$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Island

4 stars
View map of 1717 Motor Pkwy, HAUPPAUGE, NY 11788

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Island

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hudson, ny
Mar 28, 2010

Hyatt Regency in Long Island

I stayed here for a car club meeting. I can't really complain about the room. It's a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fire and Ice bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New York First Timers
Business
Joliet, IL
Feb 16, 2010

not what you'd expect.

Hotel was not what you'd expect from their website. The rooms were great and clean. Very modern and made it worth it. The maid staff was helpful and more friendly than the hotel staff. However, the front desk was not very friendly nor knowledgeable. The hotel shuttle is selective at best, but the drivers are nice. Expect to take a taxi everywhere. Breakfast was cold and expensive. Overall, pretty average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RHefele
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 25, 2010

CF Family Day for Stoneybrook Hospital

Staff was very helpful with my packages that were waiting for me and also to send back to office what was left over. Room service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota Florida
Dec 27, 2009

A disappointment

Staff was very nice and helpful. Food was good for breakfast but very poor for dinner. I was very frustrated by the lousey ice machines on "every other floor" which although other hotels do that, has never made sense to me! The machines looked dirty and three out of the four I went to didn't work. I like a safe in my room but this room did not have one. It was very noisy and sounded like my room was over some construction or something. I was surprised about these shortcommings in what looked to be a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Nov 26, 2009

Great Experience

Short trip, just a place to crash for one night to break up a long trip but the staff was great, VERY friendly and welcoming. Rooms were nicely decorated and updated. Very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arkansas
Nov 9, 2009

Good Deal for the Price

I was in town for funeral, so I needed some place close by and restful. It was clean and quiet hotel in a good location. I would stay here again, as it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Sep 23, 2009

Quick Last Minute Stay

Had to book the hotel stay the same day as my arrival... all things considered, the rate was really good through Orbitz. When I inquired at desk about extending my stay, the rate jumped over $50 per night on a eekday. The staff was friendly and very good. The location is probably good if you are working or playing on Long Island, but my business was in Manhattan and since everything there was sold out the week I was in town, I was compelled to take rail to commute in... kind of a pain, but not the hotel's fault. The room was nice, but towel bar in bathroom came off in morning, which always gives 'cheap' impression. The buffet was good, although a bit pricey. But overall, I was happy with my stay. Wireless internet was NOT free, even in lobby. That was a little disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Sep 16, 2009

The good, the bad and the really ugly

Very disappointed with the room.Supposed to have a view of the golf course;did not. Corners of carpet nevery swept had lots of dust and pretzels by window under curtains.Had to ask for toilet paper and coffee replacements AFTER the maid had serviced the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
roanoke, va
Sep 9, 2009

long island

us open tennis more info on train svces ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

check on timings of local trains to nyc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHARLOTTE, NC
Sep 1, 2009

HYATT REQENCY

GREAT SERVICE. I ORDER THIS TRIP THRU ORBITZ WHICH WAS SUPPOSED TO INCLUDE FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST, FOR MY FAMILY OF FOUR. THE HOTEL HAD NO RECORD OF THAT. BECAUSE I WAS A TRIPLE AAA MEMBER, I RECEIVED TWO FREE BREAKFAST.THE HOTEL WAS ACCOMODATING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top