Econo Lodge Glens Falls

2 stars
View map of 543 Aviation Rd., Glens Falls, NY 12804

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
22 reviews
Americade 07

The 3 of us decide to go to Americade at the last minute. The ride was good but we got in early but... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2007
good overnight stay

room was clean,comfortable,walking distane to mall and resturants.Just wish the price was a little... See full review

  • roadie 89
  • Oct 18, 2011
The Econo Lodge & Suites is the place you can spend the night and not a fortune. Our hotel offers a complimentary contl breakfast each morning and has an internet/email station in the lobby. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is walking distance to over a 50 store mall with many restaurants and is a few minute drive to Lake George and Six Flags Great Escape. The hotel is also a short drive to Saratoga Race Track, Saratoga Racino and Gore and West Mountain Ski Areas. Local Phone Charge: .35/call. Pet fee 25.00 USD per pet, per night, limit 2 per room. Guest must sign a liability form at check-in. There will be a 150.00 cleaning fee if guests smoke in a non-smoking room. One adult 21 or older in each room. Must have valid credit card and ID at check in. Room Safe 1.50 per night. Hotel reserves the right to charge for early departure.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Map

43.3305 -73.6798
Nearby airports
Albany Arpt., (ALB), 40.00, MI, S; Burlington Intl. Arpt., (BTV), 90.00, MI, N; Glens Falls-Warren Co. Arpt., (GFL), 3.50, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, Outlets & Malls

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wHAT A TRIP
Family
Glen Falls, Cairo, NY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Must read this!!!!! Sept 2011

Me and my girlfriend went to this hotel to spend a weekend together. Well where do I start. First the room was too small I felt like I was in a box next the holes in the walls looks like they had rats living there. My girlfriend was MAD for the smell in the room . I just think it is to much to explain and it was not worth the money I spent Thats all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was nice!!!

Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NJ
Jul 12, 2011

simple no frills stay

Moderate hotel near to Lake George. Had a pleasant night sleep and took off. No indoor pool like other near by hotels but is ok to stay for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York
Jul 4, 2009

Don't do it!

Room was supposed to be non-smoking. I smelled cigarettes all night and left the next day carrying the odor of smoke. Room was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PMVMOM
Family
Albuquerque, New Mexico
May 31, 2009

Comfortable

Rooms were comfortable and clean. The front desk employees were very courtieous. We took some short walks in the neighborhood and felt safe. The location was great for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Long Island
May 26, 2009

lake george stop

A nice hotel at a reasonable price. Family of 5 on our way to Lake George. Would recommend to anyone visiting this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 4, 2008

Basic hotel, good place to sleep, but not to hang out

We choose Econo Lodge because this area is pretty expensive in the summer and Econo Lodge offers one of the best. It's a basic motel; nothing fancy but a fine place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Small room, nothing special

The room was probably the smallest hotel room I've stayed in. Everything was very basic; it is an okay place if you just need somewhere to sleep but it is not good if you want a comfortable room to hang out in. At least from the outside, the EconoLodge closer to Lake George was better-lit and looked nicer. There was nothing particularly wrong with the motel, but I would not feel comfortable spending the night alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several fast-food places quite nearby, as well as a movie theater.

Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Haverhill, MA
Jun 6, 2008

Its the small stuff

Considering why we stayed at the hotel, the location and value for the money were very good. It was the small stupid things that weren't fixed that made this hotel less than what it should have been. Left over food in fridge, loose bathroom door knob and the shower not putting all of the water to the shower head were the types of MINOR things that made this stay less than perfect. Housekeeping did a fantastic job cleaning on the in between days and all of the staff was accommodating and exceeded expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobbyBetty
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 17, 2007

Old

This motel was old and run down. Mattress was old and had springs, hard to lay on. Not a very comfortable nite of sleep...... Wallpaper was coming off wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York, NY
Jul 29, 2007

Family friendly

Econo Lodge was clean and confortable except for the smell of cigarettes on the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Village of Lake George is nearby.

Back to menu Return to top