$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Island

4 stars
View map of 1717 Motor Pkwy, HAUPPAUGE, NY 11788

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Island

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
volleyball ref
Business
Virginia
Nov 1, 2010

Hyatt Regency Long Island

I really enjoyed the fitness center and jaccuzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the local Italian place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisal Diva
Business
Nantucket, MA
Nov 10, 2010

Work weekend

I needed a place that was comfortable to work at night and prepare for the next day. Clean and quiet and very nice. I thought it might be far from my destination but turned out to be 15 min and well worth it. Hotels closer to my work were very "tired" which is why I choose this one. Beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Island commuter
Business
Brewster, NY
Aug 16, 2014

Long Island gem

Very courteous, helpful staff from front desk to restaurant. Excellent food( breakfast) and wonderful room where it's served. Very close to 495 but tucked away in a quiet, well landscaped setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exclusive
Business
Freeport, NY
Nov 10, 2014

Overnight stay

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arkansas
Nov 9, 2009

Good Deal for the Price

I was in town for funeral, so I needed some place close by and restful. It was clean and quiet hotel in a good location. I would stay here again, as it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, Fl
Apr 26, 2010

Ny visit

Clean, comfortable bedding, nice view for time of year, pleasant staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oceanquest
Business
Atlanta
Nov 23, 2010

better choices available elsewhere in ar

The Hotel is OK but better options are available. It was disappointing to find that internet was a substantial charge, whereas most other properties include this in their charge. The staff was very nice, but confused and uninformed when asked questions about hotel and area. I spend lots of time in this area, and have stayed at other properties and found them to be much more convenient and not "nickle and dime" the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you do not eat in hotel, there is nothing close by....unless you plan to drive a good distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dino23
Business
Franklin Square, NY, USA
Sep 20, 2011

One night stay at Hyatt

Bed was uncomfortable. Location was okay. Cleanliness was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New York First Timers
Business
Joliet, IL
Feb 16, 2010

not what you'd expect.

Hotel was not what you'd expect from their website. The rooms were great and clean. Very modern and made it worth it. The maid staff was helpful and more friendly than the hotel staff. However, the front desk was not very friendly nor knowledgeable. The hotel shuttle is selective at best, but the drivers are nice. Expect to take a taxi everywhere. Breakfast was cold and expensive. Overall, pretty average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 11, 2011

1night only

I enjoyed the room. Bed was a little un comfortable. Pillows could have been larger. There was no free wifi. We were there only for the night & would have to pay for a full 24hrs worth of Internet. It should be free or prorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top