$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Island

4 stars
View map of 1717 Motor Pkwy, HAUPPAUGE, NY 11788

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Island

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joeykdog
Business
Florida
Jan 25, 2012

I will be back

Great time I want to come back in the summer to play golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dino23
Business
Franklin Square, NY, USA
Sep 20, 2011

One night stay at Hyatt

Bed was uncomfortable. Location was okay. Cleanliness was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New York First Timers
Business
Joliet, IL
Feb 16, 2010

not what you'd expect.

Hotel was not what you'd expect from their website. The rooms were great and clean. Very modern and made it worth it. The maid staff was helpful and more friendly than the hotel staff. However, the front desk was not very friendly nor knowledgeable. The hotel shuttle is selective at best, but the drivers are nice. Expect to take a taxi everywhere. Breakfast was cold and expensive. Overall, pretty average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 11, 2011

1night only

I enjoyed the room. Bed was a little un comfortable. Pillows could have been larger. There was no free wifi. We were there only for the night & would have to pay for a full 24hrs worth of Internet. It should be free or prorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 13, 2010

Hyatt L.I.

We were in town for a wedding, and stayed here for two nights. The exterior and public areas of this hotel are quite nice. The lobby, restaurant, and bar/lounge are all modern and clean. There is a small but functional workout room, and the pool is nice as well. The rooms are really the least nice part. They're not bad, it just seems like they didn't put as much time or money into designing/decorating as the rest of the hotel. The beds however are quite comfortable. Lastly, the staff are great. Front desk and restaurant alike. Oh yeah, you have to pay to get online, wired or wireless, and I couldn't even get the paid internet to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nikkixoxo
Business
new york city
Jun 14, 2014

Getaway

It was ordinary nothing special; the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama Mia's pizza is amazing and they deliver to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LUMPY2
Business
salt lake city
Jun 8, 2011

great hotel people were great breakfast

hotel grounds were great used the pool and healrh club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

great neighborhood bar resterant only half a mile away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
woody54
Business
copiague n.y.
Sep 19, 2011

great weekend getaway

had a great time,the pool was good and the qorkout room was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackob
Business
Mercer, Maine
Oct 18, 2011

Great centralized location

This is not my first stay at this hotel and the accomodations have always been very clean and comfortable. I don't utilize the amenities very often because I'm on the the go from start to finish of the day, but the staff I've interacted with have always been very accomodating and pleasant to speak with,as well as helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Branchinellis Italian restuarant in Smithtown on Rt 111 is by far an excellent dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caddy driver
Business
Wash, DC
Nov 21, 2011

Nice place

Very nice place, updated and pleasant. Only quibble was that the shower drain was SLOW. A great value for the price I paid, just under $100 for the room. Would definitely stay here again if it was around the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaniDon
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Weekend getaway

The hotel was great! There were a few events going on while we were there (dance completion and I think a wedding) but its a big hotel we we weren't bothered by the big groups. Room service was delicious! Very relaxing weekend for my anniversary and valentines day :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a deli and a few places to eat down the road, not far at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top