$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Econo Lodge Glens Falls

2 stars
543 Aviation Rd., Glens Falls, NY 12804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
23 reviews
Americade 07

The 3 of us decide to go to Americade at the last minute. The ride was good but we got in early but... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2007
good overnight stay

room was clean,comfortable,walking distane to mall and resturants.Just wish the price was a little... See full review

  • roadie 89
  • Oct 18, 2011
The Econo Lodge & Suites is the place you can spend the night and not a fortune. Our hotel offers a complimentary contl breakfast each morning and has an internet/email station in the lobby. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is walking distance to over a 50 store mall with many restaurants and is a few minute drive to Lake George and Six Flags Great Escape. The hotel is also a short drive to Saratoga Race Track, Saratoga Racino and Gore and West Mountain Ski Areas. Local Phone Charge: .35/call. Pet fee 25.00 USD per pet, per night, limit 2 per room. Guest must sign a liability form at check-in. There will be a 150.00 cleaning fee if guests smoke in a non-smoking room. One adult 21 or older in each room. Must have valid credit card and ID at check in. Room Safe 1.50 per night. Hotel reserves the right to charge for early departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Glens Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 23
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lkbf
Business
newburgh, ny
Jul 6, 2014

ehhhhh

hotel was okay. the guy at the front desk double charged my credit card. i will only go back here if it is one of the last places available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DonA
Business
Adirondacks, NY
Sep 12, 2011

Not notified of motel switch

I found it very inconvenient to arrive at the advertised Econo Lodge in Glens Falls, NY and being told I had to continue to the next highway exit and town and stay at the Rodeway Inn in Queensbury, NY. My wife and I had made plans for locations close to the Econo Lodge and had to abandon them when we were notified we couldn't stay there. I wasn't even offered the option of a refund and deciding for myself if I wanted to stay elsewhere. Very poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, ny
Aug 13, 2009

Not what we expected

noisy room the fridge made noise, the tolet made noise, the air conditioner kept going on and off all night and thats not to mention the traffic going by. and the worst was the bed. the bed was so hard was a cheap rate but would have rather paid more to get a bed that can get a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to Gambles bakery and coffee shop that is just it your taking a gamble. the worst service of all the resturants we visited while in the area.and I really do not usually complain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 4, 2008

Basic hotel, good place to sleep, but not to hang out

We choose Econo Lodge because this area is pretty expensive in the summer and Econo Lodge offers one of the best. It's a basic motel; nothing fancy but a fine place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Small room, nothing special

The room was probably the smallest hotel room I've stayed in. Everything was very basic; it is an okay place if you just need somewhere to sleep but it is not good if you want a comfortable room to hang out in. At least from the outside, the EconoLodge closer to Lake George was better-lit and looked nicer. There was nothing particularly wrong with the motel, but I would not feel comfortable spending the night alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several fast-food places quite nearby, as well as a movie theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Haverhill, MA
Jun 6, 2008

Its the small stuff

Considering why we stayed at the hotel, the location and value for the money were very good. It was the small stupid things that weren't fixed that made this hotel less than what it should have been. Left over food in fridge, loose bathroom door knob and the shower not putting all of the water to the shower head were the types of MINOR things that made this stay less than perfect. Housekeeping did a fantastic job cleaning on the in between days and all of the staff was accommodating and exceeded expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 15, 2008

Filthy dirty room

The carpet was dirty and was in needed of vacuuming. There was dust and dirt all around the baseboard. The floor in bathroom was dirty, chipped and stained. There were holes in the wall. The mirror was dirty. The fridge had a dried red liquid stain on a shelf. The remote to the TV was filthy. This was the most disgusting room I have ever had the dipleasure to sleep in. An envelope was left on the stand for a tip for the cleaner, this must be a mistake because this room was not cleaned properly. I would not recommend this motel to anyone. The only good thing about it was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Prime Location

The Econo Lodge met our needs as travelers seeking a clean place to stay, allowed us to bring our dog and provided us with the amenities we sought; specifically a kitchen for a reasonable cost and close to our travel route. We really liked the fact that the kitchen/dining area was separate from the bath and sleeping area. The room really met our needs. Thanks Econo Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Aviation Mall was across the road, along with restaurants and other shopping opportunities. The hotel was also close to a main interstate highway and a short trip to The Great Escape, outlet shopping and Lake George.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top