$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Econo Lodge Glens Falls

2 stars
543 Aviation Rd., Glens Falls, NY 12804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
36 reviews
Americade 07

The 3 of us decide to go to Americade at the last minute. The ride was good but we got in early but... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2007
Americade 07

The 3 of us decide to go to Americade at the last minute. The ride was good but we got in early but... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2007
The Econo Lodge & Suites is the place you can spend the night and not a fortune. Our hotel offers a complimentary contl breakfast each morning and has an internet/email station in the lobby. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is walking distance to over a 50 store mall with many restaurants and is a few minute drive to Lake George and Six Flags Great Escape. The hotel is also a short drive to Saratoga Race Track, Saratoga Racino and Gore and West Mountain Ski Areas. Local Phone Charge: .35/call. Pet fee 25.00 USD per pet, per night, limit 2 per room. Guest must sign a liability form at check-in. There will be a 150.00 cleaning fee if guests smoke in a non-smoking room. One adult 21 or older in each room. Must have valid credit card and ID at check in. Room Safe 1.50 per night. Hotel reserves the right to charge for early departure.

Hotel Map

43.3305 -73.6798
Nearby airports
Albany Arpt., (ALB), 40.00, MI, S; Burlington Intl. Arpt., (BTV), 90.00, MI, N; Glens Falls-Warren Co. Arpt., (GFL), 3.50, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, Outlets & Malls

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lkbf
newburgh, ny
Jul 6, 2014

ehhhhh

hotel was okay. the guy at the front desk double charged my credit card. i will only go back here if it is one of the last places available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rjbsuzie
LaBelle, Florida
Nov 24, 2013

Never Again

I should have read the few reviews this place has! Last week I stayed for 3 nights and it was awful! There are literally outlets hanging out of the wall! TV worked poorly fridge and microwave just plane gross. The only good thing, I didn't see and bedbugs! My husband stayed there this week for 2 nights and he was afraid of falling through the dilapidated upper landing! His TV did not work, there was a bug on the bathroom floor that remained there for the entire stay! I tried the breakfast and everything was stale, I also want to note, after seeing the place, I went to the office and asked for our room NOT to be cleaned during our stay (I was leery of the staff) but they entered the room after I expressly asked them not too and I know this because the garbage was changed! Bad bad place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reluctant voyager
florida
Jun 18, 2013

expected economy and got disappointedly less

The walls were thin making quiet rest and privacy impossible. One day out of my one week stay, I returned to the rom late and found it had not been cleaned or refurnished with linens. Very disappointing but great location. I would not make that choice again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Silo Restaurant is next door and is like the Cracker Barrel chain,,very nice and reasonably priced

Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Srideep Biswas
Jersey City, NJ
Jun 17, 2013

Good enough

Its good enough if you just want a place to sleep at night at a low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marathon college visitdad
pennsylvania
May 4, 2013

party

We arrived at 11pm after driving thru a thunderstorm . We were to leave early down the road for 2 college visits and 9 hours of driving so we just wanted a good night sleep. When we went to the room, there was a party going on 3 doors down outside on the second floor walkway involving 8-10 people. It looked like it might go on for a while because there was a half full bottle of liquior sitting on the railing. We immediately went back to the office and asked for a room away from the party. After being given 2 dirty rooms, the attendant kindly walked us across the parking lot and gave us a room at their other hotel. It was a good night sleep away from party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
notanothertdiddy
Lake George, NY
Aug 29, 2012

Good, not Amazing or anything

I spent two nights at the Econo Lodge and have been pleased both times. It's not an amazing, four star hotel, but the bed was good and the room was clean. It's a little more than I'd like to pay, but it is in a popular vacation spot, so it's still much better in price than many other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy Jack 27
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 17, 2012

Lousy service

The hotel is conveniently located near the highway and was clean. The Air Conditioner was extremely loud, making it difficult to sleep. When I went to take a shower in the morning the water was really hot. Upon further examination I realized that no cold water was coming out. This made it basically impossible to shower without getting scalded. The cold knob turned just fine but no cold water came out. When I notified the front desk upon checking out the guy could not have cared less. No apology, no explanation. He seemed to think I was making it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roadie 89
Copiague,new york
Oct 18, 2011

good overnight stay

room was clean,comfortable,walking distane to mall and resturants.Just wish the price was a little lower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DonA
Adirondacks, NY
Sep 12, 2011

Not notified of motel switch

I found it very inconvenient to arrive at the advertised Econo Lodge in Glens Falls, NY and being told I had to continue to the next highway exit and town and stay at the Rodeway Inn in Queensbury, NY. My wife and I had made plans for locations close to the Econo Lodge and had to abandon them when we were notified we couldn't stay there. I wasn't even offered the option of a refund and deciding for myself if I wanted to stay elsewhere. Very poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DonA
Adirondacks, NY
Sep 12, 2011

Not notified of motel switch

I found it very inconvenient to arrive at the advertised Econo Lodge in Glens Falls, NY and being told I had to continue to the next highway exit and town and stay at the Rodeway Inn in Queensbury, NY. My wife and I had made plans for locations close to the Econo Lodge and had to abandon them when we were notified we couldn't stay there. I wasn't even offered the option of a refund and deciding for myself if I wanted to stay elsewhere. Very poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top