$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Island

4 stars
View map of 1717 Motor Pkwy, HAUPPAUGE, NY 11788

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Island

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
volleyball ref
Business
Virginia
Nov 1, 2010

Hyatt Regency Long Island

I really enjoyed the fitness center and jaccuzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the local Italian place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeridge VA
Oct 17, 2010

Conveinent location

Friendly cooperative staff. Comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 28, 2010

Great Hotel

My original room smelled bad and I called and they moved me. Very hapy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 28, 2010

Great Hotel

My original room smelled bad and I called and they moved me. Very hapy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC, NY
Aug 29, 2010

Hyatt Regency LI - good experience

clean rooms, enough space, good to relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Smith Haven Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cho
Business
ny.ny
Aug 28, 2010

great location and svc and thank u

great night !! espacelly frong dest agent (male ) was nice mannner and always kind attitute !! thank u ,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cho
Business
ny.ny
Aug 28, 2010

great location and svc and thank u

great night !! espacelly frong dest agent (male ) was nice mannner and always kind attitute !! thank u ,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 3, 2010

Unimpressed

I stayed for 10 days at this hotel, but no one would have known it. I paid a lot of money to stay there and felt I would have been better off at a cheaper hotel. The hallways were dirty, housekeeping skipped cleaning my room - twice - gym equipment was okay, but you have to lay on the dirty floor to do an ab workout, no fridge in room (??) and the service just isn't friendly. I'll never stay there again, and neither should you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jun 7, 2010

Not so great

there was a musty odor in the hall way air, our room was very far from the elevators, noisy neighbors, ants on the bed linen, TV did not work and the bed side lamp did not work. Breakfast buffet was adequate but coffee was cold as was the French Toast ( usually my favorite choice). We only stayed 1 night so there might have been an opportunity to fix the TV and lamp and we did feel the front desk staff were exceptionally caring and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jun 7, 2010

Not so great

there was a musty odor in the hall way air, our room was very far from the elevators, noisy neighbors, ants on the bed linen, TV did not work and the bed side lamp did not work. Breakfast buffet was adequate but coffee was cold as was the French Toast ( usually my favorite choice). We only stayed 1 night so there might have been an opportunity to fix the TV and lamp and we did feel the front desk staff were exceptionally caring and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top