$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Red Roof Inn Flushing

2 stars
36-31 Prince St, I-678 at Northern Blvd Exit 13, Flushing, NY 11354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
19 reviews
No frills, but decent

Expected that it might not be great from some reviews, but needed a cheap spot. Turned out to be... See full review

  • Ian from Philly
  • Dec 7, 2013
A good inn

The good place, near center of Flushing, A good price with all needed sets. especially the free... See full review

  • Riverqiantang
  • May 3, 2011
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Flushing New York-LaGuardia Airport in New York. This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel located in the Chinatown district of Flushing. The Red Roof Flushing is only a 5 minute walk from Flushing bus terminal, Long Island Railroad, and the number 7 Train Station. We're only a 20 minute subway ride to Manhattan. Built in 2010, this 10-story hotel has prominent views of New York City from guestrooms and the hotel elevator. The Red Roof Inn Flushing is an ideal lodging choice for families or business travelers alike. LaGuardia Airport is only a 3 mile drive from the hotel.

Hotel Map

40.7655 -73.8334
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 2.40, MI, SE; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Flushing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Flushing Rooms

Deluxe
BUSINESS KING ROOM NON-SMOKING – Our Best Room with Free WiFi, Free Long Distance* and Larger Work Area
Standard
DELUXE FULL BED NON-SMOKING with Free WiFi and 32" Flat Screen TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

You Chun
.72 miles
Evergreen Chinese
.59 miles
Gyro Corner
.64 miles
Villa Bianca
.94 miles
Outback Steakhouse
1.45 miles
Dunkin Donuts
.66 miles
IHOP
.73 miles
KFC
.79 miles
Empire Szechuan Garden
1.4 miles
Caffe on the Green
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Flushing

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 19
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 3, 2011

Not a bad place to stay.

Not a bad place to stay. Clean for the most part. Close to La Guardia airport so we got quite a bit of jet noise early in the morning. Beds were very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like asian food, this is the place for you. No less than 20 ethnic restaruants within 5 minutes walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riverqiantang
Schenectady,NY
May 3, 2011

A good inn

The good place, near center of Flushing, A good price with all needed sets. especially the free high-speed WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
May 1, 2011

Stay Away

We came to NYC for buissness and to get to know it again, I have been here 5+ times, this hotel was Ok for cleaness, location was terrible, front desk were slightly on the bad side. The subway to go to manhattan takes 40 minutes and breaks down very often so expect an hour to get there.. Last time i came which was 2 months ago i had a great hotel . Breakfeast was bad so we went to the dunkin donuts instead, rooms are very small. Lobby also smells of pee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want to be in manhattan then do not choose this hotel, you will be in something that would look like Asia. To get to Manhattan it will take you a good one hour just to get there, to get back to the hotel is annother hour. Oh and the subway WILL be very full so try getting in fast for good seats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brazil, DF
Jun 6, 2010

Nothing special

I do not have much to say. I only stay there for a night. I had to wait for minutes because the elevator was under maintenance and there's only one in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top