$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Island

4 stars
View map of 1717 Motor Pkwy, HAUPPAUGE, NY 11788

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Island

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RHefele
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 25, 2010

CF Family Day for Stoneybrook Hospital

Staff was very helpful with my packages that were waiting for me and also to send back to office what was left over. Room service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
energydoc
Business
NYC
Jun 29, 2011

Hyatt Regency

The Hotel is an above scale Hyatt, would have been better if the service people had a better grasp of English and not as a second language

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice restaurants on Rte 110

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brea, CA
May 3, 2010

Nice and quiet

The hotel is located on a quiet ground, with a golf course next to it. Nice, quite and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeridge VA
Oct 17, 2010

Conveinent location

Friendly cooperative staff. Comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC, NY
Aug 29, 2010

Hyatt Regency LI - good experience

clean rooms, enough space, good to relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Smith Haven Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
roanoke, va
Sep 9, 2009

long island

us open tennis more info on train svces ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

check on timings of local trains to nyc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Mar 14, 2011

Good Experience Overall

A late nite argument in the ajacent room was immediately handled by the hotel. The staff are warm , helpful and professional. My only gripe was a very expensive buffet breakfast which I felt was not worth the money . Overall a good trip at 99 USD total daily (including taxes ) for a weekend away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Overpriced Breakfast buffet .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ny
Jun 25, 2008

Room Service

Quick visit - in town for a funeral - comfy room - polite staff - I'd stay again - I did pre-order a bottle of wine - however upon arrival it was not there - so I just ordered it when I arrived - room service is only available up til midnight - and as I knew I was getting there late...wanted to make sure it was ready for us! thank goodness I arrived just a bit after 11pm :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
May 9, 2011

Good Long Island getaway

The hotel was very nice however the rooms are a little dated. Needs some updating (flat screen TV) and some other small details. Drapery was falling off the tracks so couldn't close all the way and the wallpaper was peeling off in corners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lng Island NY
Dec 19, 2010

Great Breakfast included as advertised ?

Had to fight for advertised breakfast that was supposed to be included for two with the low rate, but we won and the buffet breakfast with available omletts to order was great. The ammenties were above average: free Wall Street Journal, clean modern room(no bed bugs), nice soap and shampoo, toothpaste(nice touch), hand lotion with way too much parfuime(couldn't use).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring print out from intrnet to show complete offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top