$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Island

4 stars
View map of 1717 Motor Pkwy, HAUPPAUGE, NY 11788

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Island

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joeykdog
Business
Florida
Jan 25, 2012

I will be back

Great time I want to come back in the summer to play golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SouthCoast, MA
Aug 22, 2009

Enjoyed the stay

Enjoye the stay. Nice out of the way quiet location. No traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nice Guy and his girl
Business
Long Island
Aug 9, 2009

Nice Hotel, Accomodating Staff

Called to notify them of my late arrival -- no problem -- arrived at 9PM and was in my room within a few minutes of arrival. Clean and pleasant room. The only thing I would've liked better is a quiet air conditioner. Although not especially noisy, the air conditioner motor is located near the room rather than say -- on the roof where you can't hear it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nanny deb
Business
los angeles, CA
May 10, 2009

Wonderful experience, highly recommend!

A wonderful experience, fantastic service, all the staff was helpful and charming, room service was prompt and food was lovely. I had a wonderful view and a quiet clean room, I would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 10, 2009

Easy and pleasant stay

We were looking for a nice place to stay for Mother's Day, so we could visit my daughter. We were only at the hotel one night but would definitely stay again. The staff was helpful without being intrusive. Check-in was easy and quick. Our room looked fresh, like it had just been renovated. We didn't try the restaurant, but breakfast that was being served in the morning looked appetizing. We had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 31, 2008

Starting to show it's age

This Hotel was built in 1987 & it does not look like they have been doing the greatest job at upkeep. There have been renovations & you can see where it has happened. The bathroom was very bad in my FIRST room. That's right it was that bad they moved me to another room. Unfortunately it was only a little better but, not upto what I would expect is that Hotels Standards. I must say the Front desk staff were Very,very nice. all staff members I encountered were pleasant The location of this Hotel was great only 2 miles from my Family's home. This place really needs to be Professionally cleaned the bathrooms especially! I would not not stay here again but I would be embarrassed to recommend this property to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ny
Jun 25, 2008

Room Service

Quick visit - in town for a funeral - comfy room - polite staff - I'd stay again - I did pre-order a bottle of wine - however upon arrival it was not there - so I just ordered it when I arrived - room service is only available up til midnight - and as I knew I was getting there late...wanted to make sure it was ready for us! thank goodness I arrived just a bit after 11pm :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 29, 2008

Ultimately, a good experience

The Hyatt Regency Long Island is a very clean, comfortable and convenient hotel. I initially was given a room on the 10th floor below the hotel air conditioning unit. The noise from the unit was completely unacceptable. When I complained I was moved to a very pleasant room on the 8th floor. I suggested that no one be assigned the prior room and was surprised that the hotel would attempt to place a paying guest in that location. I would return to this hotel without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 13, 2007

Business Friendly

This was a very professional enviornment with very comfortable room and lobby. The rooms were confortable and very condusive to working from the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel was convieniently located along the expressway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top