$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Red Roof Inn Flushing

2 stars
36-31 Prince St, I-678 at Northern Blvd Exit 13, Flushing, NY 11354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
30 reviews
No frills, but decent

Expected that it might not be great from some reviews, but needed a cheap spot. Turned out to be... See full review

  • Ian from Philly
  • Dec 7, 2013
A good inn

The good place, near center of Flushing, A good price with all needed sets. especially the free... See full review

  • Riverqiantang
  • May 3, 2011
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Flushing New York-LaGuardia Airport in New York. This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel located in the Chinatown district of Flushing. The Red Roof Flushing is only a 5 minute walk from Flushing bus terminal, Long Island Railroad, and the number 7 Train Station. We're only a 20 minute subway ride to Manhattan. Built in 2010, this 10-story hotel has prominent views of New York City from guestrooms and the hotel elevator. The Red Roof Inn Flushing is an ideal lodging choice for families or business travelers alike. LaGuardia Airport is only a 3 mile drive from the hotel.

Hotel Map

40.7655 -73.8334
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 2.40, MI, SE; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Flushing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Flushing Rooms

Deluxe
BUSINESS KING ROOM NON-SMOKING – Our Best Room with Free WiFi, Free Long Distance* and Larger Work Area
Standard
DELUXE FULL BED NON-SMOKING with Free WiFi and 32" Flat Screen TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

You Chun
.72 miles
Evergreen Chinese
.59 miles
Gyro Corner
.64 miles
Villa Bianca
.94 miles
Outback Steakhouse
1.45 miles
Dunkin Donuts
.66 miles
IHOP
.73 miles
KFC
.79 miles
Empire Szechuan Garden
1.4 miles
Caffe on the Green
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Flushing

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 30
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian from Philly
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 7, 2013

No frills, but decent

Expected that it might not be great from some reviews, but needed a cheap spot. Turned out to be just fine. Nothing special, but totally decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Apr 7, 2011

Clean!!

We were just looking for nearest hotel to stay when we found red roof inn. The location is really convenient. The area was surrounded by too many Chinese stores and people, but the room was really really clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Apr 7, 2011

Clean!!

We were just looking for nearest hotel to stay when we found red roof inn. The location is really convenient. The area was surrounded by too many Chinese stores and people, but the room was really really clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
IN
Nov 29, 2010

pretty good

everything is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
IN
Nov 29, 2010

pretty good

everything is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Troy, NY
Nov 28, 2010

Fair

This is OK. good location at flushing. A bit expensive but there aren't many hotels at flushing so good enough. And the room is new and clean enough for staying :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

10 mins walk to subway and closed to main street. so many good Chinese good restaurants!

Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2010

Red Roof Inn

A friend was dropping in town last minute, and we needed to find a hotel in New York last minute. The price point at $100 in a newly constructed hotel was top notch. It was a last minute booking and we couldn't have been better, especially as we were looking for something cheap. The hotel turned out to be super clean, spacious and comfortable. We checked in at 2 am, and took off to sight see the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The price you save on the hotel can be used for a cab to get into the city quite easily.

Review of Red Roof Inn Flushing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2010

Red Roof Inn

A friend was dropping in town last minute, and we needed to find a hotel in New York last minute. The price point at $100 in a newly constructed hotel was top notch. It was a last minute booking and we couldn't have been better, especially as we were looking for something cheap. The hotel turned out to be super clean, spacious and comfortable. We checked in at 2 am, and took off to sight see the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The price you save on the hotel can be used for a cab to get into the city quite easily.

Back to menu Return to top