$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Island

4 stars
View map of 1717 Motor Pkwy, HAUPPAUGE, NY 11788

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Island

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NickG23
Business
Webster NY
Aug 18, 2014

Very nice!

Very clean. A nice place to stay! Room was well appointed with many conveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
woody54
Business
copiague n.y.
Sep 19, 2011

great weekend getaway

had a great time,the pool was good and the qorkout room was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackob
Business
Mercer, Maine
Oct 18, 2011

Great centralized location

This is not my first stay at this hotel and the accomodations have always been very clean and comfortable. I don't utilize the amenities very often because I'm on the the go from start to finish of the day, but the staff I've interacted with have always been very accomodating and pleasant to speak with,as well as helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Branchinellis Italian restuarant in Smithtown on Rt 111 is by far an excellent dining experience.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caddy driver
Business
Wash, DC
Nov 21, 2011

Nice place

Very nice place, updated and pleasant. Only quibble was that the shower drain was SLOW. A great value for the price I paid, just under $100 for the room. Would definitely stay here again if it was around the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaniDon
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Weekend getaway

The hotel was great! There were a few events going on while we were there (dance completion and I think a wedding) but its a big hotel we we weren't bothered by the big groups. Room service was delicious! Very relaxing weekend for my anniversary and valentines day :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a deli and a few places to eat down the road, not far at all.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLS7557
Business
New Jersey
Aug 7, 2012

Extremely pleased wtih stay

The location was not too far from where our event was taking place in the area. Quite location and great staff. Good value too! Enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider returning. Thanks...you did it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Available on site but many options within a short distance from Hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phyllis wedding
Business
Pa
Nov 30, 2012

all most very nice

it was nice but the only thing that was wrong was I wanted a smoking room and got a non smoking, it was a very long walk out side. If all the rooms are non smoking then they shouldn't ask which one you want plus it was suppose to have a balancy. The breakfast buffet was bad, the food was all cold and not worth the $17.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hudson, ny
Mar 28, 2010

Hyatt Regency in Long Island

I stayed here for a car club meeting. I can't really complain about the room. It's a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fire and Ice bar

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Dec 27, 2010

Hyatt Regency Long Island

Very good. Smooth check in, larger room than I was expecting, wonderfully comfortable bed, nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Port Jefferson is a few miles away but very quaint and fun in the wintertime, right on the water, with excellent restaurants and jazz clubs.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salvatierra
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 27, 2010

Home away from home

My home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top