$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Econo Lodge Glens Falls

2 stars
543 Aviation Rd., Glens Falls, NY 12804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
23 reviews
Americade 07

The 3 of us decide to go to Americade at the last minute. The ride was good but we got in early but... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2007
good overnight stay

room was clean,comfortable,walking distane to mall and resturants.Just wish the price was a little... See full review

  • roadie 89
  • Oct 18, 2011
The Econo Lodge & Suites is the place you can spend the night and not a fortune. Our hotel offers a complimentary contl breakfast each morning and has an internet/email station in the lobby. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is walking distance to over a 50 store mall with many restaurants and is a few minute drive to Lake George and Six Flags Great Escape. The hotel is also a short drive to Saratoga Race Track, Saratoga Racino and Gore and West Mountain Ski Areas. Local Phone Charge: .35/call. Pet fee 25.00 USD per pet, per night, limit 2 per room. Guest must sign a liability form at check-in. There will be a 150.00 cleaning fee if guests smoke in a non-smoking room. One adult 21 or older in each room. Must have valid credit card and ID at check in. Room Safe 1.50 per night. Hotel reserves the right to charge for early departure.

Hotel Map

43.3305 -73.6798
Nearby airports
Albany Arpt., (ALB), 40.00, MI, S; Burlington Intl. Arpt., (BTV), 90.00, MI, N; Glens Falls-Warren Co. Arpt., (GFL), 3.50, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, Outlets & Malls

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Glens Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy Jack 27
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 17, 2012

Lousy service

The hotel is conveniently located near the highway and was clean. The Air Conditioner was extremely loud, making it difficult to sleep. When I went to take a shower in the morning the water was really hot. Upon further examination I realized that no cold water was coming out. This made it basically impossible to shower without getting scalded. The cold knob turned just fine but no cold water came out. When I notified the front desk upon checking out the guy could not have cared less. No apology, no explanation. He seemed to think I was making it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wHAT A TRIP
Glen Falls, Cairo, NY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Must read this!!!!! Sept 2011

Me and my girlfriend went to this hotel to spend a weekend together. Well where do I start. First the room was too small I felt like I was in a box next the holes in the walls looks like they had rats living there. My girlfriend was MAD for the smell in the room . I just think it is to much to explain and it was not worth the money I spent Thats all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was nice!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, ny
Aug 13, 2009

Not what we expected

noisy room the fridge made noise, the tolet made noise, the air conditioner kept going on and off all night and thats not to mention the traffic going by. and the worst was the bed. the bed was so hard was a cheap rate but would have rather paid more to get a bed that can get a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to Gambles bakery and coffee shop that is just it your taking a gamble. the worst service of all the resturants we visited while in the area.and I really do not usually complain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jul 4, 2009

Don't do it!

Room was supposed to be non-smoking. I smelled cigarettes all night and left the next day carrying the odor of smoke. Room was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 15, 2008

Filthy dirty room

The carpet was dirty and was in needed of vacuuming. There was dust and dirt all around the baseboard. The floor in bathroom was dirty, chipped and stained. There were holes in the wall. The mirror was dirty. The fridge had a dried red liquid stain on a shelf. The remote to the TV was filthy. This was the most disgusting room I have ever had the dipleasure to sleep in. An envelope was left on the stand for a tip for the cleaner, this must be a mistake because this room was not cleaned properly. I would not recommend this motel to anyone. The only good thing about it was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rjbsuzie
LaBelle, Florida
Nov 24, 2013

Never Again

I should have read the few reviews this place has! Last week I stayed for 3 nights and it was awful! There are literally outlets hanging out of the wall! TV worked poorly fridge and microwave just plane gross. The only good thing, I didn't see and bedbugs! My husband stayed there this week for 2 nights and he was afraid of falling through the dilapidated upper landing! His TV did not work, there was a bug on the bathroom floor that remained there for the entire stay! I tried the breakfast and everything was stale, I also want to note, after seeing the place, I went to the office and asked for our room NOT to be cleaned during our stay (I was leery of the staff) but they entered the room after I expressly asked them not too and I know this because the garbage was changed! Bad bad place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Haverhill, MA
Jun 6, 2008

Its the small stuff

Considering why we stayed at the hotel, the location and value for the money were very good. It was the small stupid things that weren't fixed that made this hotel less than what it should have been. Left over food in fridge, loose bathroom door knob and the shower not putting all of the water to the shower head were the types of MINOR things that made this stay less than perfect. Housekeeping did a fantastic job cleaning on the in between days and all of the staff was accommodating and exceeded expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reluctant voyager
florida
Jun 18, 2013

expected economy and got disappointedly less

The walls were thin making quiet rest and privacy impossible. One day out of my one week stay, I returned to the rom late and found it had not been cleaned or refurnished with linens. Very disappointing but great location. I would not make that choice again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Silo Restaurant is next door and is like the Cracker Barrel chain,,very nice and reasonably priced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Small room, nothing special

The room was probably the smallest hotel room I've stayed in. Everything was very basic; it is an okay place if you just need somewhere to sleep but it is not good if you want a comfortable room to hang out in. At least from the outside, the EconoLodge closer to Lake George was better-lit and looked nicer. There was nothing particularly wrong with the motel, but I would not feel comfortable spending the night alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several fast-food places quite nearby, as well as a movie theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marathon college visitdad
pennsylvania
May 4, 2013

party

We arrived at 11pm after driving thru a thunderstorm . We were to leave early down the road for 2 college visits and 9 hours of driving so we just wanted a good night sleep. When we went to the room, there was a party going on 3 doors down outside on the second floor walkway involving 8-10 people. It looked like it might go on for a while because there was a half full bottle of liquior sitting on the railing. We immediately went back to the office and asked for a room away from the party. After being given 2 dirty rooms, the attendant kindly walked us across the parking lot and gave us a room at their other hotel. It was a good night sleep away from party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search