$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Econo Lodge Glens Falls

2 stars
543 Aviation Rd., Glens Falls, NY 12804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
23 reviews
Americade 07

The 3 of us decide to go to Americade at the last minute. The ride was good but we got in early but... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2007
good overnight stay

room was clean,comfortable,walking distane to mall and resturants.Just wish the price was a little... See full review

  • roadie 89
  • Oct 18, 2011
The Econo Lodge & Suites is the place you can spend the night and not a fortune. Our hotel offers a complimentary contl breakfast each morning and has an internet/email station in the lobby. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is walking distance to over a 50 store mall with many restaurants and is a few minute drive to Lake George and Six Flags Great Escape. The hotel is also a short drive to Saratoga Race Track, Saratoga Racino and Gore and West Mountain Ski Areas. Local Phone Charge: .35/call. Pet fee 25.00 USD per pet, per night, limit 2 per room. Guest must sign a liability form at check-in. There will be a 150.00 cleaning fee if guests smoke in a non-smoking room. One adult 21 or older in each room. Must have valid credit card and ID at check in. Room Safe 1.50 per night. Hotel reserves the right to charge for early departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Glens Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 23
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.4

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rjbsuzie
Business
LaBelle, Florida
Nov 24, 2013

Never Again

I should have read the few reviews this place has! Last week I stayed for 3 nights and it was awful! There are literally outlets hanging out of the wall! TV worked poorly fridge and microwave just plane gross. The only good thing, I didn't see and bedbugs! My husband stayed there this week for 2 nights and he was afraid of falling through the dilapidated upper landing! His TV did not work, there was a bug on the bathroom floor that remained there for the entire stay! I tried the breakfast and everything was stale, I also want to note, after seeing the place, I went to the office and asked for our room NOT to be cleaned during our stay (I was leery of the staff) but they entered the room after I expressly asked them not too and I know this because the garbage was changed! Bad bad place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
notanothertdiddy
Business
Lake George, NY
Aug 29, 2012

Good, not Amazing or anything

I spent two nights at the Econo Lodge and have been pleased both times. It's not an amazing, four star hotel, but the bed was good and the room was clean. It's a little more than I'd like to pay, but it is in a popular vacation spot, so it's still much better in price than many other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy Jack 27
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 17, 2012

Lousy service

The hotel is conveniently located near the highway and was clean. The Air Conditioner was extremely loud, making it difficult to sleep. When I went to take a shower in the morning the water was really hot. Upon further examination I realized that no cold water was coming out. This made it basically impossible to shower without getting scalded. The cold knob turned just fine but no cold water came out. When I notified the front desk upon checking out the guy could not have cared less. No apology, no explanation. He seemed to think I was making it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roadie 89
Business
Copiague,new york
Oct 18, 2011

good overnight stay

room was clean,comfortable,walking distane to mall and resturants.Just wish the price was a little lower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 4, 2009

Don't do it!

Room was supposed to be non-smoking. I smelled cigarettes all night and left the next day carrying the odor of smoke. Room was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top