$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

3 stars
135-20 39th Avenue, Flushing, NY 11354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Good place to stay

I stayed there for 2 nights. If you like Asian food you will be able to eat many Asian food around... See full review

  • Kriso17
  • Jan 18, 2014
Good stay

I stayed at this hotel when I was stranded after a flight cancellation. Fairly close to LaGuardia... See full review

  • Dweezyteez
  • Jul 4, 2014
Enjoy a warm welcome and a distinctly Asian flair at the beautiful Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel. Located in Queens, one of New York City's famed boroughs, our hotel is just three miles away from the LaGuardia airport, accessible by our complimentary shuttle. Catch a Mets game at Citi Field or stroll over to the Arthur Ashe Tennis Stadium, both are a half-mile away. If you're looking to venture into Manhattan, just a block away, catch the subway, bus, or Long Island Railroad. Or shop the many stores at the shopping mall within our hotel. Whether you're searching for the perfect wedding venue or planning for a business conference, our professionals will listen to your needs and tailor your next event. Connect, converse, and inspire new ideas in our 14 welcoming meeting rooms, offering 15,000 square feet of space. After a full day of travel, sightseeing, or meetings, take time to enjoy cuisine from around the world in our new restaurant ? Deluge. Find total comfort and relaxation in our 173 spacious guest rooms and suites. We look forward to welcoming you to our neighborhood at the Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel.

Hotel Map

40.7598 -73.832
Area served
Astoria, Bronx, Bayside, East Elmhurst, Elmhurst, Fresh Meadows, Flushing, Forest Hills, Jamaica, Jackson Heights, Long Island, Manhattan, New York, Corona, Woodside, Woodhaven, Whitestone
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 3.00, MI; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 15.00, MI; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 20.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dweezyteez
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 4, 2014

Good stay

I stayed at this hotel when I was stranded after a flight cancellation. Fairly close to LaGuardia and they run a free shuttle back and forth, so no need to get a cab. It's also right next to a subway station, so you can get into the city very easily. It's also right in the middle of an Asian district, so lots of amazing Asian food options. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The only annoyance is that they didn't have ample plugs for electronics, but that's typical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay lin
Business
west chester, OH
Jun 17, 2014

average hotel

average hotel with a Chinese theme. staff speak Chinese and English

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zander from Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 2, 2014

Good location for our needs/pet friendly

We have relatives who live in Forest Hills and since there are no hotels there, this is a fairly nearly pet friend alternative where our small dog is welcome without an additional fee. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is in a very congested neighborhood, so getting in and out can be challenging without a GPS or good sense of direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lazyu
Business
Flushing,NY
May 19, 2014

Bad air

The hotel is located at the center of Flushing where it been severely air populated. The room ac is so loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AAA BBB
Business
San Jose, California
May 15, 2014

close to downtown Disney

There are so many good restaurants, bars close to this hotel. The staffs are good and friendly,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kriso17
Business
boston
Jan 18, 2014

Good place to stay

I stayed there for 2 nights. If you like Asian food you will be able to eat many Asian food around the hotel since the hotel is located in Flushing. It's a little bit inconvenient to go to Manhattan if you don't drive because it takes about 40 minutes subway to Manhattan. Parking was great it cost only 16 dollars per.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buzibee
Business
Sacrament, CA
Aug 5, 2013

Shower hats not available.....

In a way, the location is very convenient to shops and restaurants, especially Asian Foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skip A
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jun 12, 2013

great value close to Airport

This hotel had very helpful friendly shuttle, desk, guest services, and concierge staff. They informed us of good places to eat, the safety of the neighborhood, and the willingness to give us helpful advice. This is located in NYC's second Chinatown at the end of the 7 line which made it very convenient to get in to Manhattan. Our room was very comfortable. The restaurant had o good breakfast. We will probably come to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

One block form the 7 in to Manhattan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erictuanluong
Business
Orlando, FL
May 28, 2013

Great location!

Comfy room, decent view and great location if you're into authentic or even fusion Asian foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a ton of banks and restaurants all around and the subway is not far away. Vietnamese, Japanese, Chinese and Thai restaurants all around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill and Anita
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 1, 2013

Excellent Value

The hotel is 10 minutes from LaGuardia in the middle of what may be America's largest Asian community. Rooms are large, airy and very well appointed and both the shopping and dining in the surrounding neighborhood is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top