$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Hyatt Regency Long Island

4 stars
1717 Motor Pkwy, HAUPPAUGE, NY 11788
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
58 reviews
Very nice!

Very clean. A nice place to stay! Room was well appointed with many conveniences. See full review

  • NickG23
  • Aug 18, 2014
Family stay

It was ok. The breakfast buffet could be improved. Better food that is hot and cooks that know how... See full review

  • Sally ugly
  • May 28, 2014
Zen modern hotel with golf, sports, swimming and style

Golf fans find a fast friend in Hyatt Regency Long Island. On the same property sits the Steven Kay-designed Hamlet Wind Watch Golf Club, an 18-hole, par-71 championship golf course managed by PGA professionals. Some guest rooms even look out over the greens. Tee up other active pursuits from basketball, volleyball and tennis to swimming and fitness center workouts. Then book a massage or unwind in the whirlpool. In summer, head to the seasonal Cabana Bar and spacious sun deck that wraps around the outdoor pool. 

Highlights

  • Indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and outdoor pool with seasonal Cabana Bar
  • Basketball court, volleyball court, lighted tennis courts and fitness center on site
  • Adjacent Hamlet Wind Watch Golf Club par 71 golf course and driving range
  • PDA check-in, video check-out and a boarding pass printing kiosk
  • Complimentary shuttle to/from Long Island McArthur Airport if scheduled in advance

Rooms

The 358 spacious guest rooms at Hyatt Regency Long Island feature a tranquil color scheme with a modern Zen look. Botanical prints, natural materials and interesting textures fill rooms that offer panoramic views of the Connecticut coastline, golf course or Jones Beach bridge. Decor aims for a "trendy residential-feel," complete with leather armchairs, an oversized desk with Herman Miller ergonomic chair, coffee-maker and signature King Grand Bed™, fitted with luxurious sheeting, plush pillows and a down comforter. A deluxe granite bath offers a designer showerhead and Portico bath products. Enjoy an iHome stereo with iPod® docking station, 32" flat screen TV and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply). Request turndown service or order room service for the royal treatment.

Features

Just off the Long Island Expressway with complimentary parking, Hyatt Regency Long Island is minutes from the Hauppauge Business Center and an 80-minute train ride to Manhattan. Stylish restaurant lobby and lounge Nu combines local tastes and regional ingredients with global inspiration. A gift shop and Enterprise car rental add convenience. Nearby Long Island pastimes include whale watching, deep sea fishing, hiking and cycling. Spend a day at North Fork wineries or the seaside villages of the Hamptons and Montauk. 

Transportation

  • Long Island MacArthur Airport (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (41 mi/66 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (42.1 mi/67.7 km)
  • Long Island Railroad Central Islip station to New York City (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Free shuttle to/from Long Island McArthur Airport if scheduled in advance

Attractions

  • Hamlet Wind Watch Golf Club (across the street)
  • Vanderbilt Museum & Planetarium (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets at The Arches (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Old Bethpage Village Restoration (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Bethpage State Park Golf Course (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
  • Nassau Coliseum (26.7mi/43 km)
  • Splish Splash Water Park (28.2 mi/45.3 km)
  • New York City (40 mi/64.4 km)

Business

  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • 24-hour business center
  • A total of 17,000 square feet of meeting space, including the Grand Ballroom to accommodate receptions for up to 1,000 guests
  • Poolside and outdoor event venues available

Hotel Map

40.8132 -73.1716
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 40.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 40.00, MI, W; Long Island Mac Arthur Airport, (ISP), 7.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Long Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Long Island Rooms

Concierge
Description not provided
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Standard
What more would you expect from Hyatt? Comfort, style and convenience. And when it comes to combining a bit of home with touches of the office, no one does it better than the Hyatt Regency Wind Watch. There are thoughtful business amenities like an overs

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Nu Lounge
Start the evening off with a relaxing cocktail in the popular Nu Lounge, where casual fare is served all day long.
Nu Restaurant
The Nu Restaurant and Lounge is a hotel guest favorite serving up Atlantic coast cuisine using only the freshest ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Island

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SouthCoast, MA
Aug 22, 2009

Enjoyed the stay

Enjoye the stay. Nice out of the way quiet location. No traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nice Guy and his girl
Business
Long Island
Aug 9, 2009

Nice Hotel, Accomodating Staff

Called to notify them of my late arrival -- no problem -- arrived at 9PM and was in my room within a few minutes of arrival. Clean and pleasant room. The only thing I would've liked better is a quiet air conditioner. Although not especially noisy, the air conditioner motor is located near the room rather than say -- on the roof where you can't hear it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nanny deb
Business
los angeles, CA
May 10, 2009

Wonderful experience, highly recommend!

A wonderful experience, fantastic service, all the staff was helpful and charming, room service was prompt and food was lovely. I had a wonderful view and a quiet clean room, I would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 10, 2009

Easy and pleasant stay

We were looking for a nice place to stay for Mother's Day, so we could visit my daughter. We were only at the hotel one night but would definitely stay again. The staff was helpful without being intrusive. Check-in was easy and quick. Our room looked fresh, like it had just been renovated. We didn't try the restaurant, but breakfast that was being served in the morning looked appetizing. We had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 31, 2008

Starting to show it's age

This Hotel was built in 1987 & it does not look like they have been doing the greatest job at upkeep. There have been renovations & you can see where it has happened. The bathroom was very bad in my FIRST room. That's right it was that bad they moved me to another room. Unfortunately it was only a little better but, not upto what I would expect is that Hotels Standards. I must say the Front desk staff were Very,very nice. all staff members I encountered were pleasant The location of this Hotel was great only 2 miles from my Family's home. This place really needs to be Professionally cleaned the bathrooms especially! I would not not stay here again but I would be embarrassed to recommend this property to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ny
Jun 25, 2008

Room Service

Quick visit - in town for a funeral - comfy room - polite staff - I'd stay again - I did pre-order a bottle of wine - however upon arrival it was not there - so I just ordered it when I arrived - room service is only available up til midnight - and as I knew I was getting there late...wanted to make sure it was ready for us! thank goodness I arrived just a bit after 11pm :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 29, 2008

Ultimately, a good experience

The Hyatt Regency Long Island is a very clean, comfortable and convenient hotel. I initially was given a room on the 10th floor below the hotel air conditioning unit. The noise from the unit was completely unacceptable. When I complained I was moved to a very pleasant room on the 8th floor. I suggested that no one be assigned the prior room and was surprised that the hotel would attempt to place a paying guest in that location. I would return to this hotel without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 13, 2007

Business Friendly

This was a very professional enviornment with very comfortable room and lobby. The rooms were confortable and very condusive to working from the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel was convieniently located along the expressway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top