Hyatt Regency Long Island

4 stars
1717 Motor Pkwy, HAUPPAUGE, NY 11788
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
57 reviews
Very nice!

Very clean. A nice place to stay! Room was well appointed with many conveniences. See full review

  • NickG23
  • Aug 18, 2014
Family stay

It was ok. The breakfast buffet could be improved. Better food that is hot and cooks that know how... See full review

  • Sally ugly
  • May 28, 2014
Business and pleasure do mix at Hyatt Regency Long Island. Set in a stunning, resort-like setting with a championship golf course: Take advantage of our health club, indoor and outdoor pools and an adjacent par 71 golf course and driving range. Each hotel room provides an oversized desk and an award winning Aeron chair.

Hyatt Regency Long Island Rooms

Standard
What more would you expect from Hyatt? Comfort, style and convenience. And when it comes to combining a bit of home with touches of the office, no one does it better than the Hyatt Regency Wind Watch. There are thoughtful business amenities like an overs

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

40.8132 -73.1716
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 40.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 40.00, MI, W; Long Island Mac Arthur Airport, (ISP), 7.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Nu Lounge
Start the evening off with a relaxing cocktail in the popular Nu Lounge, where casual fare is served all day long.
Nu Restaurant
The Nu Restaurant and Lounge is a hotel guest favorite serving up Atlantic coast cuisine using only the freshest ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Island

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Mar 14, 2011

Good Experience Overall

A late nite argument in the ajacent room was immediately handled by the hotel. The staff are warm , helpful and professional. My only gripe was a very expensive buffet breakfast which I felt was not worth the money . Overall a good trip at 99 USD total daily (including taxes ) for a weekend away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Overpriced Breakfast buffet .

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
Dec 27, 2010

Hyatt Regency Long Island

Very good. Smooth check in, larger room than I was expecting, wonderfully comfortable bed, nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Port Jefferson is a few miles away but very quaint and fun in the wintertime, right on the water, with excellent restaurants and jazz clubs.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lng Island NY
Dec 19, 2010

Great Breakfast included as advertised ?

Had to fight for advertised breakfast that was supposed to be included for two with the low rate, but we won and the buffet breakfast with available omletts to order was great. The ammenties were above average: free Wall Street Journal, clean modern room(no bed bugs), nice soap and shampoo, toothpaste(nice touch), hand lotion with way too much parfuime(couldn't use).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring print out from intrnet to show complete offer.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Dec 13, 2010

Hyatt L.I.

We were in town for a wedding, and stayed here for two nights. The exterior and public areas of this hotel are quite nice. The lobby, restaurant, and bar/lounge are all modern and clean. There is a small but functional workout room, and the pool is nice as well. The rooms are really the least nice part. They're not bad, it just seems like they didn't put as much time or money into designing/decorating as the rest of the hotel. The beds however are quite comfortable. Lastly, the staff are great. Front desk and restaurant alike. Oh yeah, you have to pay to get online, wired or wireless, and I couldn't even get the paid internet to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oceanquest
Atlanta
Nov 23, 2010

better choices available elsewhere in ar

The Hotel is OK but better options are available. It was disappointing to find that internet was a substantial charge, whereas most other properties include this in their charge. The staff was very nice, but confused and uninformed when asked questions about hotel and area. I spend lots of time in this area, and have stayed at other properties and found them to be much more convenient and not "nickle and dime" the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you do not eat in hotel, there is nothing close by....unless you plan to drive a good distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisal Diva
Business
Nantucket, MA
Nov 10, 2010

Work weekend

I needed a place that was comfortable to work at night and prepare for the next day. Clean and quiet and very nice. I thought it might be far from my destination but turned out to be 15 min and well worth it. Hotels closer to my work were very "tired" which is why I choose this one. Beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
QMWD
NY
Nov 5, 2010

Ten dollar internet? Stupid waitress?

Charging for wifi is rather strange. We do not need TV in the room, especially bulky CRT one. We do not need unfriendly and ignorant waitress at the restaurant either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
volleyball ref
Business
Virginia
Nov 1, 2010

Hyatt Regency Long Island

I really enjoyed the fitness center and jaccuzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the local Italian place

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakeridge VA
Oct 17, 2010

Conveinent location

Friendly cooperative staff. Comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 28, 2010

Great Hotel

My original room smelled bad and I called and they moved me. Very hapy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top