodations

I was there for a conference. My room was clean, but I thought the hallway would be a bit nicer. It needs painting. Anyway, the staff was helpful, and the terrace ballroom was really pretty. I liked the bed, the desk, etc. However! The wifi did not work somehow. But it was not an urgent matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salvatierra
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 27, 2010

Home away from home

My home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Sep 23, 2009

Quick Last Minute Stay

Had to book the hotel stay the same day as my arrival... all things considered, the rate was really good through Orbitz. When I inquired at desk about extending my stay, the rate jumped over $50 per night on a eekday. The staff was friendly and very good. The location is probably good if you are working or playing on Long Island, but my business was in Manhattan and since everything there was sold out the week I was in town, I was compelled to take rail to commute in... kind of a pain, but not the hotel's fault. The room was nice, but towel bar in bathroom came off in morning, which always gives 'cheap' impression. The buffet was good, although a bit pricey. But overall, I was happy with my stay. Wireless internet was NOT free, even in lobby. That was a little disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RHefele
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 25, 2010

CF Family Day for Stoneybrook Hospital

Staff was very helpful with my packages that were waiting for me and also to send back to office what was left over. Room service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
energydoc
Business
NYC
Jun 29, 2011

Hyatt Regency

The Hotel is an above scale Hyatt, would have been better if the service people had a better grasp of English and not as a second language

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice restaurants on Rte 110

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brea, CA
May 3, 2010

Nice and quiet

The hotel is located on a quiet ground, with a golf course next to it. Nice, quite and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC, NY
Aug 29, 2010

Hyatt Regency LI - good experience

clean rooms, enough space, good to relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Smith Haven Mall

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
volleyball ref
Business
Virginia
Nov 1, 2010

Hyatt Regency Long Island

I really enjoyed the fitness center and jaccuzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the local Italian place

Back to menu Return to top

Change search