$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Hyatt Regency Long Island

4 stars
1717 Motor Pkwy, HAUPPAUGE, NY 11788
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
57 reviews
Very nice!

Very clean. A nice place to stay! Room was well appointed with many conveniences. See full review

  • NickG23
  • Aug 18, 2014
Family stay

It was ok. The breakfast buffet could be improved. Better food that is hot and cooks that know how... See full review

  • Sally ugly
  • May 28, 2014
Business and pleasure do mix at Hyatt Regency Long Island. Set in a stunning, resort-like setting with a championship golf course: Take advantage of our health club, indoor and outdoor pools and an adjacent par 71 golf course and driving range. Each hotel room provides an oversized desk and an award winning Aeron chair.

Hotel Map

40.8132 -73.1716
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 40.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 40.00, MI, W; Long Island Mac Arthur Airport, (ISP), 7.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Long Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Long Island Rooms

Standard
What more would you expect from Hyatt? Comfort, style and convenience. And when it comes to combining a bit of home with touches of the office, no one does it better than the Hyatt Regency Wind Watch. There are thoughtful business amenities like an overs

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Nu Lounge
Start the evening off with a relaxing cocktail in the popular Nu Lounge, where casual fare is served all day long.
Nu Restaurant
The Nu Restaurant and Lounge is a hotel guest favorite serving up Atlantic coast cuisine using only the freshest ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Island

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nanny deb
Business
los angeles, CA
May 10, 2009

Wonderful experience, highly recommend!

A wonderful experience, fantastic service, all the staff was helpful and charming, room service was prompt and food was lovely. I had a wonderful view and a quiet clean room, I would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cho
Business
ny.ny
Aug 28, 2010

great location and svc and thank u

great night !! espacelly frong dest agent (male ) was nice mannner and always kind attitute !! thank u ,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 28, 2010

Great Hotel

My original room smelled bad and I called and they moved me. Very hapy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hristork
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Dec 19, 2011

Great hotel...

Great hotel...room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. The hallways are a little worn out, but another owner just bought this property and will be updating it...internet was not free though even in the lobby...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joeykdog
Business
Florida
Jan 25, 2012

I will be back

Great time I want to come back in the summer to play golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sally ugly
Virginia
May 28, 2014

Family stay

It was ok. The breakfast buffet could be improved. Better food that is hot and cooks that know how to cook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
islandia, ny
Jun 1, 2010

clean

Impressive, real clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CHARLOTTE, NC
Sep 1, 2009

HYATT REQENCY

GREAT SERVICE. I ORDER THIS TRIP THRU ORBITZ WHICH WAS SUPPOSED TO INCLUDE FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST, FOR MY FAMILY OF FOUR. THE HOTEL HAD NO RECORD OF THAT. BECAUSE I WAS A TRIPLE AAA MEMBER, I RECEIVED TWO FREE BREAKFAST.THE HOTEL WAS ACCOMODATING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
May 10, 2009

Easy and pleasant stay

We were looking for a nice place to stay for Mother's Day, so we could visit my daughter. We were only at the hotel one night but would definitely stay again. The staff was helpful without being intrusive. Check-in was easy and quick. Our room looked fresh, like it had just been renovated. We didn't try the restaurant, but breakfast that was being served in the morning looked appetizing. We had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 29, 2008

Ultimately, a good experience

The Hyatt Regency Long Island is a very clean, comfortable and convenient hotel. I initially was given a room on the 10th floor below the hotel air conditioning unit. The noise from the unit was completely unacceptable. When I complained I was moved to a very pleasant room on the 8th floor. I suggested that no one be assigned the prior room and was surprised that the hotel would attempt to place a paying guest in that location. I would return to this hotel without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search