$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Econo Lodge Glens Falls

2 stars
543 Aviation Rd., Glens Falls, NY 12804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
23 reviews
Americade 07

The 3 of us decide to go to Americade at the last minute. The ride was good but we got in early but... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2007
good overnight stay

room was clean,comfortable,walking distane to mall and resturants.Just wish the price was a little... See full review

  • roadie 89
  • Oct 18, 2011
The Econo Lodge & Suites is the place you can spend the night and not a fortune. Our hotel offers a complimentary contl breakfast each morning and has an internet/email station in the lobby. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is walking distance to over a 50 store mall with many restaurants and is a few minute drive to Lake George and Six Flags Great Escape. The hotel is also a short drive to Saratoga Race Track, Saratoga Racino and Gore and West Mountain Ski Areas. Local Phone Charge: .35/call. Pet fee 25.00 USD per pet, per night, limit 2 per room. Guest must sign a liability form at check-in. There will be a 150.00 cleaning fee if guests smoke in a non-smoking room. One adult 21 or older in each room. Must have valid credit card and ID at check in. Room Safe 1.50 per night. Hotel reserves the right to charge for early departure.

Hotel Map

43.3305 -73.6798
Nearby airports
Albany Arpt., (ALB), 40.00, MI, S; Burlington Intl. Arpt., (BTV), 90.00, MI, N; Glens Falls-Warren Co. Arpt., (GFL), 3.50, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, Outlets & Malls

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Glens Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2007

Americade 07

The 3 of us decide to go to Americade at the last minute. The ride was good but we got in early but the staff let us drop our gear in our room anyway. Very friendy. Beds were alittle on the firm (hard) side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roadie 89
Business
Copiague,new york
Oct 18, 2011

good overnight stay

room was clean,comfortable,walking distane to mall and resturants.Just wish the price was a little lower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 29, 2007

Family friendly

Econo Lodge was clean and confortable except for the smell of cigarettes on the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Village of Lake George is nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Prime Location

The Econo Lodge met our needs as travelers seeking a clean place to stay, allowed us to bring our dog and provided us with the amenities we sought; specifically a kitchen for a reasonable cost and close to our travel route. We really liked the fact that the kitchen/dining area was separate from the bath and sleeping area. The room really met our needs. Thanks Econo Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Aviation Mall was across the road, along with restaurants and other shopping opportunities. The hotel was also close to a main interstate highway and a short trip to The Great Escape, outlet shopping and Lake George.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 4, 2008

Basic hotel, good place to sleep, but not to hang out

We choose Econo Lodge because this area is pretty expensive in the summer and Econo Lodge offers one of the best. It's a basic motel; nothing fancy but a fine place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobbyBetty
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 17, 2007

Old

This motel was old and run down. Mattress was old and had springs, hard to lay on. Not a very comfortable nite of sleep...... Wallpaper was coming off wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 12, 2011

simple no frills stay

Moderate hotel near to Lake George. Had a pleasant night sleep and took off. No indoor pool like other near by hotels but is ok to stay for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PMVMOM
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
May 31, 2009

Comfortable

Rooms were comfortable and clean. The front desk employees were very courtieous. We took some short walks in the neighborhood and felt safe. The location was great for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
notanothertdiddy
Business
Lake George, NY
Aug 29, 2012

Good, not Amazing or anything

I spent two nights at the Econo Lodge and have been pleased both times. It's not an amazing, four star hotel, but the bed was good and the room was clean. It's a little more than I'd like to pay, but it is in a popular vacation spot, so it's still much better in price than many other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Srideep Biswas
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Jun 17, 2013

Good enough

Its good enough if you just want a place to sleep at night at a low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top