$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Island

4 stars
View map of 1717 Motor Pkwy, HAUPPAUGE, NY 11788

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Island

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Dec 27, 2010

Hyatt Regency Long Island

Very good. Smooth check in, larger room than I was expecting, wonderfully comfortable bed, nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Port Jefferson is a few miles away but very quaint and fun in the wintertime, right on the water, with excellent restaurants and jazz clubs.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lng Island NY
Dec 19, 2010

Great Breakfast included as advertised ?

Had to fight for advertised breakfast that was supposed to be included for two with the low rate, but we won and the buffet breakfast with available omletts to order was great. The ammenties were above average: free Wall Street Journal, clean modern room(no bed bugs), nice soap and shampoo, toothpaste(nice touch), hand lotion with way too much parfuime(couldn't use).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring print out from intrnet to show complete offer.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 13, 2010

Hyatt L.I.

We were in town for a wedding, and stayed here for two nights. The exterior and public areas of this hotel are quite nice. The lobby, restaurant, and bar/lounge are all modern and clean. There is a small but functional workout room, and the pool is nice as well. The rooms are really the least nice part. They're not bad, it just seems like they didn't put as much time or money into designing/decorating as the rest of the hotel. The beds however are quite comfortable. Lastly, the staff are great. Front desk and restaurant alike. Oh yeah, you have to pay to get online, wired or wireless, and I couldn't even get the paid internet to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oceanquest
Business
Atlanta
Nov 23, 2010

better choices available elsewhere in ar

The Hotel is OK but better options are available. It was disappointing to find that internet was a substantial charge, whereas most other properties include this in their charge. The staff was very nice, but confused and uninformed when asked questions about hotel and area. I spend lots of time in this area, and have stayed at other properties and found them to be much more convenient and not "nickle and dime" the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you do not eat in hotel, there is nothing close by....unless you plan to drive a good distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisal Diva
Business
Nantucket, MA
Nov 10, 2010

Work weekend

I needed a place that was comfortable to work at night and prepare for the next day. Clean and quiet and very nice. I thought it might be far from my destination but turned out to be 15 min and well worth it. Hotels closer to my work were very "tired" which is why I choose this one. Beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
QMWD
Business
NY
Nov 5, 2010

Ten dollar internet? Stupid waitress?

Charging for wifi is rather strange. We do not need TV in the room, especially bulky CRT one. We do not need unfriendly and ignorant waitress at the restaurant either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
volleyball ref
Business
Virginia
Nov 1, 2010

Hyatt Regency Long Island

I really enjoyed the fitness center and jaccuzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the local Italian place

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeridge VA
Oct 17, 2010

Conveinent location

Friendly cooperative staff. Comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC, NY
Aug 29, 2010

Hyatt Regency LI - good experience

clean rooms, enough space, good to relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Smith Haven Mall

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 3, 2010

Unimpressed

I stayed for 10 days at this hotel, but no one would have known it. I paid a lot of money to stay there and felt I would have been better off at a cheaper hotel. The hallways were dirty, housekeeping skipped cleaning my room - twice - gym equipment was okay, but you have to lay on the dirty floor to do an ab workout, no fridge in room (??) and the service just isn't friendly. I'll never stay there again, and neither should you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top