$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Island

4 stars
View map of 1717 Motor Pkwy, HAUPPAUGE, NY 11788

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Island

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joeykdog
Business
Florida
Jan 25, 2012

I will be back

Great time I want to come back in the summer to play golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LUMPY2
Business
salt lake city
Jun 8, 2011

great hotel people were great breakfast

hotel grounds were great used the pool and healrh club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

great neighborhood bar resterant only half a mile away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
May 9, 2011

Good Long Island getaway

The hotel was very nice however the rooms are a little dated. Needs some updating (flat screen TV) and some other small details. Drapery was falling off the tracks so couldn't close all the way and the wallpaper was peeling off in corners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 11, 2011

1night only

I enjoyed the room. Bed was a little un comfortable. Pillows could have been larger. There was no free wifi. We were there only for the night & would have to pay for a full 24hrs worth of Internet. It should be free or prorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Mar 14, 2011

Good Experience Overall

A late nite argument in the ajacent room was immediately handled by the hotel. The staff are warm , helpful and professional. My only gripe was a very expensive buffet breakfast which I felt was not worth the money . Overall a good trip at 99 USD total daily (including taxes ) for a weekend away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Overpriced Breakfast buffet .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Dec 27, 2010

Hyatt Regency Long Island

Very good. Smooth check in, larger room than I was expecting, wonderfully comfortable bed, nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Port Jefferson is a few miles away but very quaint and fun in the wintertime, right on the water, with excellent restaurants and jazz clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lng Island NY
Dec 19, 2010

Great Breakfast included as advertised ?

Had to fight for advertised breakfast that was supposed to be included for two with the low rate, but we won and the buffet breakfast with available omletts to order was great. The ammenties were above average: free Wall Street Journal, clean modern room(no bed bugs), nice soap and shampoo, toothpaste(nice touch), hand lotion with way too much parfuime(couldn't use).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring print out from intrnet to show complete offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 13, 2010

Hyatt L.I.

We were in town for a wedding, and stayed here for two nights. The exterior and public areas of this hotel are quite nice. The lobby, restaurant, and bar/lounge are all modern and clean. There is a small but functional workout room, and the pool is nice as well. The rooms are really the least nice part. They're not bad, it just seems like they didn't put as much time or money into designing/decorating as the rest of the hotel. The beds however are quite comfortable. Lastly, the staff are great. Front desk and restaurant alike. Oh yeah, you have to pay to get online, wired or wireless, and I couldn't even get the paid internet to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oceanquest
Business
Atlanta
Nov 23, 2010

better choices available elsewhere in ar

The Hotel is OK but better options are available. It was disappointing to find that internet was a substantial charge, whereas most other properties include this in their charge. The staff was very nice, but confused and uninformed when asked questions about hotel and area. I spend lots of time in this area, and have stayed at other properties and found them to be much more convenient and not "nickle and dime" the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you do not eat in hotel, there is nothing close by....unless you plan to drive a good distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisal Diva
Business
Nantucket, MA
Nov 10, 2010

Work weekend

I needed a place that was comfortable to work at night and prepare for the next day. Clean and quiet and very nice. I thought it might be far from my destination but turned out to be 15 min and well worth it. Hotels closer to my work were very "tired" which is why I choose this one. Beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
QMWD
Business
NY
Nov 5, 2010

Ten dollar internet? Stupid waitress?

Charging for wifi is rather strange. We do not need TV in the room, especially bulky CRT one. We do not need unfriendly and ignorant waitress at the restaurant either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top