$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Econo Lodge Glens Falls

2 stars
543 Aviation Rd., Glens Falls, NY 12804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
23 reviews
Americade 07

The 3 of us decide to go to Americade at the last minute. The ride was good but we got in early but... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2007
good overnight stay

room was clean,comfortable,walking distane to mall and resturants.Just wish the price was a little... See full review

  • roadie 89
  • Oct 18, 2011
The Econo Lodge & Suites is the place you can spend the night and not a fortune. Our hotel offers a complimentary contl breakfast each morning and has an internet/email station in the lobby. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is walking distance to over a 50 store mall with many restaurants and is a few minute drive to Lake George and Six Flags Great Escape. The hotel is also a short drive to Saratoga Race Track, Saratoga Racino and Gore and West Mountain Ski Areas. Local Phone Charge: .35/call. Pet fee 25.00 USD per pet, per night, limit 2 per room. Guest must sign a liability form at check-in. There will be a 150.00 cleaning fee if guests smoke in a non-smoking room. One adult 21 or older in each room. Must have valid credit card and ID at check in. Room Safe 1.50 per night. Hotel reserves the right to charge for early departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Glens Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 23
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reluctant voyager
Business
florida
Jun 18, 2013

expected economy and got disappointedly less

The walls were thin making quiet rest and privacy impossible. One day out of my one week stay, I returned to the rom late and found it had not been cleaned or refurnished with linens. Very disappointing but great location. I would not make that choice again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Silo Restaurant is next door and is like the Cracker Barrel chain,,very nice and reasonably priced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marathon college visitdad
Business
pennsylvania
May 4, 2013

party

We arrived at 11pm after driving thru a thunderstorm . We were to leave early down the road for 2 college visits and 9 hours of driving so we just wanted a good night sleep. When we went to the room, there was a party going on 3 doors down outside on the second floor walkway involving 8-10 people. It looked like it might go on for a while because there was a half full bottle of liquior sitting on the railing. We immediately went back to the office and asked for a room away from the party. After being given 2 dirty rooms, the attendant kindly walked us across the parking lot and gave us a room at their other hotel. It was a good night sleep away from party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wHAT A TRIP
Business
Glen Falls, Cairo, NY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Must read this!!!!! Sept 2011

Me and my girlfriend went to this hotel to spend a weekend together. Well where do I start. First the room was too small I felt like I was in a box next the holes in the walls looks like they had rats living there. My girlfriend was MAD for the smell in the room . I just think it is to much to explain and it was not worth the money I spent Thats all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was nice!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PMVMOM
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
May 31, 2009

Comfortable

Rooms were comfortable and clean. The front desk employees were very courtieous. We took some short walks in the neighborhood and felt safe. The location was great for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island
May 26, 2009

lake george stop

A nice hotel at a reasonable price. Family of 5 on our way to Lake George. Would recommend to anyone visiting this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 29, 2007

Family friendly

Econo Lodge was clean and confortable except for the smell of cigarettes on the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Village of Lake George is nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top