$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Econo Lodge Glens Falls

2 stars
543 Aviation Rd., Glens Falls, NY 12804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
36 reviews
Americade 07

The 3 of us decide to go to Americade at the last minute. The ride was good but we got in early but... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2007
Americade 07

The 3 of us decide to go to Americade at the last minute. The ride was good but we got in early but... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2007
The Econo Lodge & Suites is the place you can spend the night and not a fortune. Our hotel offers a complimentary contl breakfast each morning and has an internet/email station in the lobby. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is walking distance to over a 50 store mall with many restaurants and is a few minute drive to Lake George and Six Flags Great Escape. The hotel is also a short drive to Saratoga Race Track, Saratoga Racino and Gore and West Mountain Ski Areas. Local Phone Charge: .35/call. Pet fee 25.00 USD per pet, per night, limit 2 per room. Guest must sign a liability form at check-in. There will be a 150.00 cleaning fee if guests smoke in a non-smoking room. One adult 21 or older in each room. Must have valid credit card and ID at check in. Room Safe 1.50 per night. Hotel reserves the right to charge for early departure.

Hotel Map

43.3305 -73.6798
Nearby airports
Albany Arpt., (ALB), 40.00, MI, S; Burlington Intl. Arpt., (BTV), 90.00, MI, N; Glens Falls-Warren Co. Arpt., (GFL), 3.50, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, Outlets & Malls

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Glens Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roadie 89
Copiague,new york
Oct 18, 2011

good overnight stay

room was clean,comfortable,walking distane to mall and resturants.Just wish the price was a little lower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wHAT A TRIP
Glen Falls, Cairo, NY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Must read this!!!!! Sept 2011

Me and my girlfriend went to this hotel to spend a weekend together. Well where do I start. First the room was too small I felt like I was in a box next the holes in the walls looks like they had rats living there. My girlfriend was MAD for the smell in the room . I just think it is to much to explain and it was not worth the money I spent Thats all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was nice!!!

Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wHAT A TRIP
Glen Falls, Cairo, NY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Must read this!!!!! Sept 2011

Me and my girlfriend went to this hotel to spend a weekend together. Well where do I start. First the room was too small I felt like I was in a box next the holes in the walls looks like they had rats living there. My girlfriend was MAD for the smell in the room . I just think it is to much to explain and it was not worth the money I spent Thats all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was nice!!!

Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jul 12, 2011

simple no frills stay

Moderate hotel near to Lake George. Had a pleasant night sleep and took off. No indoor pool like other near by hotels but is ok to stay for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jul 12, 2011

simple no frills stay

Moderate hotel near to Lake George. Had a pleasant night sleep and took off. No indoor pool like other near by hotels but is ok to stay for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, ny
Aug 13, 2009

Not what we expected

noisy room the fridge made noise, the tolet made noise, the air conditioner kept going on and off all night and thats not to mention the traffic going by. and the worst was the bed. the bed was so hard was a cheap rate but would have rather paid more to get a bed that can get a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to Gambles bakery and coffee shop that is just it your taking a gamble. the worst service of all the resturants we visited while in the area.and I really do not usually complain.

Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jul 4, 2009

Don't do it!

Room was supposed to be non-smoking. I smelled cigarettes all night and left the next day carrying the odor of smoke. Room was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jul 4, 2009

Don't do it!

Room was supposed to be non-smoking. I smelled cigarettes all night and left the next day carrying the odor of smoke. Room was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PMVMOM
Albuquerque, New Mexico
May 31, 2009

Comfortable

Rooms were comfortable and clean. The front desk employees were very courtieous. We took some short walks in the neighborhood and felt safe. The location was great for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PMVMOM
Albuquerque, New Mexico
May 31, 2009

Comfortable

Rooms were comfortable and clean. The front desk employees were very courtieous. We took some short walks in the neighborhood and felt safe. The location was great for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island
May 26, 2009

lake george stop

A nice hotel at a reasonable price. Family of 5 on our way to Lake George. Would recommend to anyone visiting this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top