$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Island

4 stars
View map of 1717 Motor Pkwy, HAUPPAUGE, NY 11788

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Island

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joeykdog
Business
Florida
Jan 25, 2012

I will be back

Great time I want to come back in the summer to play golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLS7557
Business
New Jersey
Aug 7, 2012

Extremely pleased wtih stay

The location was not too far from where our event was taking place in the area. Quite location and great staff. Good value too! Enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider returning. Thanks...you did it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Available on site but many options within a short distance from Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G and J
Business
Airdrie, Alberta
Oct 16, 2012

GREAT STAFF, VERY PLEASED

This hotel is in a quiet location yet close to major thoroughfares, providing quick access whichever direction we needed to go. Every member of the staff was extremely helpful, warm & personable. The room was very clean and pleasant - king-size bed a real treat. Had buffet breakfast, and 2 dinners from the restaurant - all were extremely delicious. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the chicken quesadillas in the (hotel) Nu restaurant - fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Mommy Teach
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 21, 2012

Good Accommodations

I was there for a conference. My room was clean, but I thought the hallway would be a bit nicer. It needs painting. Anyway, the staff was helpful, and the terrace ballroom was really pretty. I liked the bed, the desk, etc. However! The wifi did not work somehow. But it was not an urgent matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phyllis wedding
Business
Pa
Nov 30, 2012

all most very nice

it was nice but the only thing that was wrong was I wanted a smoking room and got a non smoking, it was a very long walk out side. If all the rooms are non smoking then they shouldn't ask which one you want plus it was suppose to have a balancy. The breakfast buffet was bad, the food was all cold and not worth the $17.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hudson, ny
Mar 28, 2010

Hyatt Regency in Long Island

I stayed here for a car club meeting. I can't really complain about the room. It's a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fire and Ice bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Dec 27, 2010

Hyatt Regency Long Island

Very good. Smooth check in, larger room than I was expecting, wonderfully comfortable bed, nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Port Jefferson is a few miles away but very quaint and fun in the wintertime, right on the water, with excellent restaurants and jazz clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salvatierra
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 27, 2010

Home away from home

My home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Sep 23, 2009

Quick Last Minute Stay

Had to book the hotel stay the same day as my arrival... all things considered, the rate was really good through Orbitz. When I inquired at desk about extending my stay, the rate jumped over $50 per night on a eekday. The staff was friendly and very good. The location is probably good if you are working or playing on Long Island, but my business was in Manhattan and since everything there was sold out the week I was in town, I was compelled to take rail to commute in... kind of a pain, but not the hotel's fault. The room was nice, but towel bar in bathroom came off in morning, which always gives 'cheap' impression. The buffet was good, although a bit pricey. But overall, I was happy with my stay. Wireless internet was NOT free, even in lobby. That was a little disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nice Guy and his girl
Business
Long Island
Aug 9, 2009

Nice Hotel, Accomodating Staff

Called to notify them of my late arrival -- no problem -- arrived at 9PM and was in my room within a few minutes of arrival. Clean and pleasant room. The only thing I would've liked better is a quiet air conditioner. Although not especially noisy, the air conditioner motor is located near the room rather than say -- on the roof where you can't hear it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SouthCoast, MA
Aug 22, 2009

Enjoyed the stay

Enjoye the stay. Nice out of the way quiet location. No traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top