$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Holiday Inn Express HAUPPAUGE-LONG ISLAND

3 stars
2050 Express Drive South, Hauppauge, NY 11788
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
35 reviews
Nice Stay

Check in was fast and pleasant. Shannon was very kind and helpful. I have stayed at this location... See full review

  • Saffi
  • Mar 31, 2014
Perfect for what we needed

We weren't sure what to expect upon arrival, but we were surprised everything was exactly how it... See full review

  • Makeup Luxe
  • Sep 23, 2013
Affordable rooms with free breakfast, shuttle, sauna and indoor pool

Part of a chain known for comfortable budget rooms, Holiday Inn Express HAUPPAUGE -- LONG ISLAND lives up to the promise. The lobby great room and library with a working fireplace, overstuffed furniture and big-screen plasma TV make a cozy place for informal meetings with colleagues or friends. Enjoy coffee, tea and fruit throughout the day and popcorn and cookies each evening. Rates include a free deluxe breakfast, free Wi-Fi and a shuttle to the Long Island airport or train station. Relax year-round in the indoor pool, sauna or fitness center.

Highlights

  • Free deluxe breakfast
  • Indoor heated pool, sauna and fitness center
  • Free wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public spaces
  • One hour to Manhattan by train
  • Free shuttle to and from Long Island MacArthur Airport and Central Islip train statio

Rooms

Comfortable and casual with traditional touches, the 133 guest rooms and suites at Holiday Inn Express HAUPPAUGE -- LONG ISLAND offer one king-size bed or two queen-size beds at reasonable rates. A microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker add convenience in all rooms. Business travelers appreciate a well-lit work desk with free high-speed wireless Internet access, as well as free local calls, hair-dryer, and iron and ironing board. Cable TVs offer premium channels, HBO, pay movies and a game system.

Features
Just off the Long Island Expressway and a mile from the Hauppauge Industrial Park, Holiday Inn Express HAUPPAUGE -- LONG ISLAND offers a central location to Long Island business and financial districts. An ATM, business center and same-day dry cleaning and laundry services add professional convenience. Take a day trip to New York City, shop the outlets, board a ferry to Fire Island, tour Long Island wineries, see the illustrious Hamptons or golf like a pro on famed courses. 
Transportation

  • Long Island MacArthur Airport (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (38.7 mi/62.3 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (39.3 mi/63.3 km)
  • Long Island Railroad Central Islip station to New York City (2 mi/3.2 km)

Attractions

  • Tanger Outlets at The Arches (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Old Bethpage Village Restoration (13.7 mi/22 km)
  • Bethpage State Park Golf Course (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Vanderbilt Museum & Planetarium (17.4 mi/28 km)
  • Nassau Coliseum (24.4 mi/39.2 km)
  • Skydive Long Island (27.4 mi/44.1 km)
  • Jones Beach (31.8 mi/51.2 km)
  • New York City (40 mi/64.4 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public spaces
  • Business center with copy, fax and printing services (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms to accommodate up to 50 people

Policies and fees

Credit card required at the time of check-in for deposit and incidental purposes. No cash deposits will be accepted for incidentals at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.8084 -73.2182
Nearby airports
Long Island MacArthur Islip Airport, (ISP), 7.00, MI, NW; JFK International, (JFK), 40.00, MI, NE; LaGuardia International Airport, (LGA), 40.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express HAUPPAUGE-LONG ISLAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express HAUPPAUGE-LONG ISLAND

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAUPPAUGE-LONG ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gtpd1963
Business
Boynton Bch, FL
Sep 3, 2014

Convenient

The free breakfast was surprisingly good. I would've liked to have been on a higher floor to get a better view but when you get a discounted price you take what you get. The staff was courteous and attentive quick to accommodate some minor needs. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is nothing within walking distance be prepared to make a short drive to do or get anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAUPPAUGE-LONG ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.Virus
Business
Atlantic City New Jersey
Aug 6, 2014

First Timer

I enjoyed my stay and found an excellent restaurant right down the street..I wish the pool and gym was open all night but the breakfast was good and the staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Strada

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAUPPAUGE-LONG ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona Frank
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 11, 2014

Comfort and a good breakfast

I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Hauppauge. The bed was comfortable, there was a microwave, refrigerator, and coffeemaker at my disposal, and the free breakfast had a lot of variety to choose from. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAUPPAUGE-LONG ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cchatc
Business
Hauppage, Long Island, NY
Apr 28, 2014

funeral accomodation

Most staff were very pleasant and helpful. As a last minute booking we were very pleased. We were greeted pleasantly at the desk and at breakfast. The breakfast buffet was amazing in selection, and cleanliness. Numerous restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAUPPAUGE-LONG ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saffi
Business
Allentown, PA
Mar 31, 2014

Nice Stay

Check in was fast and pleasant. Shannon was very kind and helpful. I have stayed at this location in the past and have had good experiences. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAUPPAUGE-LONG ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
need a rest lady
Business
islip
Feb 27, 2014

perfect 1day getaway

Perfect for only a day to not focus on reality...the breakfast is nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAUPPAUGE-LONG ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
need a rest lady
Business
islip
Feb 27, 2014

family perfect getaway or just a day with friends

Its in the middle of everything perfect to relax and just disappear from reality...they can do better on prices..but overall nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fridays and applebees are up the block but perfect for pick up and back to room to relax

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAUPPAUGE-LONG ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
need a rest lady
Business
islip
Oct 15, 2013

nice and comfy

It was very nice over all it was a great experience the pool was refreshing the work out area was nice but small breakfast was good but the price was to much...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAUPPAUGE-LONG ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Makeup Luxe
Business
Clifton, NJ
Sep 23, 2013

Perfect for what we needed

We weren't sure what to expect upon arrival, but we were surprised everything was exactly how it should be. The hotel was immaculately clean the room even cleaner the grout in the shower was brand-new and I felt very comfortable staying in such a clean and well-maintained hotel. I used their gym facility which was also very clean, however, the free weights were missing some significant lower weights which was incidental. My only complaint is that you have to walk across the wet pool floor to get to the gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAUPPAUGE-LONG ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rugg
Business
Shippers burg, PA
Sep 20, 2013

Small getaway

Everyone was very cordial. The breakfast selection was excellent. Room and bathroom were both very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top