$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Island

4 stars
View map of 1717 Motor Pkwy, HAUPPAUGE, NY 11788

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Island

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
islandia, ny
Jun 1, 2010

clean

Impressive, real clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hamany
Business
Morgantown, WV
May 25, 2010

Hyatt Regency long island

It was very good. I picked it after being stuck with a terrouable hotel in NYC. So it was a last minute kinda thing but it was very good hotel. It's not ideal if you want to see NYC but ideal to stay in long island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brea, CA
May 3, 2010

Nice and quiet

The hotel is located on a quiet ground, with a golf course next to it. Nice, quite and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salvatierra
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 27, 2010

Home away from home

My home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, Fl
Apr 26, 2010

Ny visit

Clean, comfortable bedding, nice view for time of year, pleasant staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hudson, ny
Mar 28, 2010

Hyatt Regency in Long Island

I stayed here for a car club meeting. I can't really complain about the room. It's a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fire and Ice bar

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New York First Timers
Business
Joliet, IL
Feb 16, 2010

not what you'd expect.

Hotel was not what you'd expect from their website. The rooms were great and clean. Very modern and made it worth it. The maid staff was helpful and more friendly than the hotel staff. However, the front desk was not very friendly nor knowledgeable. The hotel shuttle is selective at best, but the drivers are nice. Expect to take a taxi everywhere. Breakfast was cold and expensive. Overall, pretty average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RHefele
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 25, 2010

CF Family Day for Stoneybrook Hospital

Staff was very helpful with my packages that were waiting for me and also to send back to office what was left over. Room service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota Florida
Dec 27, 2009

A disappointment

Staff was very nice and helpful. Food was good for breakfast but very poor for dinner. I was very frustrated by the lousey ice machines on "every other floor" which although other hotels do that, has never made sense to me! The machines looked dirty and three out of the four I went to didn't work. I like a safe in my room but this room did not have one. It was very noisy and sounded like my room was over some construction or something. I was surprised about these shortcommings in what looked to be a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Nov 26, 2009

Great Experience

Short trip, just a place to crash for one night to break up a long trip but the staff was great, VERY friendly and welcoming. Rooms were nicely decorated and updated. Very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top