$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Island

4 stars
View map of 1717 Motor Pkwy, HAUPPAUGE, NY 11788

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Island

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arkansas
Nov 9, 2009

Good Deal for the Price

I was in town for funeral, so I needed some place close by and restful. It was clean and quiet hotel in a good location. I would stay here again, as it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Sep 23, 2009

Quick Last Minute Stay

Had to book the hotel stay the same day as my arrival... all things considered, the rate was really good through Orbitz. When I inquired at desk about extending my stay, the rate jumped over $50 per night on a eekday. The staff was friendly and very good. The location is probably good if you are working or playing on Long Island, but my business was in Manhattan and since everything there was sold out the week I was in town, I was compelled to take rail to commute in... kind of a pain, but not the hotel's fault. The room was nice, but towel bar in bathroom came off in morning, which always gives 'cheap' impression. The buffet was good, although a bit pricey. But overall, I was happy with my stay. Wireless internet was NOT free, even in lobby. That was a little disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Sep 16, 2009

The good, the bad and the really ugly

Very disappointed with the room.Supposed to have a view of the golf course;did not. Corners of carpet nevery swept had lots of dust and pretzels by window under curtains.Had to ask for toilet paper and coffee replacements AFTER the maid had serviced the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
roanoke, va
Sep 9, 2009

long island

us open tennis more info on train svces ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

check on timings of local trains to nyc

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHARLOTTE, NC
Sep 1, 2009

HYATT REQENCY

GREAT SERVICE. I ORDER THIS TRIP THRU ORBITZ WHICH WAS SUPPOSED TO INCLUDE FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST, FOR MY FAMILY OF FOUR. THE HOTEL HAD NO RECORD OF THAT. BECAUSE I WAS A TRIPLE AAA MEMBER, I RECEIVED TWO FREE BREAKFAST.THE HOTEL WAS ACCOMODATING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SouthCoast, MA
Aug 22, 2009

Enjoyed the stay

Enjoye the stay. Nice out of the way quiet location. No traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nice Guy and his girl
Business
Long Island
Aug 9, 2009

Nice Hotel, Accomodating Staff

Called to notify them of my late arrival -- no problem -- arrived at 9PM and was in my room within a few minutes of arrival. Clean and pleasant room. The only thing I would've liked better is a quiet air conditioner. Although not especially noisy, the air conditioner motor is located near the room rather than say -- on the roof where you can't hear it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nanny deb
Business
los angeles, CA
May 10, 2009

Wonderful experience, highly recommend!

A wonderful experience, fantastic service, all the staff was helpful and charming, room service was prompt and food was lovely. I had a wonderful view and a quiet clean room, I would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 10, 2009

Easy and pleasant stay

We were looking for a nice place to stay for Mother's Day, so we could visit my daughter. We were only at the hotel one night but would definitely stay again. The staff was helpful without being intrusive. Check-in was easy and quick. Our room looked fresh, like it had just been renovated. We didn't try the restaurant, but breakfast that was being served in the morning looked appetizing. We had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nanny deb
Business
los angeles, CA
May 10, 2009

Wonderful experience, highly recommend!

A wonderful experience, fantastic service, all the staff was helpful and charming, room service was prompt and food was lovely. I had a wonderful view and a quiet clean room, I would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top