$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Red Roof Inn Flushing

2 stars
36-31 Prince St, I-678 at Northern Blvd Exit 13, Flushing, NY 11354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
21 reviews
a fair enough place

I was in NY for a iv in flushing area, pretty good place to stay, got plenty good chinese... See full review

  • sunnyste
  • Sep 30, 2014
No frills, but decent

Expected that it might not be great from some reviews, but needed a cheap spot. Turned out to be... See full review

  • Ian from Philly
  • Dec 7, 2013
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Flushing New York-LaGuardia Airport in New York. This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel located in the Chinatown district of Flushing. The Red Roof Flushing is only a 5 minute walk from Flushing bus terminal, Long Island Railroad, and the number 7 Train Station. We're only a 20 minute subway ride to Manhattan. Built in 2010, this 10-story hotel has prominent views of New York City from guestrooms and the hotel elevator. The Red Roof Inn Flushing is an ideal lodging choice for families or business travelers alike. LaGuardia Airport is only a 3 mile drive from the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Flushing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Flushing Rooms

Deluxe
BUSINESS KING ROOM NON-SMOKING – Our Best Room with Free WiFi, Free Long Distance* and Larger Work Area
Standard
DELUXE FULL BED NON-SMOKING with Free WiFi and 32" Flat Screen TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

You Chun
.72 miles
Evergreen Chinese
.59 miles
Gyro Corner
.64 miles
Villa Bianca
.94 miles
Outback Steakhouse
1.45 miles
Dunkin Donuts
.66 miles
IHOP
.73 miles
KFC
.79 miles
Empire Szechuan Garden
1.4 miles
Caffe on the Green
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Flushing

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phill the Fish
Business
Provo, Utah
Dec 9, 2014

Decent for the Price

It was decent. We arrived and the room was clean but there were stains on the bedding. The continental breakfast was disappointing, but then again, most are. The best thing about this place was the location. It is in the middle of the fastest growing Chinese community outside of China, estimated to outpace Manhattan's China town in less than ten years. So, that was neat, as it provided a cultural experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing dumpling places all around. Gotta check them out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunnyste
Business
Chicago
Sep 30, 2014

a fair enough place

I was in NY for a iv in flushing area, pretty good place to stay, got plenty good chinese restaurant nearby. especially the staff in the hotel they speak chinese too if you do not speak english. The room was fair, not fancy but clean and comfortable, the AC sound made can't sleep one night but maybe I was too nervous before the iv. Overal good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flushing Food Lover
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 11, 2014

Decent, affordable hotel near

We visit Flushing from California to eat and see relatives four times a year. We have stayed at almost all of the Flushing hotels. The Red Roof Inn offers a decent, affordable place to sleep for the price. Pros: Convenient - not too far from the subway, very close to excellent food (Szechuan Gourmet around corner, Noodle House down the street). Friendly, linguistically talented staff - the staff was quite nice and very fluent in both English and Chinese. Accessible coffee: Unlike its competitor around the corner, you can take coffee and other food from the breakfast room. Cons: If you get two twins, the beds are a bit short. Wish they had a two double bed option. Internet was extremely intermittent (we were on the 5th floor). It worked better than the higher priced hotel's internet a few blocks away, however. No do not disturb signs. We often travel to Flushing from Europe. We need to be able to tell folks we are sleeping off our trip. Like many hotels in its price range, the heat and air conditioning come from a wall unit. It makes for an inefficient, slightly loud sleeping experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Noodle House: Soup Buns, Scallion Noodles Szechuan Gourmet: Pork Belly Cheng Du Style, spicy wontons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian from Philly
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 7, 2013

No frills, but decent

Expected that it might not be great from some reviews, but needed a cheap spot. Turned out to be just fine. Nothing special, but totally decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
andreiap
Business
Miami,fl
Oct 11, 2012

Wirelles

If you need wirelles to work dont go to this hotel They only have internet at the loby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can use the Subway to go for Manhatan is very easy and conviniente

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcniner
Business
Annandale, VA
Sep 27, 2012

functional

everything was adequate. No instructions on where to park upon arrival.. Had to park illegally to find out how to check in. Must carry all your belongings from lower level parking garage across the street to the hotel entrance. Other than that, the room was comfortable, clean and fairly modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 3, 2011

Not a bad place to stay.

Not a bad place to stay. Clean for the most part. Close to La Guardia airport so we got quite a bit of jet noise early in the morning. Beds were very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like asian food, this is the place for you. No less than 20 ethnic restaruants within 5 minutes walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brea, CA
Jun 24, 2011

Nice little place

Decent rate for being close to airport good Chinatown atmosphere and food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, Tn
May 19, 2011

My Ignorance

First off, nowhere to park a vehicle,not even sure I was in the right place when pulling up to front door (looked like an abandon building). I had no idea I was going to be in the heart of Chinatown. TV had closed caption in Chinese or English depending on channel. Bed was 4-5 inches of foam on a plywood platform bed, great for my back!! Left after 20 minutes to find my own hotel where I could understand the language! The best $250+ I ever threw away. Never to use cheap services for hotels again. That's what I get for trying to save the company money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riverqiantang
Business
Schenectady,NY
May 3, 2011

A good inn

The good place, near center of Flushing, A good price with all needed sets. especially the free high-speed WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top