$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Hyatt Regency Long Island

4 stars
1717 Motor Pkwy, HAUPPAUGE, NY 11788
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
57 reviews
Very nice!

Very clean. A nice place to stay! Room was well appointed with many conveniences. See full review

  • NickG23
  • Aug 18, 2014
Family stay

It was ok. The breakfast buffet could be improved. Better food that is hot and cooks that know how... See full review

  • Sally ugly
  • May 28, 2014
Zen modern hotel with golf, sports, swimming and style

Golf fans find a fast friend in Hyatt Regency Long Island. On the same property sits the Steven Kay-designed Hamlet Wind Watch Golf Club, an 18-hole, par-71 championship golf course managed by PGA professionals. Some guest rooms even look out over the greens. Tee up other active pursuits from basketball, volleyball and tennis to swimming and fitness center workouts. Then book a massage or unwind in the whirlpool. In summer, head to the seasonal Cabana Bar and spacious sun deck that wraps around the outdoor pool. 

Highlights

  • Indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and outdoor pool with seasonal Cabana Bar
  • Basketball court, volleyball court, lighted tennis courts and fitness center on site
  • Adjacent Hamlet Wind Watch Golf Club par 71 golf course and driving range
  • PDA check-in, video check-out and a boarding pass printing kiosk
  • Complimentary shuttle to/from Long Island McArthur Airport if scheduled in advance

Rooms

The 358 spacious guest rooms at Hyatt Regency Long Island feature a tranquil color scheme with a modern Zen look. Botanical prints, natural materials and interesting textures fill rooms that offer panoramic views of the Connecticut coastline, golf course or Jones Beach bridge. Decor aims for a "trendy residential-feel," complete with leather armchairs, an oversized desk with Herman Miller ergonomic chair, coffee-maker and signature King Grand Bed™, fitted with luxurious sheeting, plush pillows and a down comforter. A deluxe granite bath offers a designer showerhead and Portico bath products. Enjoy an iHome stereo with iPod® docking station, 32" flat screen TV and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply). Request turndown service or order room service for the royal treatment.

Features

Just off the Long Island Expressway with complimentary parking, Hyatt Regency Long Island is minutes from the Hauppauge Business Center and an 80-minute train ride to Manhattan. Stylish restaurant lobby and lounge Nu combines local tastes and regional ingredients with global inspiration. A gift shop and Enterprise car rental add convenience. Nearby Long Island pastimes include whale watching, deep sea fishing, hiking and cycling. Spend a day at North Fork wineries or the seaside villages of the Hamptons and Montauk. 

Transportation

  • Long Island MacArthur Airport (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (41 mi/66 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (42.1 mi/67.7 km)
  • Long Island Railroad Central Islip station to New York City (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Free shuttle to/from Long Island McArthur Airport if scheduled in advance

Attractions

  • Hamlet Wind Watch Golf Club (across the street)
  • Vanderbilt Museum & Planetarium (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets at The Arches (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Old Bethpage Village Restoration (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Bethpage State Park Golf Course (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
  • Nassau Coliseum (26.7mi/43 km)
  • Splish Splash Water Park (28.2 mi/45.3 km)
  • New York City (40 mi/64.4 km)

Business

  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center
  • A total of 17,000 square feet of meeting space, including the Grand Ballroom to accommodate receptions for up to 1,000 guests
  • Poolside and outdoor event venues available

Hotel Map

40.8132 -73.1716
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 40.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 40.00, MI, W; Long Island Mac Arthur Airport, (ISP), 7.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Long Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Long Island Rooms

Standard
What more would you expect from Hyatt? Comfort, style and convenience. And when it comes to combining a bit of home with touches of the office, no one does it better than the Hyatt Regency Wind Watch. There are thoughtful business amenities like an overs

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Nu Lounge
Start the evening off with a relaxing cocktail in the popular Nu Lounge, where casual fare is served all day long.
Nu Restaurant
The Nu Restaurant and Lounge is a hotel guest favorite serving up Atlantic coast cuisine using only the freshest ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Island

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New York First Timers
Joliet, IL
Feb 16, 2010

not what you'd expect.

Hotel was not what you'd expect from their website. The rooms were great and clean. Very modern and made it worth it. The maid staff was helpful and more friendly than the hotel staff. However, the front desk was not very friendly nor knowledgeable. The hotel shuttle is selective at best, but the drivers are nice. Expect to take a taxi everywhere. Breakfast was cold and expensive. Overall, pretty average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RHefele
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 25, 2010

CF Family Day for Stoneybrook Hospital

Staff was very helpful with my packages that were waiting for me and also to send back to office what was left over. Room service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota Florida
Dec 27, 2009

A disappointment

Staff was very nice and helpful. Food was good for breakfast but very poor for dinner. I was very frustrated by the lousey ice machines on "every other floor" which although other hotels do that, has never made sense to me! The machines looked dirty and three out of the four I went to didn't work. I like a safe in my room but this room did not have one. It was very noisy and sounded like my room was over some construction or something. I was surprised about these shortcommings in what looked to be a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MD
Nov 26, 2009

Great Experience

Short trip, just a place to crash for one night to break up a long trip but the staff was great, VERY friendly and welcoming. Rooms were nicely decorated and updated. Very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
arkansas
Nov 9, 2009

Good Deal for the Price

I was in town for funeral, so I needed some place close by and restful. It was clean and quiet hotel in a good location. I would stay here again, as it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Sep 23, 2009

Quick Last Minute Stay

Had to book the hotel stay the same day as my arrival... all things considered, the rate was really good through Orbitz. When I inquired at desk about extending my stay, the rate jumped over $50 per night on a eekday. The staff was friendly and very good. The location is probably good if you are working or playing on Long Island, but my business was in Manhattan and since everything there was sold out the week I was in town, I was compelled to take rail to commute in... kind of a pain, but not the hotel's fault. The room was nice, but towel bar in bathroom came off in morning, which always gives 'cheap' impression. The buffet was good, although a bit pricey. But overall, I was happy with my stay. Wireless internet was NOT free, even in lobby. That was a little disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Sep 16, 2009

The good, the bad and the really ugly

Very disappointed with the room.Supposed to have a view of the golf course;did not. Corners of carpet nevery swept had lots of dust and pretzels by window under curtains.Had to ask for toilet paper and coffee replacements AFTER the maid had serviced the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
roanoke, va
Sep 9, 2009

long island

us open tennis more info on train svces ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

check on timings of local trains to nyc

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CHARLOTTE, NC
Sep 1, 2009

HYATT REQENCY

GREAT SERVICE. I ORDER THIS TRIP THRU ORBITZ WHICH WAS SUPPOSED TO INCLUDE FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST, FOR MY FAMILY OF FOUR. THE HOTEL HAD NO RECORD OF THAT. BECAUSE I WAS A TRIPLE AAA MEMBER, I RECEIVED TWO FREE BREAKFAST.THE HOTEL WAS ACCOMODATING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SouthCoast, MA
Aug 22, 2009

Enjoyed the stay

Enjoye the stay. Nice out of the way quiet location. No traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search