$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Holiday Inn Express LAGUARDIA ARPT

3 stars
113-10 HORACE HARDING EXPRESSWAY, FLUSHING, NY 11368
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
good location

hotel was in an excellent location-at the intersection of 2 major highways. (I495 & Grand Central... See full review

  • calm516
  • Feb 20, 2013
Holidaytrip

good clean hotel in NY, responsive staff and easy access to airport. See full review

  • Holidaytrip
  • Apr 17, 2014
Welcome to our diverse Flushing, New York Hotel near LaGuardia Airport. Located near LaGuardia Airport , our Flushing, New York hotel provides guests with a comfortable environment that is just minutes away from the excitement of New York City, Rockefeller Center, United Nations, Flushing Meadow Corona Park and Marina, Terrace in the Park , Long Island and the Queens Museum of Art. Families are sure to enjoy nearby New York attractions like the New York Hall of Science , Citi Field or the Statue of Liberty during their stay at our accommodations. Our lodging offers a relaxing and pleasant environment for business travelers. Our premier business amenities include copy, fax and shipping services as well as printing, a computer and free wireless high-speed Internet access. During your Flushing vacation or business trip, take advantage of the on-site fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar, along with other choice amenities. Book your reservations now for our hotel for exciting events such as The 50th Anniversary of the World's Fair in Flushing Meadow Park and Cirque Du Soleil in Citifield, enjoy our Flushing hotel's great deals and rates today. Make the smart choice, and stay at the hotel fit for you.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Free newspaper

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express LAGUARDIA ARPT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7393 -73.8483
Nearby airports
Laguardia Airport, (LGA), 2.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, airport

Dining

Park Side Restaurant
Great for a special occasion or nice dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LAGUARDIA ARPT

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAGUARDIA ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holidaytrip
New York, NY
Apr 17, 2014

Holidaytrip

good clean hotel in NY, responsive staff and easy access to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAGUARDIA ARPT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY business trip
Business
LaGuardia Airport, NY
Jan 14, 2014

NY stay

Great value, good service! Clean hotel, very close to LaGuardia Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza!

Review of Holiday Inn Express LAGUARDIA ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonnie of SC
Charleston, SC
Nov 5, 2013

Good value

A prime location for LGA airport, with good breakfast, regular shuttle service and very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAGUARDIA ARPT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TONETHA
NORTH LITTLE ROCK, AR
Oct 16, 2013

IT WAS GOOD

MY SISTER AND I WENT THERE FOR MY EARLY BIRTHDAY TRIP, THE ROOM WAS NICE AND FAIRLY CLEAN, THERE WAS WHAT LOOKED LIKE SPIT ON THE WALLS, BUT THE REAL DOWNFALL WAS OUR ROOM WAS NEXT TO THE LINEN ROOM AND THE WORKERS WERE GOING IN AND OUT ALL NIGHT BUMPING THE METAL ADJACENT CONJOINING ROOM DOOR REAL LOUD ALL THROUGH THE NIGHT, THEY NEVER COMP ANYTHING NOR DID THEY APOLOGIZE FOR KEEPING US UP THE TWO NIGHTS. OUTSIDE OF THAT, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAGUARDIA ARPT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TagAlong
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 21, 2013

Poor Choice

Upon arrival reception tried to downgrade my booking. The breakfast area is too small for a leisurely breakfast, the lobby is too small for flight check-in location, there is nothing to do in the area after you check out at 11, the shuttle to the airport only runs on the hour, there is no outside sitting area, .... I would definitely not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAGUARDIA ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clau325
Toronto
Jul 15, 2013

Hidden Gem

I was pleasantly surprise by the Holiday Inn Express located by the Horace Harding Expressway. The hotel is small, not fancy, but it has the basics needed for a comfortable stay. I would return in a heart beat and recommend it to everyone considering this hotel. The breakfast selection was great! Eggs, bagels, cereals, sausages, biscuits, pastries, orange juice, fruits, coffee, milk, and juices. Really, all you can eat and included in your stay. Free wifi. Do I need to say more? Location is great, especially if you rent a car. The parking is free and easy acess to airport and highways. They have free transportation to and from hotel to the airport and shuttles to the subway station. I highly recommend this place, great staff and very honest. Traveling with kids who leave ipods and other personal things out in the open, but cleaning staff never touched a thing. Subway stations is sketchy at times, but it's New York....you'll find weird people every where. Whe I go back to New York, I know where I'm staying...hope you do the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Shorter lines for attractions on Monday, avoid the weekends.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LAGUARDIA ARPT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
celebrating 10th annivers
Business
Orchard Park, NY
Jun 5, 2013

quick trip to NYC for business

Staff was friendly - provided brochures for me to order from local restaurants and also allowed me to check in early. Lobby was small but room was comfortable and clean. Hotel is reasonably close to airport but congested and no easy access to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

A few restaurants in the area who will deliver to the hotel. Easier to order food than find a place to park depending on time of day.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LAGUARDIA ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karicam
anaheim, california
May 22, 2013

great stay

Didnt give it 5 stars because my key didnt work during my stay even tho i changed it a few times. Really clean & was surprised on how updated it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express LAGUARDIA ARPT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SynMLB
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Feb 27, 2013

Good Business Stay

Stayed overnight. Made a day trip to NJ and back to the hotel. Staff was very helpful. Though the hotel is only average and looks a little worn from the outside, the room was clean and comfortable. Free wifi and shuttle service to the airport was a good amenity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express LAGUARDIA ARPT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calm516
Virginia Beach, Va
Feb 20, 2013

good location

hotel was in an excellent location-at the intersection of 2 major highways. (I495 & Grand Central Parkway) Full breakfast and ample parking available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top