$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Island

4 stars
View map of 1717 Motor Pkwy, HAUPPAUGE, NY 11788

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Island

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hamany
Business
Morgantown, WV
May 25, 2010

Hyatt Regency long island

It was very good. I picked it after being stuck with a terrouable hotel in NYC. So it was a last minute kinda thing but it was very good hotel. It's not ideal if you want to see NYC but ideal to stay in long island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 13, 2007

Business Friendly

This was a very professional enviornment with very comfortable room and lobby. The rooms were confortable and very condusive to working from the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel was convieniently located along the expressway.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobb y
Business
hamptons
Sep 14, 2011

overnight, storm damaged home brought me there

very nice,very plush, real prestigous with marble and high vaulted ceilings in foyer,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

great appetizers

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NickG23
Business
Webster NY
Aug 18, 2014

Very nice!

Very clean. A nice place to stay! Room was well appointed with many conveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 28, 2010

Great Hotel

My original room smelled bad and I called and they moved me. Very hapy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cho
Business
ny.ny
Aug 28, 2010

great location and svc and thank u

great night !! espacelly frong dest agent (male ) was nice mannner and always kind attitute !! thank u ,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nanny deb
Business
los angeles, CA
May 10, 2009

Wonderful experience, highly recommend!

A wonderful experience, fantastic service, all the staff was helpful and charming, room service was prompt and food was lovely. I had a wonderful view and a quiet clean room, I would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LUMPY2
Business
salt lake city
Jun 8, 2011

great hotel people were great breakfast

hotel grounds were great used the pool and healrh club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

great neighborhood bar resterant only half a mile away

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
woody54
Business
copiague n.y.
Sep 19, 2011

great weekend getaway

had a great time,the pool was good and the qorkout room was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackob
Business
Mercer, Maine
Oct 18, 2011

Great centralized location

This is not my first stay at this hotel and the accomodations have always been very clean and comfortable. I don't utilize the amenities very often because I'm on the the go from start to finish of the day, but the staff I've interacted with have always been very accomodating and pleasant to speak with,as well as helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Branchinellis Italian restuarant in Smithtown on Rt 111 is by far an excellent dining experience.

Back to menu Return to top